Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Allan Campbell.
Allan Campbell
Allan Campbell at Kelowna Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Allan Campbell

Service Manager

Kelowna Chevrolet

2350 Highway 97 N
Kelowna, BC V1X 4H8

Contact Me

15 Reviews of Allan Campbell

January 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kelowna Chevrolet and James Bulford. Went above and..."

- 1mcconechy

Kelowna Chevrolet and James Bulford. Went above and beyond for us when we bought our new truck. There was no pressure sale and showed us what we asked for. It was a great experience we would highly recommend them to anyone and buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Speckman, Leah Babington, Jordan Klaprat, James Bulford

Jan 13, 2021

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review, we're so glad to hear James and our team we're able to give you a great buying experience!

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Over the TOP"

- Hotwire Electric Ltd.

Needed my tires installed they they SOLD me "TIRES @COST" and they were BOOKED ... And they fit me in !!! Thank you Gang!!!! Rob@ Hotwire Electric Ltd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2019

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you Rob for the excellent review! It's always a pleasure to work with you :D Have the best day! -The Kelowna Chev Team

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Be careful"

- Monte

Came in on a Monday after work 5pm. I drove from Penticton to look at car was willing to buy but it was late and so I was coming back the next day. however the next the car was sold I spoke to Dennis the salesman and I spoke to the sales manager throughout the day at no point was I told the car would be sold. Infact we arranged for me to come in that night to make the arrangements to purchase. Respect goes a long way and apparently they don't have that there. So be careful if you want a car make sure they don't sell it from underneath you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Friesen, Leah Babington

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top shelf customer service"

- 66 chevelle ss

The first thing that struck me was the knowledge this young lady has about the product she is selling. Im a car guy, and nothing bugs me more then walking into a dealership to find out more about a vehicle that I'm interested in, only to find out I already know more then the sales guy does. And the then I'm stuck listening to the seemingly endless schlock coming my way. Not so with Raelaine! This girl knows her stuff! She had a quick and accurate answer to all my questions concerning the difference between one model and another. Not only that she came in on her day off to make sure all details were followed through on our new Blazer. Great stuff Raelaine your the greatest and I'm telling everybody. Also I would like to thank Tom, Matt, Allan, Dave, Brent, and of course Ian. You have a great bunch here Ian they are all motivated and happy to be working at Kelowna Chevrolet, and that reflects directly back to you. M Megrian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2018 Camaro"

- RudeDawg

Excellent sales person to deal with. My second vehicle bought from Kael. Very knowledgeable about each vehicle I bought through him. Excellent Dealership. Management went out of there way to get the vehicle for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaelinn King, Leah Babington

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Rude and condescending!!"

- 2014crew

Took vehicle in for paint peeling issue on a 2014 Silverado as directed by them when I called and described the problem. It was a 2.5 hr drive and a day in Kelowna. Arrived to find out that despite booking an appointment that the only person who could make a decision was on holidays. Pictures were taken and we were told they would let us know when the manager reviewed it after his holiday. Called back after approx. 3 weeks and the Manager had to find the file and call back (hadn't seen it). We were advised it was out of warranty due to mileage (65k?). Could no one else there have told us that without making us drive there and wait weeks for an answer?? When called on that he blamed it on his staff not always being too bright. Well ... who is responsible for training staff. When we expressed dismay at the wasted trip we were told "you were probably coming up to Kelowna anyway". Won't be back for Sales or Service. Disappointed in quality of product, warranty, and most importantly SERVICE. You may not have control of defects but you have a choice to treat people with respect. No options were

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase 2018 Camaro and trade-in of 2014 Camaro etc"

- steve16

Overall and on balance the Kelowna GM Dealership has been very professional and has provided excellent sales and servicing.They are very knowledgeable and try to ensure that your transactions are effectively and efficiently addressed. Jared did a very good job going over the features of my new car and with a test drive on another Camaro. He followed up after some initial challenges.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Powley, Matt Gunn, Jessica Lion, Mike Miller, Dennis Friesen, Jared Steinke, Dave Dunlop

May 30, 2018

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the feedback Steve. We'd love to hear what we can do to earn 5 Stars across the board next time. You can reach me at jgreen@kelownachev.com if you are interested. In the meantime, we hope you love your new Camaro as much or more than your previous one and have a great summer!

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales and Service!"

- Pumpkin 17

We received caring and professional service from the General Manager, Sales Consultant and the Service Manager. The hard work they put in made the purchase process very pleasant and we would recommend this Dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Andres, Derek Powley, Bruce Striker, Leila Gaudon

Nov 07, 2017

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to send in this review, and thank you for giving us your business as well. I wish you many years of trouble free driving in your new vehicle. If you ever have any questions, please call us.

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor installation of breaks"

- JennyB

After having brand new breaks installed last summer (in order to pass inspection), they still shook while breaking. I went in twice to have "visual inspections" and was told they looked fine. I was told it was the rear wheel bearing that was shot and was the reason for the wobbling while breaking. I was quoted over $600 to have that fixed. I got it fixed elsewhere for half the price. After having the bearing fixed, my breaks were still pulling. Since the entire breaking system was installed less than a year ago by Don Folk I continued to use them as they said they were fine. This last weekend (a year with my new breaks) I drove to Vancouver with my 3 month old Son in the back seat. It was terrifying! There was no way we could have come to a complete stop, if we had to, on those mountain roads. My boyfriend and I were furious. The breaks were pulling so heard they sounded like they were knocking. I've now been told by another shop, I need new front rotors and pads. $600. Terrible and expensive experience Don Folk. I also had to come back 4 months after my break install(Last Oct.)and ask the manger(Allan) to complete a break fluid flush I had paid for while getting the new breaks installed, as I went for an oil change in October at Great Canadian Oil Change and was told my break fluid was black and gunky, which I got out and saw for myself. Allan said "I'll never say my guys didn't do something, but to keep you happy we will give your breaks another flush and fluid change." I'm so disappointed and broke from the experience with this dealership. Whether new breaks were actually installed or not, something wasn't done right and they were not 100% at any time. Nor were they safe. This is a BC Safety Inspection location, isn't it? Shameful! (Derek P. was awesome in costumer service though, great guy!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 14, 2017

Kelowna Chevrolet responded

Dear JennyB, Can you please contact me regarding this? I am trying to discuss with my service manager and we cannot bring up the history on this due to lack of information. I would like to offer you some sort of restitution after I review your concerns. Please contact Clayton Andres at the store at your earliest convenience.

February 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- JMO

I drive a 2013 Black Diamond Avalanche, had an issue with my stereo, although I thought it was under warranty it was not. Al Campbell as very helpful to me in dealing with the issue. I have always dealt with the dealership and will most definitely will continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Spark

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $18,210

2021 Chevrolet Spark

$18,210

new 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $47,485

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$47,485

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $42,342

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$42,342

new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $47,638

2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$47,638

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD car, priced at $95,328

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD

$95,328

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD car, priced at $97,910

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD

$97,910