Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ben Vandercammen.
Ben Vandercammen
Ben Vandercammen at Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
not yet rated

Ben Vandercammen

Sales Consultant

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

640 Wonderland Rd N
London, ON N6H 3E5

Described as professional, knowledgeable and friendly, Ben’s customers always leave feeling confident and excited to be dealing with him. A Sales Consultant with Finch Chevrolet since May 2015, Ben has always had a love for cars and was actually an assistant body shop manager before he started a career in sales. In his off-time you can find Ben on the greens. Golfing has become one of his favourite hobbies; he has a natural swing and really enjoys getting out there and taking advantage of the scenery and the weather. It’s also always been a way for his Dad and he to do something fun that they both enjoy together. Clients often say that Ben likes to have fun with the car buying process. He doesn’t want you to feel pressured in any way, shape or form with your new or used vehicle purchase. At the end of the day Ben just wants to be able to share with you the type of experience and quality that Finch has shown him so come in and see for yourself!

Employee Video

33 Reviews of Ben Vandercammen

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had ordered my vehichle back in 2018 and had purchased..."

- Ev

I had ordered my vehichle back in 2018 and had purchased a second one not too long after. I had the opportunity of meeting and dealing with Ben V. He was very professional, knowledgable, helpful and was a pleasure to deal with. He made my purchases seamless and was always there to answer any questions that I had. I will always contact him for further purchases. I would highly recommend seeing Ben at Finch. Overall, this dealership from sales to service is exceptional! Thank you for all that you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the positive review! We're glad to hear you had such a great experience purchasing your vehicle with Ben. If there's ever anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to let us know!

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Ben worked with me and found..."

- Susan

Excellent customer service! Ben worked with me and found me exactly what I was looking. I now have the vehicle I wanted at a great price. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2020

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the positive review Susan! We're glad to hear you had such a great experience purchasing your vehicle Ben. Take care, and if there's ever anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to let us know!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ben made our vehicle buying process easy, fun and zero..."

- Jenniferthomas

Ben made our vehicle buying process easy, fun and zero pressure. He was helpful, knowledgeable and found exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend going to Ben for any vehicle purchase needs. Will be returning customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, Jennifer! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about your experience working with Ben. We hope you're enjoying your vehicle, and if we can do anything else to help, please don't hesitate to reach out!

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" TEAM Finch staff makes your purchase easy fun."

- London's Number 1 dealer

Mike Ross Mike listened to my wants and needs with assurance, allow to handle most of the purchase process – such as reviewing the value of a trade-in and completing a loan application that fit my budget..all with NO pressure.... Ben Vandercammen Always has gone above and beyond to help me find what I was looking for Ben made it happen ,,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Ross

Mar 18, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Our team always strives to make our customers feel comfortable and not put any pressure on them, and so we're proud that you had a great experience with Mike and Ben and they helped you find what you were looking for! Enjoy your vehicle and if you ever need anything else, please let us know!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman of the Year"

- Kmills

Went in on Monday to look for a new work vehicle and start browsing when I was approached by a saleman named Ben V. I told him what I was looking for, how much I had and some of the other features I wanted in my car. He came back to me 10 minutes later with 4 options and keys. Super friendly, not aggressive and actually found me the perfect car an hour later off a trade-in that had not even been put out on the lot. Great deal, great service. If you are headed here, I highly suggest asking for Ben. He got the job done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I dont recall the other employees involved

Mar 01, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi there! Wow, what a great outcome! It's so great to hear Ben helped you find the perfect car! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! If we can help you with anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know!

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard to come by vehicle, Easy with Finch! "

- Les28New

We met with Ben V and were immediately impressed with his professional manner and suggestions for our new family vehicle. We completely switched gears on him and ended up looking for a Chevrolet Volt, Plug In Hybrid vehicle, for commuting power. They're a bit hard to come by but Finch Chevrolet had one coming in soon and we jumped on it with Ben and he helped it match our budget expectations and hopes for a new vehicle! Jon E took care of us in finance, efficiently, with detail and got us into our first Brand New Beautiful Vehicle! We also happened to purchase on a Promotional day and were lucky enough to receive some amazing bonuses as well. If you need a car, truck or SUV definitely visit! The facility itself is also very nice and open and there is always something on the go! We will definitely return! As a side bar, our Chevrolet Volt has gone over 700kms now without using more than 2L of gas and it has not been a strain to charge it up! Thank you so much Ben!!!! We will happily be sending others your way soon I hope!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Estrada

May 14, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi there, Thank you kindly for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience at our dealership and hope to see you back again soon! We hope you're loving your new Volt!

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New, satisfied customer "

- New, satisfied customer

Well, for years I thought that Toyota will be my car of choice and then I stopped at Finch on my way home from Toyota dealership and made my decision of buying Buick the same day. Why? I met Ben Vandercammen, very friendly, caring, professional and knowledgeable sales representative. I want to mentioned that I had with me and put on Ben's desk "Consumer Reports New Cars April 2018" that I studied for weeks before. He was able to answer all my technical questions. Ben very carefully listened what I need as far as a new vehicle and by selling to me Buick Encore absolutely met my needs. This car is exactly what I need; a compact SUV with all technical specs I need and in a beautiful black cherry metallic. Ben learned from me that I want a vehicle with the heated front seats; well, preferred model of Encore that I was interested in does not come with the heated seats (all Toyota vehicles come with front heated seats). Ben did all arrangements for the heated seats installation in Preferred model of Encore. I love it! Great job, Ben. Marzena Brygier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi there, Thank you kindly for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with Ben and hope to see you back at the dealership soon!

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Lmorrison

It was a great experience leasing my new vehicle through Ben. He is knowledgeable and very personable. He’s always available to answer any questions I have. I highly recommend him and have numerous times!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Spence

Mar 07, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience with Ben and the team here at Finch Chevrolet! We will be sure to pass the message along!

January 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall a great experience!"

- GMC Mike

The entire staff that I dealt with were very helpful and knowledgeable. Ben Vandercammen was great to deal with. Very prompt, courteous and truly genuine. Chris Bowers was very professional and Tony Ficca was delightful to deal with and very knowledgeable answering questions. This is my second lease and I definitely look forward to dealing with this elite team again. I will recommend Ben to my family and friends because he makes getting a new vehicle stress free with his excellent demeanor and knowledge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bowers, Tony Ficca

Jan 24, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We will be sure to pass the message along to the whole team!

January 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place to buy car."

- 132832

All staff friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I had great experience with everybody at dealership, from making appointment to final delivery. Very happy with Ben Vandercammen. I would recommend this dealership for next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We will be sure to pass the message along to Ben!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

used 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $47,082
2020 GMC Terrain
used
White exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2010 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $1,900
2010 Hyundai Accent
used
Blue exterior
4 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2007 Pontiac G5 car, priced at $1,800
2007 Pontiac G5
used
Black exterior
4 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2003 Oldsmobile Alero car, priced at $1,500
2003 Oldsmobile Alero
used
Silver exterior
4 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $59,402
2021 Cadillac XT5
used
Blue exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class car, priced at $42,900
2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
used
Black exterior
9 Speed Automatic
AWD