Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sherwood Buick GMC

Sherwood Park, AB

3.9
441 Reviews
New Name, same great service! Sherwood Buick GMC, formerly Petersen Buick GMC, has a mission: we must be to exceed the expectations of our customers by committing to consistent habits that place extraordinary emphasis on the creation of value through constantly developing our trainable skills. The conduct of our company is inseparable from the conduct of individual employees in the performance of their work. Every Sherwood Buick GMC employee is responsible for adhering to business practices that are the highest standards of ethics and integrity. Our ability to excel depends on the integrity, knowledge, skill, habits, attitude and teamwork of our employees. To this end, we strive to create an environment of mutual respect, encouragement, training and teamwork. We also strive to reward commitment and performance and be responsive to the needs of our employees.
Contact Dealership

10 Automall Rd

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 2N1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 441 reviews

August 27, 2021

"We are unhappy with our service experience. We took our..."

- RLBurns

We are unhappy with our service experience. We took our vehicle in to fix our starting issue and we had a check engine light on which we assumed was related to the starting issue. They called us and told us why our vehicle was not starting and also told us of a couple other minor issues of a license plate light burnt out and our hood struts needing replacing. We authorized fixing the issues except the struts as they held ok for us and didn’t see the necessity of changing them out at the time. Our bill came to around $800 and we came to pick up the vehicle. We started it and the check engine light was still on. We went back in to the service department and indicated this and assumed they just didn’t clear the code. The rep checked out and said there light was on because of a miss fire and some sort of temperature issue which apparently had no relation to our starting issue. We asked why we weren’t told of this when they were going over our vehicle the first time and the service tech said we didn’t ask for us to investigate the check engine light…what??? We are not mechanics, our vehicle sometimes doesn’t start, we assumed the check engine light was because of that. Also, we didn’t ask you to look at our hood struts or license plate light but you informed us of those issues. Like I said, not happy and we will not be getting this dealership Service Centre to fix our issue and will be going elsewhere.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 26, 2021

"Their sevice department is absolutely top notch, special..."

- Terry P B

Their sevice department is absolutely top notch, special thanks to all the four young team members and their supervisor in the oil & lube bay who helped me get at my 2007 equinox transmission dip stick which was not easy. Lots of good advice from their service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Four young guys and girl in oil and lube bay
Aug 26, 2021 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Terry! We're so happy to hear our lube bay is doing such an amazing job!

August 20, 2021

"Dealership ok people ok some don’t need to be there...."

- jsgrove

Dealership ok people ok some don’t need to be there. Taylor soon to be sales gal very knowledgeable on product, professional start to finish, crosses her “T” and dots her I. Can’t say enough she is focused and gets the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 20, 2021 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're happy to hear you had a great experience with Taylor, we'd love to hear more about the other areas that we can improve in, please reach out at marketing@sherwoodbuickgmc.com thank you!

July 23, 2021

"Do not buy a vehicle from this company! Where to start…..."

- Travisryp

Do not buy a vehicle from this company! Where to start… was told my $45,500 vehicle was basically mint. I live in vernon 10hrs away from them. I went to go get my vehicle… once I got there I noticed the truck was scratched horribly they gave me the fobe key only to find that one did not work. After we discussed these matters I took the vehicle home. I FOUND OUT HALF WAY TO BC I HAD ZERO BRAKE LIGHTS OR INDICATORS.. I found out the person that sold me my car was not registered to sell cars under Alberta government. I asked for a refund cause I had the 30 days they had said I had. BUTTTTT they turned around and said now I don’t have 30 days. And they don’t want to do anything about these problems. It’s been a nightmare Do not buy a vehicle from this company! Where to start… was told my $45,500 vehicle was basically mint. I live in vernon 10hrs away from them. I went to go get my vehicle… once I got there I noticed the truck was scratched horribly they gave me the fobe key only to find that one did not work. After we discussed these matters I took the vehicle home. I FOUND OUT HALF WAY TO BC I HAD ZERO BRAKE LIGHTS OR INDICATORS.. I found out the person that sold me my car was not registered to sell cars under Alberta government. I asked for a refund cause I had the 30 days they had said I had. BUTTTTT they turned around and said now I don’t have 30 days. And they don’t want to do anything about these problems. It’s been a nightmare. I have had rude texts from them been told it’s not there problem. They misrepresented me this vehicle. In my opinion at the very least the things I wanted done and should be done on a 45,500 vehicle were not done. I asked for it to be clean and it would be nice to have a key that works. And the brake lights is just terrible as they past it through an INSPECTION FOR ME WITH ZERO LIGHTS.. makes you wonder how good there mechanics are!!!. Anyway DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kaelan Jensen
Jul 23, 2021 -

Travisryp responded

As it sits now they have gave me no choice but to act in a legal matter. Hard to believe when you drove a vehicle they claim to be safe plus that’s gone through there inspection program with zero brake lights They put a fight up for a customer that’s right. And only is asking fir truck to be detailed cut polished nee rim cause the glue they put on broke off after driving down the rd I had to fix the key myself. Not impressed

Jul 25, 2021 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Hi Travis, we would like to clarify that at the time of your vehicle purchase the tail lights were working and it was post delivery that they stopped. The issue has been addressed with our team who have paid to make sure that the tail lights have been fixed. We would also like to confirm that the sales person in which you were working with was registered and licensed through AMVIC to sell vehicles at the time of your sale.

July 23, 2021

"If I could give zero stars I would we put a deposit on a..."

- Unhappy customer

If I could give zero stars I would we put a deposit on a vehicle and they sold it on us and pulled a bait and switch…..horrible service and they wanted us to buy a vehicle with 45000 more km on it….I would never deal with this dealership again. And for a side note we still haven’t gotten deposit back so we will be taking things to a higher lever and disputing with Master card

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 15, 2021

"A big shout out to Robin Lenney and the service team at..."

- Rick

A big shout out to Robin Lenney and the service team at Sherwood Buick GMC for handling a problem on my vehicle. Took it in Monday morning and 2 hours later it was fixed. Very satisfied. Thanks Robin.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 02, 2021

"Worst sales team I have ever dealt with. Do not recommend..."

- Brendan

Worst sales team I have ever dealt with. Do not recommend dealing there! Had to track down the sales team on my own and couldn’t any answers. Worst buying experience ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 07, 2021

"I have bought a few vehicles from this dealership and..."

- L L

I have bought a few vehicles from this dealership and will continue to. They have been a pleasure to deal with.I have been dealing with Greg Sroka in service for quite a while now. He has always been very professional,knowledgeable,honest and fair in servicing my vehicles. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for service to check sherwood gmc out and go talk to Greg. L L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 24, 2021

"The absolute worst experience I have ever had with a..."

- David

The absolute worst experience I have ever had with a dealership. Erik is among the most dishonest and deceitful in this industry and his sales associate Amer played right along. I put a deposit down on a truck and they offered it to another customer for a test drive. Then when I called them out for how illegal that was, they tried to forget all about it and move to closing the deal. Then they lied about regulations and refused to sell me the vehicle in cash to try and squeeze extra financing money out of me when I communicated I was ready and willing to drop almost 100k. CASH. Will be reporting them to AMVIC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 13, 2021

"Extremely disappointing experience with the Service..."

- PatrickO

Extremely disappointing experience with the Service department. One of the worst I have ever experienced. This is not my style however it needs to be said. A New 3500 Denali HD with 12k km’s was in this shop for over 4 weeks. DEF tank was defected. Things happen I get it. How it was handled from the start was the issue. No follow up progress update until I chased people down for one. An update once per week would have done it. Service Manager’s response to the problem was to call 1-800 GMC. Not their issue. Even if true that’s not what you say to a customer without a new truck for 4 weeks. Arranged to pick up the vehicle after 4 weeks and it was a filthy mess dirt baked on after sitting outside for a few weeks. Couldn’t even bother to give it a wash. In fact I was told the day before they would have it washed and ready to go. Apparently they wash 30-40 vehicles a day. This was not a couple days or even a week. It was a month. This is NOT customer service and not what I would expect from a self proclaimed dealership . I still haven’t heard from this particular Service advisor to offer an apology for not following through with her plan. And I was also greeted with a $120 bill when I picked p the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 441 results