Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Chris Cheevers
Chris Cheevers at Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me

Chris Cheevers

Sales

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West
Oakville, ON L6K 2H4

Contact Me
5.0
181 Reviews

Chris Cheevers, born in Toronto, is a recent, yet important addition to the Budds’ Chev family. Chris loves sports, and as well as being a supporter of the Leafs, the Jays, and the Steelers, Chris plays baseball, hockey and golf in his spare time. But sports aren’t Chris’ only talent! Not only does he play guitar, but he is a great cook, having worked as a chef at a nice resort. Chris believes that a good salesperson requires product knowledge, and a great personality, both of which he demonstrates! Where will you find Chris in the future? If he’s not here, he’ll hopefully be playing in the world series of poker!

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

5.0

181 Reviews

Write a Review

181 Reviews of Chris Cheevers

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service, COVID friendly, quick response to..."

- daveandmeliss

Exceptional service, COVID friendly, quick response to all our questions, large inventory to choose from. I would recommend our team to anyone looking to lease a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

Jun 22, 2021

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your great review :)

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very nice environment when you come into your show-room..."

- marvshir

very nice environment when you come into your show-room very friendly people Your sales staff very helpful took the time to show me all the special features of my new car. Your office staff was very helpful when filling out credit applications Kudos to Mr. Cheevers and Mr.Bounsay i

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous experience buying my 2020 Corvette. Thank you..."

- Dean Newman

Fabulous experience buying my 2020 Corvette. Thank you Budd's! Craig Taylor and Chris Cheevers were always there helping me through the process of getting this much in demand car which I love. Due to Covid, a GM strike and high demand, getting a C8 is very challenging. From the order process, regular update and the exciting delivery in September, Craig and Chris were extremely professional. They did what they said and were always accessible in answering my questions. They were also very fair and transparent in regards to trade-in and purchase details. My experience with them and Budd's has exceeded expectations. I live in Toronto but this is my 2nd purchase with Budd's. Well worth the drive to Oakville. I also exclusively go there for service. Shane and Juan have been very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Budd's Chef/Olds. Dean Newman Red 2020 C8 Corvette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Returned to Budd's upon my Cadillac lease expiry and..."

- Brian M from Muskoka

Returned to Budd's upon my Cadillac lease expiry and leased a new GMC Denali from Chris Cheevers. Chris was determined to ensure that he found me a replacement for my Cadillac and he succeeded in doing so by finding exactly as I asked for even though they had to find it. Once again a great experience at Budd's. I highly recommend Budd's to anyone and ask for Chris Cheevers, he will surely look after you. Thanks Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT"

- PAUL

BOUGHT A 2019 DEMO ESCALADE RECENTLY FROM CHRIS CHEEVERS-GREAT EXPERIENCE. GREAT GUY. NOT PUSHY AND WILLING TO DO A DEAL. HE WAS QUITE NEGOTIABLE AND THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS PLEASANT. I INITIALLY GOT A PRICE FROM CHRIS-HE WAS THE FIRST PERSON I APPROACHED AND THEN WENT TO THREE OTHER DEALERSHIPS. NO ONE ELSE COULD MATCH HIM NOR WERE THEY KNOWLEDGEABLE OR AS FRIENDLY. JUAN-SERVICE TODAY EXCELLENT SERVICE WHOLE SERVICE TEAM! THANKS FOR BEING SO EFFICIENT AND LENDING ME ONE OF YOUR CARS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Orozco

January 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a 2015 GMC Sierra from Budd's Chevrolet. I dealt..."

- George

I bought a 2015 GMC Sierra from Budd's Chevrolet. I dealt mostly with Chris Cheevers in sales and he was great to deal with. Got back to me promptly and answered all my questions. Bounsay worked on my financing and he got me approved quick with an awesome rate. I would recommend them for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bounsay Osylaphet

October 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pre owned purchase"

- BT

I made an appointment and as soon as I walked in to reception I was welcomed with caring. Its not easy giving up a car which has bee terrific and buying another one. Reception was awesome and then I met with Chris who was excellent. No secrets just told it as is ..I am thrilled with my purchase and loving the Cadillac Drive.....I was worried about tires and when I picked up the car four new tires were on the vehicle as per Cadillac standards....also a small dent had been fixed as they said

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- HankLee2

My wife and I were looking for a new SUV and found exactly what we wanted on Budd,s website. We live a considerable distance from the dealership and we negotiated the purchase through emails and phone calls with Chris Cheevers and Rob Powell. Chris and Rob were excellent to deal with. Rob arranged our financing and Chris ensured that the all the the vehicle was ready for delivery when we arrived to pick it up. Both these gentlemen ensured that our purchase was stress free and virtually seamless. Thank you for providing us with superior customer service we are very happy with our new to us Cadillac XT5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!!! "

- Kinga

I was is extreme need of a new car. Made contact with Budd's via email portal. The response was quick, Rob was able to arrange my finance fast and efficiently. He then introduced me to Chris Cheevers who was outstanding and got my new car ready for pick up Wednesday. They were able to give me a loaner car till Wednesday so I could still pick up my kids from school and take them to their daily activities. I am very pleased with this dealer and both Rob and Chris. I did not feel the sleazy sales man conduct at all. Both man treated me with upmost respect and demonstrated nothing but professionalism. Would purchase a second car from them any day. I have already spoken about my experience to many of my friends. They will consider Budd's for their next vehicle purchase. 👍😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Job, Budd's."

- Graham and Shirley

Both Chris Cheevers and Rob Powell were very helpful in our recent purchase of a 2017 Cadillac XT5. They were both knowledgeable of the product and the process and made the entire experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Powell

1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results

Dealership Inventory (155 Vehicles)

used 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $48,693
2020 Buick Enclave
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $29,918
2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
used
Black exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $34,098
2020 GMC Terrain
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $67,529
2021 Cadillac XT5
new
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT4 car, priced at $53,934
2021 Cadillac CT4
new
White exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $54,224
2021 Cadillac CT5
new
White exterior
10 Speed Automatic
AWD