Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Greg Sroka.
Greg Sroka
Greg Sroka at Sherwood Buick GMC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Greg Sroka

Service Advisor

Sherwood Buick GMC

10 Automall Rd
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 2N1

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Greg Sroka

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought a few vehicles from this dealership and..."

- L L

I have bought a few vehicles from this dealership and will continue to. They have been a pleasure to deal with.I have been dealing with Greg Sroka in service for quite a while now. He has always been very professional,knowledgeable,honest and fair in servicing my vehicles. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for service to check sherwood gmc out and go talk to Greg. L L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Donnelly

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kris at Sherwood Customs is the best guy to deal with for..."

- Blair Evans

Kris at Sherwood Customs is the best guy to deal with for any of your custom needs. Service department is by far the best in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2020

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the review! We appreciate the feedback.

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Awesome Customer Service""

- Randy03

Have purchased a few vehicles over the past few years from Sherwood Buick GMC and always had great service. On Feb 18/19 had to take my vehicle in few service to have the battery replaced, Service Advisor was Greg Sroka gave me awesome service, I know how busy they where on Mon and was not expecting the vehicle to be completed until Tuesday. He called later that Monday and told me the vehicle would be done before the end of the day.Have dealt with Greg over the years and has always gave me exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very rude and unprofessional service manger "

- Cody

My experience at Sherwood GMC was a seamless and easy transition from and old truck to a new truck. I have never felt more comfortable with the sales team. On the other hand I have never been treated or received such poor professionalism from any service manger. Derek Donnely was rude, untrustworthy and very unprofessional. I will NEVER BE RETURNING. I am going to sell the truck and take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Donnelly, Mike McLennan, Jahnoel Sanders

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very cordial and efficient."

- Danny Riehl

I have purchased vehicles from this dealership before; their people and service is what keeps me coming back. Ferid has sold me all 4 trucks and I look forward to my next purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Donnelly, Faisal Ammar, Ferid Avdic, Rebecca Venables, Christopher Hryniuk, Jason Roy

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service"

- sparksjim5

What a great service Team ! Had a good experience, everyone is very professional and friendly! I will gladly return and would highly recommend this service department. Thanks! Jim Sparks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Donnelly, Shawna Schinnel, Rebecca Venables, Jason Roy

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service in the business"

- 2015 gmc carbon22

This dealership is top notch in every manner , friendly , respectful , not pushy , very helpful ! They can never do enough for you while helping to purchase a new vehicle . Upon entry with the friendly and polite reception , the place is very clean , and the salesmen are very helpful and polite . Cam is aces , he was very helpful with my purchase , his knowledge is second to none , he is not pushy . He is the reason I continue to come back to Sherwood GMC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Donnelly, Shawna Schinnel, Jason Roy, Rebecca Venables, Shaun Hurry, Jahron Sanders, Josh Wesley, Cam Gulka

September 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service! "

- Owentop0011

I have purchased three trucks from this dealership and have always received amazing service. I never feel pressured or misinformed when purchasing a vehicle. The only thing I could recommend is doing something special for repeat business. I'm not one to ask for free things or think I am entitled to it but after the third brand new vechile purchase a little something would have been nice! But all in all I will continue to conduct all of my vehicle business at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Hurry, Jason Moore, Simon Wiederkehr, Zach Menzel

June 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome team"

- fortsfavoritelawnguy

this is bar none the best service team in Edmonton area, front service staff are the friendliest out there and my gm products will never go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Donnelly, Jose Rivera, Garry Husak, Herman Wiebe, Shawna Schinnel, Jason Roy, Rebecca Venables, Tim Paradis, Garry Pollock, Vanita Phoenix, Gord Guenette, Leo Langlois, Darren Ulan, Bruno Busse, Shaun Hurry

December 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"FRAUD & LIES?"

- LINZ

Took my 2005 GMC truck in on Thursday, December 03,2015 to have my HVAC blower looked into. I was told the blower motor connector was melted out and the blower was seized. I was quoted $611.00 to repair with new pigtail and blower motor. I made a call and determined I could get these parts for less than $100 so I informed them they would not be making the repairs. I was charged $106.17 for the diagnosis. Their diagnosis didn't seem to make sense so while waiting for my parts I returned home and evaluated the situation. I inspected all plugs, took voltage readings of power supply to and from the controller/resistor and motor connection and bench tested the blower. ALL readings and tests were GOOD. Re-installed and connected all ORIGINAL parts and everything works fine. I have been too busy to return to the Dealer but will head there on Tuesday, December 08,2015 for the following; 1. To ask for my money back because the diagnosis they charged me for was wrong. 2. To ask why they attempted to get $611 from me for unnecessary repairs Their answers will determine what further action I will proceed with against this dealership. Note: proper testing, diagnosis and re-install took less than 20 minutes. Dealer charged 55 minutes for incomplete/improper diagnosis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Very Incompetent "Technician"

Dec 18, 2015

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Linz, sorry I didn't get to meet with you on the 8th, but I'm glad you were all looked after my staff. Thank you for the opportunity to make it right. Derek Donnelly

Dec 07, 2015

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Linz, I look forward to seeing you on the 8th, overheated and melted electrical parts can be a serious safety concern. Thank you and see you on Tuesday. Derek Donnelly General Service Manager

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (321 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $62,496

2021 GMC Acadia

$62,496

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $38,671

2021 Buick Encore GX

$38,671

new 2021 GMC Sierra 2500HD car, priced at $69,568

2021 GMC Sierra 2500HD

$69,568

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $60,791

2021 GMC Acadia

$60,791

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $62,366

2021 GMC Acadia

$62,366

new 2021 GMC Yukon XL car, priced at $97,693

2021 GMC Yukon XL

$97,693