Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sherwood Buick GMC

Sherwood Park, AB

4.1
436 Reviews
New Name, same great service! Sherwood Buick GMC, formerly Petersen Buick GMC, has a mission: we must be to exceed the expectations of our customers by committing to consistent habits that place extraordinary emphasis on the creation of value through constantly developing our trainable skills. The conduct of our company is inseparable from the conduct of individual employees in the performance of their work. Every Sherwood Buick GMC employee is responsible for adhering to business practices that are the highest standards of ethics and integrity. Our ability to excel depends on the integrity, knowledge, skill, habits, attitude and teamwork of our employees. To this end, we strive to create an environment of mutual respect, encouragement, training and teamwork. We also strive to reward commitment and performance and be responsive to the needs of our employees.
Contact Dealership

10 Automall Rd

Sherwood Park, AB

T8H 2N1

Directions

By Type

Showing 436 reviews

June 15, 2021

"A big shout out to Robin Lenney and the service team at..."

- Rick

A big shout out to Robin Lenney and the service team at Sherwood Buick GMC for handling a problem on my vehicle. Took it in Monday morning and 2 hours later it was fixed. Very satisfied. Thanks Robin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 02, 2021

"Worst sales team I have ever dealt with. Do not recommend..."

- Brendan

Worst sales team I have ever dealt with. Do not recommend dealing there! Had to track down the sales team on my own and couldn’t any answers. Worst buying experience ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 07, 2021

"I have bought a few vehicles from this dealership and..."

- L L

I have bought a few vehicles from this dealership and will continue to. They have been a pleasure to deal with.I have been dealing with Greg Sroka in service for quite a while now. He has always been very professional,knowledgeable,honest and fair in servicing my vehicles. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for service to check sherwood gmc out and go talk to Greg. L L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 24, 2021

"The absolute worst experience I have ever had with a..."

- David

The absolute worst experience I have ever had with a dealership. Erik is among the most dishonest and deceitful in this industry and his sales associate Amer played right along. I put a deposit down on a truck and they offered it to another customer for a test drive. Then when I called them out for how illegal that was, they tried to forget all about it and move to closing the deal. Then they lied about regulations and refused to sell me the vehicle in cash to try and squeeze extra financing money out of me when I communicated I was ready and willing to drop almost 100k. CASH. Will be reporting them to AMVIC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 13, 2021

"Extremely disappointing experience with the Service..."

- PatrickO

Extremely disappointing experience with the Service department. One of the worst I have ever experienced. This is not my style however it needs to be said. A New 3500 Denali HD with 12k km’s was in this shop for over 4 weeks. DEF tank was defected. Things happen I get it. How it was handled from the start was the issue. No follow up progress update until I chased people down for one. An update once per week would have done it. Service Manager’s response to the problem was to call 1-800 GMC. Not their issue. Even if true that’s not what you say to a customer without a new truck for 4 weeks. Arranged to pick up the vehicle after 4 weeks and it was a filthy mess dirt baked on after sitting outside for a few weeks. Couldn’t even bother to give it a wash. In fact I was told the day before they would have it washed and ready to go. Apparently they wash 30-40 vehicles a day. This was not a couple days or even a week. It was a month. This is NOT customer service and not what I would expect from a self proclaimed dealership . I still haven’t heard from this particular Service advisor to offer an apology for not following through with her plan. And I was also greeted with a $120 bill when I picked p the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2021

"We sold our vehicle to gmc in December and got a new..."

- Sara E

We sold our vehicle to gmc in December and got a new Denali. We were given a great price for our vehicle and the new truck. Brett has gone above and beyond for us even after the sale. I was able to call him and he talked me through plugging it in for cold weather when I wasn’t sure where things were and is always timely in answering any other questions we may have. Probably the best service we’ve had at a dealership ever.Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2021

"Amazing! Expecting to only afford a used truck, Braeden..."

- ShannonV

Amazing! Expecting to only afford a used truck, Braeden gave me a virtual tour (as I was inquiring from Calgary) of a used 2019 Sierra I was interested in. He was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. After deciding I would wait to sell my current truck privately to verify my budget (as I’ve heard and been told from other dealerships I could get much more for a trade via selling privately), Braeden was quick to work on a solution. Sherwood GMC gave me a great value for my trade in (which also saved me tax on a new truck) and not only got me in a “new to me truck,” but Braeden was able to get me in a brand new 2021 V8 for the same price as the 2019! I now have piece of mind I won’t have surprise truck repair bills for a long time, having warranty and a reliable vehicle for my daughter and I without compromising my financial situation and budget. Sherwood saved me the havoc of having to clean up and sell my truck privately. The trade plus tax credit was about what I would have expected had I sold it on my own. I didn’t have the stress or trouble of being stuck with 2 trucks for a period of time, or stuck without had I sold my truck before finding a great deal. Saving this time, stress and money was a massive weight lifted being a single parent. The Sherwood GMC team and finance manager Chris made me feel welcome, I never felt I was being pressured to buy into upgrades, Chris got me a great deal on an undercoating too! Everyone was very friendly, professional and helpful. I will certainly be mentioning Sherwood GMC to all my Calgary friends & family should they be in the market for a new vehicle! Definitely worth the drive :) A Very Positive Experience Indeed!! I love my new truck :-D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christopher Hryniuk
January 27, 2021

"I just purchased a brand new Sierra from Rylan last week...."

- Albertacustomgaskets

I just purchased a brand new Sierra from Rylan last week. I have never had a experience like this before. This was such a easy decision and I have recommended Rylan to everyone I know. Rylan made things so easy. Kris over in customs was a great help along with Shaun in finance! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 24, 2021

"Braeden was responsive and helpful in my recent..."

- Randy Orsten

Braeden was responsive and helpful in my recent purchase. Ask for him by name, he is fantastic to deal with and I felt respected as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christopher Hryniuk
Jan 25, 2021 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the review Randy!

December 30, 2020

"What a great experience! From sales to finance we were..."

- Chelsey Benson

What a great experience! From sales to finance we were blown away by the amazing service provided to us at Sherwood Park GMC. Matt in sales was awesome. Not only was he knowledgeable and attentive during our time at the dealership, he was willing to put in the work to get us the best deal. We also really appreciated his open communication and keeping us informed along the way. Great salesman! In finance, we dealt with Ryan. Ryan was extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond in terms of getting us approved and providing us with the best warranty packages. Ryan was honest, professional, and hilarious! We really appreciated the additional time he took to educate us on banking/credit and finance. Ryan is definitely passionate about the work he does and the company he works for! Thank you Matt, Ryan and the rest of the GMC Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2021 -

Sherwood Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Chelsey we're so glad to hear our team made such a great impression on you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 436 results