Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Sherwood Buick GMC

Sherwood Park, AB

4.4
422 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
New Name, same great service! Sherwood Buick GMC, formerly Petersen Buick GMC, has a mission: we must be to exceed the expectations of our customers by committing to consistent habits that place extraordinary emphasis on the creation of value through constantly developing our trainable skills. The conduct of our company is inseparable from the conduct of individual employees in the performance of their work. Every Sherwood Buick GMC employee is responsible for adhering to business practices that are the highest standards of ethics and integrity. Our ability to excel depends on the integrity, knowledge, skill, habits, attitude and teamwork of our employees. To this end, we strive to create an environment of mutual respect, encouragement, training and teamwork. We also strive to reward commitment and performance and be responsive to the needs of our employees.
Contact Dealership

10 Automall Rd

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 2N1

Directions

By Type

Showing 422 reviews

September 17, 2020

"Thanks Kyle for taking my call , I know I called for a..."

- Klas Friesen

Thanks Kyle for taking my call , I know I called for a truck that had just sold , but with your help you were able to find me a better one , I’ve alway been a Ram guy , but you got me to switch over to gmc , love the truck feels great , you made me and my wife a little baby girl feel welcome like family , I had a amazing experience and well worth the travel from Ontario, hopefully down the road will meet again , great dealership with great people all around , tell everyone that help get this purchase done , thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jessica in the finance dept
Sep 17, 2020 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Klas, Congratulations on the new vehicle, we're glad you had a great experience with us!

September 01, 2020

"This dealership is exceptional and highly recommended to..."

- Ms. S. Ulcar

This dealership is exceptional and highly recommended to do up for vehicle or trade up. All the staff in all depts in service, sales and finance are remarkable. I am return customer who was taken care of like family and was blown away how they looked after me. Shout out to Christopher H. as finance manager and Brendan D. in sales for vehicles who looked after me excellence all the way and will be highly go to person to do up for you. I couldn’t stop smiling when I was allowed to upgrade to the vehicle I wanted. Ever since I began coming to Sherwood Buick GMC in January 2019, have been looked after as a customer for all. Will get a referral from me to go there and they will look after you from start to finish and will return again and again for all concerns with my vehicles. 5 stars for them all and they will for sure treat you like family and look after you always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 24, 2020

"Best experience I've had at a dealership. Super relaxed..."

- Adrian

Best experience I've had at a dealership. Super relaxed and honest sales guy, Very personable and knowledgeable! 10/10 would definitely recommend and use again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 06, 2020

"Justin was super efficient, honest, kept in touch with..."

- Natalie

Justin was super efficient, honest, kept in touch with any questions and with his team made our purchase one of the best experiences by far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Justin Voysey
June 04, 2020

"Even during this crazy time he was positive upbeat and..."

- angela.peterson1.0

Even during this crazy time he was positive upbeat and personable. He listened to what I wanted and allowed me to test drive all those options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joy Gobeil, Ben Klak
May 30, 2020

"I recently bought my 2019 Denali from sherwood Buick GMC..."

- Mikethiessen44

I recently bought my 2019 Denali from sherwood Buick GMC and couldnt be happier with the service I received. Tyrell was my salesman and was very knowledgeable and very transparent. The finance department was also great as they worked extra hard to get me a decent interest rate!. I'd definitely recommend buying youre next vehicle at this fine dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyrell
May 13, 2020

"Smooth, comfortable and easy sales process. "

- gerryk

We purchased a previously owned vehicle during Covid. Extra precautions all around. Pleasant and non-aggressive sales people. Management team real easy to deal with. Kinda like buying car from friend or neighbour. I was in car business and know how a good dealership feels. This is a comfy place. Car was detailed perfect. An added bonus - it was delivered a couple hours to our door. Tank topped off just before delivery. Saved us going back in to busy place. We are covid conscious and the home delivery took away the angst. Yes, I'd buy there again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bryan Harper, Justin Voysey
May 12, 2020

"Had my 2019 duramax in for work last week. Service..."

- Speconsulting

Had my 2019 duramax in for work last week. Service manager Paul said they would warranty my mirrors to my face. Due to them filling with water. Took mirrors in to dealership yesterday and Paul tells me over the phone that he won’t warranty them now. I suggest everyone to not trust Paul as he is a LIAR. I cannot wait to see him face to face again as I have mud flaps that Trigger warrantied that I need to pick up from their custom shop. Trigger warranty GREAT. Sherwood warranty a xxxxing disaster. After driving Ford for the past 25 yrs I was hoping GMC would have the same customer care but boy was I ever wrong. Just so everyone knows. My truck has 48,000km on it. Is it not still under warranty ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul H
May 01, 2020

"2nd time back, the best transparent dealership in town,..."

- eduardogenaro_2375

2nd time back, the best transparent dealership in town, with Brendan Dixon on the front and Ryan Matiushyk closing the deal. amazing team. you're well taking care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 14, 2020

"Great experience "

- Ron

Tyler actually found my vehicle at another dealership.. He worked with them to get the Deal done. Follow up was very good. He was interested in my needs and worked the issues out to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cliff Halisky Sherwood Chevrolet
1
...
1 - 10 of 422 results