Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Sherwood Buick GMC

Sherwood Park, AB

4.0
427 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
New Name, same great service! Sherwood Buick GMC, formerly Petersen Buick GMC, has a mission: we must be to exceed the expectations of our customers by committing to consistent habits that place extraordinary emphasis on the creation of value through constantly developing our trainable skills. The conduct of our company is inseparable from the conduct of individual employees in the performance of their work. Every Sherwood Buick GMC employee is responsible for adhering to business practices that are the highest standards of ethics and integrity. Our ability to excel depends on the integrity, knowledge, skill, habits, attitude and teamwork of our employees. To this end, we strive to create an environment of mutual respect, encouragement, training and teamwork. We also strive to reward commitment and performance and be responsive to the needs of our employees.
Contact Dealership

10 Automall Rd

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 2N1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 427 reviews

December 30, 2020

"What a great experience! From sales to finance we were..."

- Chelsey Benson

What a great experience! From sales to finance we were blown away by the amazing service provided to us at Sherwood Park GMC. Matt in sales was awesome. Not only was he knowledgeable and attentive during our time at the dealership, he was willing to put in the work to get us the best deal. We also really appreciated his open communication and keeping us informed along the way. Great salesman! In finance, we dealt with Ryan. Ryan was extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond in terms of getting us approved and providing us with the best warranty packages. Ryan was honest, professional, and hilarious! We really appreciated the additional time he took to educate us on banking/credit and finance. Ryan is definitely passionate about the work he does and the company he works for! Thank you Matt, Ryan and the rest of the GMC Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2021 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Chelsey we're so glad to hear our team made such a great impression on you!

November 16, 2020

"Had oil change done before a trip north. They didn't put..."

- Rich

Had oil change done before a trip north. They didn't put the filler cap back on my engine .It Did internal damage to engine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 16, 2020 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Hi Rich, we are very concerned about your experience, we want to follow up and learn more please contact either our GM Phil Pocklington or Service Manager Paul Hrynew at 780-464-5123 or email in at marketing@sherwoobuickgmc.com with the best way to contact you. Thank you.

Nov 16, 2020 -

Rich responded

Hi I tried calling you guys multiple days and was directed elsewhere a number of times.

October 13, 2020

"I dealt with Ryan Jevne and as difficult as it is to make..."

- Stephen

I dealt with Ryan Jevne and as difficult as it is to make a sight unseen, long distance deal, he did it seamlessly! He handled a couple issues professionally, and had the backing of his manager to solve these issues. I would highly recommend Ryan and this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle. Stephen & Jeannine Pavlick Red Deer, Alberta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Jevne
Oct 27, 2020 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review, Stephen! We are thrilled to know that Ryan Jevne exceeded your expectations, we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle!

October 06, 2020

"Kris at Sherwood Customs is the best guy to deal with for..."

- Blair Evans

Kris at Sherwood Customs is the best guy to deal with for any of your custom needs. Service department is by far the best in the business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2020 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the review! We appreciate the feedback.

October 01, 2020

"Unfortunately no accountability, clearly lacking customer..."

- Dave

Unfortunately no accountability, clearly lacking customer service skills and ability to follow up and own an issue. I have yet to receive a truck that I am paying for and literally am chasing for updates daily. I would strongly advise not to do business at this dealership. If there an any type of issue start documenting and escalating to the right people as this gentleman is out of his element of what good customer service is all about and means

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2020

"Thanks Kyle for taking my call , I know I called for a..."

- Klas Friesen

Thanks Kyle for taking my call , I know I called for a truck that had just sold , but with your help you were able to find me a better one , I’ve alway been a Ram guy , but you got me to switch over to gmc , love the truck feels great , you made me and my wife a little baby girl feel welcome like family , I had a amazing experience and well worth the travel from Ontario, hopefully down the road will meet again , great dealership with great people all around , tell everyone that help get this purchase done , thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jessica in the finance dept, Kyle Fountain
Sep 17, 2020 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Klas, Congratulations on the new vehicle, we're glad you had a great experience with us!

September 01, 2020

"This dealership is exceptional and highly recommended to..."

- Ms. S. Ulcar

This dealership is exceptional and highly recommended to do up for vehicle or trade up. All the staff in all depts in service, sales and finance are remarkable. I am return customer who was taken care of like family and was blown away how they looked after me. Shout out to Christopher H. as finance manager and Brendan D. in sales for vehicles who looked after me excellence all the way and will be highly go to person to do up for you. I couldn’t stop smiling when I was allowed to upgrade to the vehicle I wanted. Ever since I began coming to Sherwood Buick GMC in January 2019, have been looked after as a customer for all. Will get a referral from me to go there and they will look after you from start to finish and will return again and again for all concerns with my vehicles. 5 stars for them all and they will for sure treat you like family and look after you always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your vehicle buying experience and that they were able to exceed your expectations.

June 24, 2020

"Best experience I've had at a dealership. Super relaxed..."

- Adrian

Best experience I've had at a dealership. Super relaxed and honest sales guy, Very personable and knowledgeable! 10/10 would definitely recommend and use again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 06, 2020

"Justin was super efficient, honest, kept in touch with..."

- Natalie

Justin was super efficient, honest, kept in touch with any questions and with his team made our purchase one of the best experiences by far

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Justin Voysey
June 04, 2020

"Even during this crazy time he was positive upbeat and..."

- angela.peterson1.0

Even during this crazy time he was positive upbeat and personable. He listened to what I wanted and allowed me to test drive all those options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joy Gobeil, Ben Klak
1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results