Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Andy Savoury.
Andy Savoury
Andy Savoury at Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
5.0

Andy Savoury

Sales Consultant

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me

My goal isn't to sell my customer rather is assist them anyway I can to help them get want they want. Our relationship truly starts after delivery of their vehicle, taking care of all their needs and concerns. No one will take care of you better that I will, no matter what need arises.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

315 Reviews of Andy Savoury

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is very helpful and has meet or exceeded our..."

- Onl99

Dealership is very helpful and has meet or exceeded our expectations. Taz loans helped out with the finance we need. CJ was fast and got us a great rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Chamberlain

Apr 23, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Onl99! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and that CJ was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have incredible things to say about Great West..."

- heartbreakerheartthrob

I have incredible things to say about Great West employees and I everyone want to know! I am so excited for them to hear it as well! I also have a warning at the very end for those thinking of going to Sherwood Dodge. Not only is it empty because there was a COVID-19 outbreak, but I have an open AMVIC case against them. You might be shocked to hear who my first interaction was with, he brought me back, and he deserves some recognition, a little bit of spotlight. I will leave it for last! The difference in price is astounding, and I had extraordinarily little negative equity. I put over 20,000km on my 2020 Jeep Gladiator Sport S in 4 months, and I did an impressive amount of damage to it for such low negative equity. I was impressed, I could not ask for a better deal! My payments are great too! Great West made sure I got EXACTLY what I wanted. Every time Esper Hayek showed me a window sticker and I looked at him (an awfully specific look you would have to see in person,) he would stand up with a laugh, firm but nonchalant, completely confidence. No arrogance, just a man doing an honest job, making sure the woman in front of him did not miss a single thing on her list. I can be extremely high maintenance in situations like this. Once I am in the vehicle, I will be the one you wonder if my mind is right, the way I drive and the way I Off-Road! He could read me perfectly, and his enthusiasm matched mine so perfectly. Esper Hayek found my new truck, and I looked at him and he knew it was the one! The list of tasks I had for service was not short, but they had no issues, I was told stories of Esper running around the dealership, making sure everything was perfect! One of the guys at Detail, Daniel, put on a couple small decals I brought. I noticed that my fender flares seemed higher quality than my Sport S, I noticed the quality overall was better, everything, everywhere! This amazed me since I paid close to the same amount even with my negative equity. You and your team are incredible, I am so lucky that Esper saw me. The way he reads people perfectly and matches their energy, compliments it, and that glow he has, that contagious smile. Esper knew I would prefer an upgrade to Jackal my insane beast I could not be separated from, being in service indefinitely! I swear he knew I wanted the Jeep Gladiator Rubicon from the beginning, instead of the Jeep Gladiator Sport S. Jackal was traded in thanks to Esper, now I have the right Jackal for me. Jackal X is on the road, gorgeous like Esper and Eden the perfect team for me. Eden, I do not even know how to say it, she was perfect for me. She adds class, allure, and prestige. She will find you the best deal, and you won’t be running around to the registry, or insurance, she will help you with that! That is exactly what I want from a finance manager. She professional and sweet, listened to everything I had to say and answered every question she could, and any question she could not answer, she found the answer. She had absolutely no flaws. How does she make it seem like you are the only person to exist? Like she has no other clients? She really does make the Dealership a little more luxurious. Grant and Max, and everyone else behind that counter, you are hilarious and hardworking, I enjoy every encounter! Chris, I genuinely appreciate him and his hard work. I think Chris deserves a little appreciation. He treated Jackal and new Jackal X with care, as an extension of me. This is incredible. Chris is incredible. Everyone else in service as well, incredible. Other service bays fill me with anxiety! Vern is the reason I came back; I drove a wounded Jackal into Service. I was met with a genuine smile. Genuine concern. Vern quoted me less than my own dealership. Vern did not leave my mind. I saw him at a distance, because of COVID-19 but that smile was real. That look in his eyes. The fact that he gave me 100% of his attention. Vern is who you truly must thank for my return. I forgot Great West was where Vern was, and I went searching for him. I showed up at Crosstown looking for him. He made an impression, and he deserves so much appreciation. If I can review an employee through FCA somehow, I would love to. Vern will be first. I honestly could not be happier or more impressed with a dealership. Sherwood Dodge scammed me, that is for sure! Great West gave me the perfect deal! Whoever reads this, tell them April sent you with love, and go to Esper Hayek and Eden Donahue! Your whole team, so luxurious, professional, but still not afraid to be themselves around me. That is what I love the most. I wish I could tell everyone attempting to go to other dealerships that they are making a mistake! EXTRA - For information on why I traded in, I hated dealing with my dealership, Sherwood Dodge. I am still dealing with the nightmare. I showed up at Great West, and they have made my life so much better. This is part of the story that brought me to Great West. My previous finance manager had to call me to get my ex-boyfriend’s cell phone number to apologize to him because he freaked out on him (my ex-boyfriend his about 5’11” and 115lbs and pure anxiety. He has a 2019 Camaro 2SS and has dealt with horrible dealerships before. My poor ex-boyfriend was mortified. This is the same finance manager (Nick Gebran) that refused to let me optout of the extended warranty. FCA is confused why he refused. I have an open file. Scott Held, and possibly Devon Williams will claim that my parts credit of $200 & $500 is for the extended warranty opt out refusal, but this is incorrect. This is because I complained about the tonneau cover being stolen and most likely put on an employee vehicle, the rims and tires being stolen. Their compensation was those credit amounts. The $500 cash back was because dealerships often give cash back incentive, and they offered it, so I accepted. They refused up until the 60 days allowed through FCA for the opt out expired. FCA will allow me to opt out even after the 60 days but Scott Held still refuses and is making false accusations against me. The listed price on Sherwooddodge.com as well as Jeep.ca on December 5, 2020 through to December 7, 2020(previous to this date as well) was a major price difference from the price it was sold to me at (with it having the items on the window sticker, same as the options report and being sold as I had seen it at time of test drive and purchase) Sherwood Dodge sold it to me at a difference of +$5,438 Katie Lemay was my sales consultant; she gave me so much valuable information to use for my AMVIC complaint. She never attempted to help me opt out of my extended warranty either. I thought she did, she just listened, giving the impression that she was on my side. She explained that she had to fight for commission on the lift that was done to my Sport S, but originally my lift was a lift but that changed to a level. I took my Sport S to Treadhead Garage and I was told that all the parts are OEM, no lift or level was done. Katie explained she had to fight for commission and only received ‘other compensation’ I have much more to say but I would be sitting here typing for hours, and I have a gorgeous beast from Great West I am dying to drive! The fact that I drove to Westlock to get the tires for the Sport S (for $1050.00) was annoying, but not because of your team or dealership. It was because Sherwood Dodge lies constantly, steals from clients, and Scott Held makes false accusations just to get out of giving back a few dollars so he can sleep at night. Scott Held is sick, I am glad I am nothing like him, but I will fight harder than he has ever seen anyone fight back. He has never met a woman with nothing to lose because of men like him. I hope this helps prevent others from going through what I am going through. I am struggling so hard, and I do not want that for anyone. Good luck, and I hope this helps someone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing story of your experience at our dealership heartbreakerheartthrob! Customer experience is always our #1 priority and we're so glad you are happy with the service our team could provide. Enjoy your new Gladiator, and if there is anything else we can assist with, please do not hesitate ask!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an excellent experience. Very friendly..."

- Rafael

I had an excellent experience. Very friendly professionals. Excellent knowledge about products and services. He helped us with the test drive and the car accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trong Nguyen , Mariya Griffin-Beale

Apr 05, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Rafael! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought all of my vehicles from Great West..."

- Connie

I have bought all of my vehicles from Great West Chrysler. They have always been my preferred dealership. Andy helped me with this purchase. Great Salesman, friendly, and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trong Nguyen

Mar 19, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us again Connie, we appreciate your business! Customer service is always our top priority, and we are glad that you are satisfied with your service and purchases at our dealership!

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy, what can I say... you ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS know..."

- TinaB

Andy, what can I say... you ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS know what I'm looking for and need. You always go the extra mile to help me. My second purchase with you and I will learn to love it as much as I loved my car, it won't take long!! Tammy, girl... THANK YOU for being so amazing and awesome! You made things clear amd easy and went above and beyond for me. Thank you to you both for your outstanding customer service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Gordashko

Mar 17, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your review TinaB! We're so glad you are happy with your continued experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Andy and Tammy, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Taz Loans has been great to deal with! CJ Chamberlain &..."

- Claudius Maximus

Taz Loans has been great to deal with! CJ Chamberlain & Greg will go above & beyond to help you find what you're looking for! If you find a vehicle online, personal sale, or at any dealership they will finance it! Taz Loans says yes, when the bank says no! They mean it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Ouimet, Thaddaeus Shettell, CJ Chamberlain

Mar 08, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Claudius. Thanks for the 5-star rating and review, it is appreciated! We are glad that our team at Taz Loans was able to to help and use their expertise in getting you into your vehicle of choice! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to ask!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Andy and Sal!! They were amazing and made it..."

- Sandy Muskego

Thank you to Andy and Sal!! They were amazing and made it possible for me to drive away with my new car. They answered all my questions and made sure that I was comfortable with my decision in purchasing a new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Salvatore Pisano

Feb 26, 2021

Sandy Muskego responded

Thank you

Feb 26, 2021

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Sandy. We are happy Andy and Sal were able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After a little confusion about parts availability Andy..."

- pgull11

After a little confusion about parts availability Andy Savoury and then Zach got it straightened out they got my vehicle repaired.Andy followed up with this issue to be sure l was happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zachary Yachimec

Dec 22, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello pgull11. Thanks for reviewing us! We are glad you are happy with outcome of your visit. Customer service is always our top priority, and we always strive to provide the best experience possible. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to ask!

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for making this a light and fun, experience and..."

- colemanpowell

Thank you for making this a light and fun, experience and for the surprise goodies! Sorry for coming in at 5:30 on a Saturday night.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi colemanpowell, good looking ride! Thank you for rating us and sharing your experience. If there is anything else we can do, please do not hesitate to ask!

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership!!From the Initial contact to the..."

- Venza11

Great Dealership!! From the Initial contact to the finding the right SUV over a period of 3 months this dealership has been Fantastic. Honest, No Pressure and some of the Best in the Industry to deal with. Dealership quoted a price for my trade, after finding the right SUV 3 months later they honored the same trade-in price, Very Happy with these guys and the way the whole experience took place. Best Dealership in Alberta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Salvatore Pisani, Finance Manager

Dec 01, 2020

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Venza11. Thank you for reviewing us, and for the compliment! Also, thanks for coming to see us, we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results