Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Barry Davies.
Barry Davies
Barry Davies at Harris Mazda
Refer Me
5.0

Barry Davies

Product Advisor

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I was born in Wales but grew up in Liverpool England. I serve in the army for 9 years. After that I wanted to travel and worked in the cruise ships. Then I moved to Nanaimo in 2004 were I have lived ever since. I got in to sales in 2008 and in to vehicle sales in September 2018. I came over to Mazda in May 2020.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

10 Reviews of Barry Davies

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An excellent dealership. Barry,our sales person was..."

- Hoylake123

An excellent dealership. Barry,our sales person was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He knew his vehicles well and his advice and comments persuaded us to buy our vehicle. Genine in the financial side,although fairly new to the job was also very helpful. The rest of the team including the receptionist Jody could not have been more helpful. Overall, a rewarding experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jody Berentsen , Jennine

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We loved the whole experience. Both Brent the finance..."

- imsiwhimsy

We loved the whole experience. Both Brent the finance manager, and Barry our salesman were so friendly and knew their product. They were really busy, and it was pouring rain, but Brent spent ages with us explaining everything and making us laugh, and Barry took the time to show us everything we needed to know and never made us feel rushed. If it wasn't for him, my true love, Max the Miata and I would never have met! Did you know you were a matchmaker, Barry?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Beadle

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I couldn’t of asked for a better sales representative to..."

- Faithrush08

I couldn’t of asked for a better sales representative to help me find the perfect vehicle for me. Barry definitely went two extreme measures to get me what I wanted and I am beyond happy with my experience with him. I will definitely recommend anyone who’s looking for a vehicle to come to see Barry at MAZDA in Nanaimo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leanne Reardigan

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant salesman Barry listened to what I was..."

- ruthl3162

Very pleasant salesman Barry listened to what I was asking for and what I wanted. Took the time to some the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leanne Reardigan

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Barry for making my CX30 purchase such a..."

- eleanorskakun

Thank you Barry for making my CX30 purchase such a seamless process. Barry displayed excellent customer service by personally delivering my new car to Victoria on his day off. He was upfront and kept me informed on the progress of the delivery date. I will certainly recommend Harris Mazda and especially Barry to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From the moment we met Barry we received outstanding..."

- Tara and Stephen

From the moment we met Barry we received outstanding service and felt very supported as we tried out multiple vehicles and eventually found our perfect fit. He was very knowledgable, easy-going and had a great sense of humour as well. Thank you, Barry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Beadle

December 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a wonderful experience buying our used SUV here...."

- Merenya

Had a wonderful experience buying our used SUV here. Barry and Brent made a great team in getting us exactly what we wanted. They were both very friendly but also straight to the point.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Beadle, Ryan Saunders

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were super pleased with the service Barry provided! We..."

- p_m

We were super pleased with the service Barry provided! We called ahead for an appointment to test drive the CX-5, arrived 10 minutes early and it was ready to go. Barry was knowledgeable with every aspect of the CX-5 (of which there are lots of aspects) and didn’t leave us in the dust with explanations. Barry was gracious, polite and generous with his time. We very much appreciated the excellent service of the entire staff. So, thank you Harris Mazda! Pat & Jim Nanoose Bay, BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leanne Reardigan

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new purchase of my 2020 Mazda 3. If you in the..."

- jamiesworld

Love my new purchase of my 2020 Mazda 3. If you in the market for a new Mazda make sure you ask about their free gas cards with each purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Coombes, Leanne Reardigan, Kregg Brandner

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I saw online that you could get zero percent financing..."

- radenis

I saw online that you could get zero percent financing with a new car. I booked an appointment with Barry. On Thursday I test drove a car. On Friday I thought about what I wanted and let them know. They agreed with what I wanted and Saturday I picked up my car. Everyone was very nice and my experience was nothing but positive. If I had to buy another car tomorrow, I would most definitely deal with Barry and Brent at Harris Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Beadle

1
1 - 10 of 10 results