Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Avrom Brown.
Avrom Brown
Avrom Brown at Scarborough Toyota
Refer Me
4.6

Avrom Brown

Collision Repair Consultant

Scarborough Toyota

1897 Eglinton Ave E
Scarborough, ON M1L 2L6

Contact Me

I have been in the industry for 20 years. My hobbies include travel on motorcycles, baseball and cooking.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

35 Reviews of Avrom Brown

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great team work."

- sohaib1707

I got my car repaired from Scarborough Toyota through Avrom Brown the second time. I have to appreciate the quality of work he has been doing. He was extremely nice and courteous as always and got my car repaired in 1 day. The other guy at the service centre Jay Ells also did amazing work. He picked my car from body shop and got everything done for me. So I got my bumper replaced from the body shop and my CVT transmission update done from the service centre in just 1 day. That was pretty awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Ells

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Karen128

Professional, friendly and reliable. Avrom was able to help me out and guided throughout thewhole process. I appreciated the time he took to communicate and I would recommend him to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst Office! collision centre & managment sucks"

- Younessino

I was supposed to post this a while ago, just got time now. Be extremely careful as they really don't deserve their posted rating based on few experiences with this office. I Brought my car for repairs at the collision centre. Work wasn't done properly, a bumper was changed brand new and wasn't installed properly. when I asked them to fix it. They said that was the best they could do!!! when insisted and reported incident to my insurance. Then dealer came back saying we have to replace other parts: new clipper...Insurance agreed, part changed by dealer, result didn't resolve the issue at all, it made it worse. Complained again to the insurance and the Dealer Office Manager. Dealer, replied that we need to change other parts, fender and head light!!! It made me just wonder the number of assessments done, yet just discover the new parts need to be replaced...Although I took my car to this dealer for repairs few times, one of a previous paint work color didn't match, yet they deliver the car as work completed...Brief make sure if you are unaware and you deal with them to check everything before you pick up your car. When dealt with office Manager, he had no customer service skills, nor was able to set a meeting to look closely at the issue, he just supported the collision tem and requested to pay additional money for the new parts...By this time it was already couple of months with no proper resolution. The mystery that this guys have no professionalism and no common sens, I found their request to change other parts is senseless. I re-contacted my insurance who almost about to believe the dealer, until I got a new insurance appraisal who checked the car in person and sent me off to another body shop. Amazingly, the new body shop agent after inspecting the car told me simply that Toyota dealer didn't put an original bumper in my car and used an after market bumper that's why they couldn't fix it properly!!! Insurance agreed to replace my bumper with the new body shop and issue was fixed. End of story. I let you think and reflect before you hand your keys over to unprofessional people claiming to be the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Robertson , Justin Griffin

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A seamless buying experience"

- Oliver D

Paul was of excellent assistance when leasing my first vehicle in late 2015 - he was knowledgeable and made the process easy and stress free throughout. In addition, Paul has always been attentive in answering and assisting with any after sales support (and service) questions I have had over the past few years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Seagrove , Paul Morton

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Review"

- Jeff and Kate

Philip Mineque was fast, efficient, very polite and smiled the entire time - no room for improvement! As a lifelong customer, I always look forward to coming to Scarborough Toyota; whether buying a new vehicle or at time of service. You can see by my survey that I've had the pleasure to deal with several folks at Scarborough Toyota and I've never met one that wasn't a 5 Star employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Chau, Chris Seagrove, Philip Mineque, Ivan Djordjevic

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Experience"

- S123

I had a great experience with Avrom, who oversaw the repair of my car which was recovered after being stolen. Through the entire process, and amongst everyone I dealt with, Avrom provided the most timely, clear and honest communication - I cannot tell you how much I appreciated that. The car was fully repaired and runs great. And it was delivered on time. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avrom was amazing!"

- Avalon

I brought my vehicle in to repair a bumper dent and Avrom was very quick and thorough giving me the quote and providing excellent service from start to finish. My vehicle is spotless and looks brand new again. If I ever need a repair again, I'll definitely call Avrom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Completely Happy."

- Coleridge Crew

Avrom took my damaged vehicle and turned it into a almost brand new car. He kept his promises, delivered on schedule and produced excellent results. The drama of a car accident has been turned into a beautiful looking car. I would only deal with Scarborough Collision Center as they are the best. Cooperators Insurance also gives them the seal of approval. I had to check the license plate to make sure it was my car, that's how well they did. I recommend them for all your auto needs. Well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- sohaib1707

Very helpful staff especially Avrom Brown who made sure that my car repair was done on an urgent basis as I was planning to leave for the US before my car accident. Car also turned out to be really good after repair, good as new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straightforward good service."

- ANDY

Its always a nice and comfortable feeling when you know that you're getting the best value in service. That was what we certainly sensed when we coordinated with Mr. Avrom Brown who thoroughly and honestly discussed with us the work to be done on our vehicle... ANDY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Yung

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (76 Vehicles)

used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $12,900

2017 Ford Fusion

$12,900

used 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $19,900

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$19,900

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $26,495

2018 Toyota RAV4

$26,495

used 2016 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $13,900

2016 Toyota Corolla

$13,900

used 2017 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,900

2017 Toyota RAV4

$21,900

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $21,900

2018 Toyota RAV4

$21,900