Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Brian Komar.
Brian Komar
Brian Komar, New Car Manager, ToyotaTown
5.0

Brian Komar

New Car Manager

ToyotaTown

1065 Wharncliffe Rd S
London, ON N6L 1J9

Contact Me

I joined the ToyotaTown team over 10 years ago, and have enjoyed working here ever since. I have done many different jobs throughout the dealership and am currently the new car manager. It is a proud accomplishment to help run one of the largest volume dealerships in the area. I have found that providing the best possible customer service is the only way to grow as an automotive dealer in such a competitive market. My job is to make sure that every customer is happy with their car buying experience, and my commitment to every customer is to do my job.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

62 Reviews of Brian Komar

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome people and dealership!"

- Tom And Monica

Have bought several vehicles from Toyotatown.. Al, Brian ,Geordie ,Janine and Andre are all top notch people. They are all knowledgeable and are very helpful! I bought 2 new cars in 2 weeks and am very happy with my 2018 Tacoma and my 2019 Camry! Thanks to all for an excellent car buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase "

- RV

Service was friendly and helpful. They were not pushy and ensured my questions were answered and kept inviting more questions if I had any. I drove off the lot with my new car only four days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gwen Jones, Rita Dalal

Apr 02, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi RV, Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy your new car!

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The search for a new truck"

- Tacoma

The search for a new truck brought me back to Toyota Town where I had previously purchased our Rav4. The service and follow up from this dealership brought me back for my next purchase. I was welcomed immediately by my previous sales representative Sean OGrady when he recognized that I'd entered the sales area. After talking about the Rav and how we liked it we began to discuss the different models of trucks available. I had seen that a new 2018 model was shown in stock on their web site so we discussed the difference in vehicles between a 2018 and 2019. I was surprised that Toyota Canada was offering a discount if you paid cash for the 2018, this made me decide to purchase this vehicle. The sales manager Brian Komar had called around to his wholesalers trying to get me the best possible price for my trade, as it turned out it was close to the number I had in mind and the deal was signed. Delivery was set up for the following week and we picked up the vehicle after a full explanation of all the features, service, etc. No surprises, would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean O'Grady, Rita Dalal

Apr 02, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi there, Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy your new Tacoma!

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience With ToyotaTown!"

- Run4Runner

My wife and I were looking for a hard to get model of the Toyota 4Runner. I contacted many Ontario dealerships and even a few across Canada to inquire about one of these vehicles. My initial contact with ToyotaTown was with Brian Komar. What impressed me about Brian was his straightforward and honest communications. Right from the start he laid out clearly what the process would be to eventually get one of these trucks. As news of our 4Runner delivery came to Brian he quickly conveyed that to me, keeping me current at all times. It was very exciting to get Brian’s email that said our 4Runner had arrived. I took the train to London from the Ottawa area to pick up our vehicle. David High was at the train station to bring me to the dealership. David gave me a complete tour of ToyotaTown including the service area and then did a great job at introducing me to our 4Runner’s features. Doing the final paperwork was a relaxed process while enjoying a coffee from the in house café. Dealing with ToyotaTown wasn’t rushed and additional options/accessories were clearly explained but not pushed. This was a really fun experience. I couldn’t be more pleased with my purchase from ToyotaTown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Davis, David High

Apr 03, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi there, Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy your new car!

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car and even greater people!"

- Jcar

Went into ToyotaTown to shop for my new vehicle and I could not have been happier. My sales adviser was Sean and he was incredibly knowledgeable about all the models, years etc. I went in with some ideas in mind and questions and he was able to help me with everything and more. The best was on delivery he showed me some amazing features of the car and it was fun and exciting. It was an AWESOME all around experience!!! Would not want to shop anywhere else!!! THANKS SEAN AND EVERYONE AT TTOWN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Janine Feenstra, Sean O'Grady

Apr 03, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi there, Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy your new car!

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Utsav

Awesome experience and had great time. It was a fun experience and i got the help i needed. Nate was a great crazy fun guy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre de Coning, Nathan Lofgren

Apr 03, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Utsav, Thank you for the review.

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, straightforward experience"

- kristin138

We knew exactly what kind of Prius we wanted, and what options, and everyone we dealt with at ToyotaTown made it easy for us to buy it. We never felt pressured to add something we didn't want. Everything was clearly explained to us. The only thing that would have made it easier would have been if the exact car we wanted had been on the lot. They had to bring it in from another dealer but it felt like that happened smoothly too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 03, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Kristin, Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy your new car!

February 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Sales person: Sylvia Donovan"

- Nath

I had great experience in Toyota Town. I purchased RAV4 2019. She explained everything in clear manner and gave good deal compared to other locations. I strongly recommend her and Toyota Town for anyone who is interested in vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sylvia Donovan

Feb 13, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Nath, Thank you for the review. The feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you enjoy your new Rav4.

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love My CHR"

- HammyCHR

I have always equated new car shopping like a trip to the dentist - an unpleasant and potentially painful event. My experience with Toyota Town has definitely changed my opinion. From my selection process with Brian Komar; he was informative and provided all the information for me to make the right choice. To the financing with Nicole Levasseur; she was helped me wade through the additional warranties and protections that were right for me. To the delivery with Chad Marques; he had all the paperwork ready to go, demonstrated my CHR features and accessories and had me ready to roll in no time. Thank you Toyota Town...I love my new CHR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Levasseur, Chad Marques

Feb 13, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Hammy, Thank you for the review. The feedback is appreciated. We hope to see you back again for future service appointments and most importantly we hope you love your new CHR!

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will return!"

- TimD

Thoughout the purchase of my first brand new vehicle, every single expectation was met. From the people who assisted me, to the vehicle I now own. Highly recommend David High for your purchasing needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Tim, Thank you for the review. The feedback is appreciated. We hope to see you back again for future service appointments and most importantly we hope you love your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (54 Vehicles)

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$38,998

2018 Toyota Rav4

$26,998

2018 Toyota Rav4

$26,998

2014 Ford Fusion

$15,598

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$25,998

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,998

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$25,998

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,998