Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Yates.
Ken Yates
Ken Yates at ToyotaTown
4.9

Ken Yates

Product Advisor

ToyotaTown

1065 Wharncliffe Rd S
London, ON N6L 1J9

Contact Me

born in London. started at Toyotatown in Jan 1986. #1 priority is happy customers!! Huge sports fan..knights season ticket holder..jays habs raptors fan also.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

making the choices that are best for the customer

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

121 Reviews of Ken Yates

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really professional and responsible sales and service"

- Jason

I really appreciate ToyotaTown's professional service! I bought the 2020 corolla hybrid model from Ken, and he helped a lot with the different lease options and offered a maximum trade-in value among all the deals we consulted. Recently I just appointed for a flat tire repairment, and the service consultant Helena explained the detailed different options and toyotaTown's one-year tire warranty for a newly purchased car, and the repairment is totally free including the manual rate! More importantly, Helena helped inspect my car's other issues and found the windshield got cracked, as she checked, the crack was not due to the stone or external force so that the windshield replacement is also under the warranty. ToyotaTown will order the part and replace the windshield. I used to take other dealer's service for over 4 years, and it never happened that the dealer positively admitted the issue was under the warranty! ToyotaTown really earned my trust and respect. Highly recommend it to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Helena Vrabec

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"an example of professionalism and care"

- nsr81

Rob is always an example of professional care and advice. He always comes through whether it is regarding appointment scheduling matter, parts ordering, or car service issue. He always makes sure that the client is well informed and suggests repairs that are needed, without selling something that is not necessary. Whenever Rob is looking into it, you are in good hands!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Received our new Corolla today."

- Helen Sanderson

I cannot speak more highly of the service we received from ToyotaTown, London through Ken Yates. The process could not have been made easier. Our car was delivered to the door, number plates placed from our old to new, new features were demonstrated and paper work completed on the spot! We are thrilled with our new Corolla and feel that we have a great deal. I think that this is our fourth lease through Ken Yates at Toyota Town and his service has consistently been excellent. Thank you Ken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre de Coning

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my Rav4"

- Thane O'Dell

I have been a customer of Toyotatown for almost 30 years. Over that time a lot of people there have become my friends and with this new purchase I have made a new friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gwen Jones

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ToyotaTown Seals the Deal"

- czombie

Brian Komar from ToyotaTown was awesome from start to finish! I was recommended by a few friends to see him in regards to a new vehicle but we unfortunately went the way of a pre-owned Rav4 as it was more in our budget. Even though Brian is the new sales manager he took amazing care of us with out pre-owned purchase by listening to our needs, wants and finding us the right vehicle and deal. I would recommend him 10/10 times to anyone who is looking for help with purchasing a new vehicle. In terms of ToyotaTown the facility is really nice, the people are friendly and the service centre is quick and efficient. Make sure you shop around town and you will see why ToyotaTown stands out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Komar, Rita Dalal , Gwen Jones, Rita Dalal, Ken Yates

Sep 17, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Czombie, Thank you for the review. We hope you love your Rav4!

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, Direct, and helpful"

- Gregorio

Quick service with honest answers to your questions. Remember you as a regular and help you out with whatever they can. Very fair with all clients, no extra favours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Gregorio, Thank you for the review. Happy Driving!

September 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken Yates is your man! Amazing sales Support start to finish"

- Leo

Ken was present, supportive and available at the start mid and final part of the sales process! Made himself available for me via email phone and text to ensure that I got the vehicle I wanted and really knew not only his product / vehicles but also his competitors! Also, what I really enjoyed about Ken is that he did not pressure me into one vehicle or another he just offered me information to help me make a decision! I am very satisfied with my vehicle purchase (work vehicle).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Leo, Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

".sales and service"

- Barb Weisdorf

Rob Dako continues to go over and beyond. Helped with price matching and cares about safety. Very personable too. Todd gave his input when I was looking at warranty for a used van. Ken has helped me buy 3 or 4 cars and now my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Barb, Thank you the review. We are glad to see out team was able to help you out. Happy Driving!

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken Yates recommended"

- Anonymous

I bought a Toyota Yaris 2015 from ken back in December 2018. He is an absolutely knowledgeable and smart dealer. Gave me what I exactly wanted. Nothing more, nothing less. He doesn't try to oversell you what you don't want. Definitely recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi there, Thank you the review. We are glad to see out team was able to help you out. Happy Driving!

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ken Yates"

- Nathalie

I bought a 2016 Rav 4 with Ken for the first time. I had a great experience Ken was really kind and helpful to someone that doesn't know much about vehicles. Ken had a lot of experience and went out of his way to help me find a car that I can afford. Even after I bought my car he is just a phone call or email away, helped me with a scratch I had on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2019

ToyotaTown responded

Hi Nathalie, Thank you the review. We are glad to see out team was able to help you out. Happy Driving!

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Dealership Inventory (43 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Toyota Venza car, priced at $23,998

2016 Toyota Venza

$23,998

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $23,598

2016 Toyota Rav4

$23,598

Used 2014 Toyota Venza car, priced at $16,998

2014 Toyota Venza

$16,998

Used 2016 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,598

2016 Toyota Corolla

$15,598

Used 2017 Lincoln MKZ car

2017 Lincoln MKZ

Call for Price

Used 2016 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $22,998

2016 Toyota Tacoma

$22,998

Used 2017 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $27,598

2017 Toyota Tundra

$27,598

Used 2014 Toyota Rav4 car

2014 Toyota Rav4

Call for Price