Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sherwood Buick GMC

4.6

402 Lifetime Reviews

10 Automall Rd, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2N1
Call (780) 900-3467

402 Reviews of Sherwood Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Denali02blk

Robin was courteous and professional, kept me well informed of the services being done on my 2015 Yukon Denali. All of my service needs will definitely be booked through Robin and the Sherwood GMC Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2019

"Awesome service"

- Ty and Deidre

Thank you Ben Klak for going the extra mile helping me and my family, we have been very satisfied with both are purchased vehicles and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Klak
July 02, 2019

"Expired Warranty NOT honored in upmost good faith!"

- EGK

We purchased a used Enclave in the very cold winter of Jan/Feb, 2019. Everything supposedly checked out at inspection. When the warmer weather finally came and we tested the air conditioning we discovered it wasn't working properly. Of course the 3 month month warranty expired by then but if it 'supposedly' passed inspection why wasn't it working?? Besides who would really check to see if the a/c is working in -30 degree weather. Rather, you would 'trust' that the a/c was inspected as they had promised. So, you would think that a good dealership would do their due diligence in keeping the customer happy and honor the parts & service ON UPMOST GOOD FAITH! But instead, they stuck to their 3 month warranty expiration BS. We will not be purchasing a vehicle here again, nor will we or would we recommend purchasing a vehicle here. Typical all smiles and promises up front, but nothing to back it up when it counts. Those are the impressions you should leave customers with. It was the person who runs the place that didn't honor this repair, do not know their name. It ended up costing us $2000. Shame Sherwood Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Whoever the top manager is - don't know name.
June 29, 2019

"I’ll be back"

- Hisandhers

I’ve been to a lot of different dealerships and talked with a lot of different salesmen and managers, Cam by far surpassed them all with his friendly, knowledgeable and understanding attitude. He went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my truck and my wife was happy with hers. I definitely recommend Sherwood Gmc and especially recommend anyone to see Cam, he will make sure you come back in the future and your going to want to tell everyone to come see him, yes he’s that good. Awesome experience and again thank you Cam for making the experience memorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 22, 2019

"Horrendous Sales Agent "

- Sam

Unprofessional Rude Dismissive CONFUSED Misleading with information Extremely Defensive Despite there being mounds of miscommunication throughout this entire experience, Mike walked away from us (leaving us sitting at his desk in the middle of the dealership) and was absolutely defensive and disrespectful. When his behaviour was confronted, he responded with having “good google reviews”. This dealership will not receive a nickel from us!!!! Worst experience we’ve ever had regarding a dealership by far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2019 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Hi Samantha, thank you for leaving your feedback on your experience with our dealership. We apologize that this was the course of action your shopping experience took. We saw that you left a review on our Facebook account as well, here we mentioned our Sales Management team will be in touch with you directly to discuss this feedback.

Jul 02, 2019 -

Sam responded

Thank you for responding to the review. We have yet to hear anything from any managers regarding our experience. The sales manager (Fiesal - probably not spelling that correctly) was present during the confrontation amongst my husband, Mike, and I, and did absolutely nothing to help mitigate or resolve the issue. He finally said “Okay guys we apologize on behalf of GMC” and stood up as if to suggest we leave, and that was it, so having him contact my husband or I would not be beneficial.

June 20, 2019

"Awesome experience!"

- snowboardgirl1992

Out of all the people that I have ever bought vehicles off of, Matt was by far the best sales guy I have came across. He was super easy to deal with, made the purchase straight forward and I was in and out in a couple hours with a great deal on the truck I wanted. Super easy 100% recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2019

"Terrible sales manager"

- MrAnderson

Sales manager was rude, lied to us multiple times, made my wife cry. They said they would fix some scratches on the paint, but yelled at us when we asked them too. Such a bad experience. Also our finance person lied and started being rude when we turned down warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Teodore Burtic
April 11, 2019

"10/10"

- C.Spencer

Out of all the vehicles that’s i’ve bought in the past, and all the sales staff that i’ve conversed with, Matthew Cassidy hands down the best salesmen i’ve ever come into contact with. He’s 100% straight forward and honest, which isn’t a common feeling you get from people these days. If you’re stopping in at Sherwood GMC, I highly reccomend that you talk to Matthew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 20, 2019

""Awesome Customer Service""

- Randy03

Have purchased a few vehicles over the past few years from Sherwood Buick GMC and always had great service. On Feb 18/19 had to take my vehicle in few service to have the battery replaced, Service Advisor was Greg Sroka gave me awesome service, I know how busy they where on Mon and was not expecting the vehicle to be completed until Tuesday. He called later that Monday and told me the vehicle would be done before the end of the day.Have dealt with Greg over the years and has always gave me exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 01, 2019

"Jack Ammar Is A xxxx"

- Braden299

I had a terrible experience at this dealership. The prices for used vehicle were to high, the quality was low, and most of them were miled out! I do not recommend going here and I wish Jack Ammar would stop jacking around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2019 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Hi Braden, thank you for taking the time to review Sherwood Buick GMC. Based on your username we were not able to review your experience with Jack. We would like to hear more about your experience as we are always trying to improve our customer experience and processes. If you would like to share your feedback, please email marketing@sherwoodbuickgmc.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 402 results