Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Toyota On the Park

Toronto, ON

4.7
1,551 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Toyota On the Park's relocation from Yonge and Lawrence to our brand new state of the art facility at the corner of Eglinton and Leslie gives you a more comfortable vehicle shopping experience. We like to think of it as the evolution of retail car buying At Toyota On the Park, everything we do is about making sure your experience is memorable and positive, to the way you're treated when you walk into our showroom, to the speed and quality of our service. You will find amenities that make your visit that much more enjoyable - a gourmet catered restaurant to a convenient business lounge with accessible Wi-Fi. You won't waste a minute of your valuable time while you're here. Our service department is outfitted with an express lube center capable of servicing your vehicle and having you back on the road in less than 30 minutes - without ever having to make an appointment. Our focus is reflected in our commitment to the community in which we live and work. So you can expect to see us actively involved in a variety of charity and community events throughout Toronto. At Toyota On the Park we look forward to serving you, our valued customer, for years to come. Feel free to drop by for a visit any time. Or come by for a quick tour, a test drive or a complementary car wash.

1077 Leslie Street

Toronto, ON

M3C 2J7

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,551 reviews

July 03, 2020

"Outstanding customer service from Mahad Mofrad for my C-HR!"

- Jason F

Mahad made my experience very pleasurable. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable, he also made purchasing my C-HR very easy. I was able to make a decision without feeling pressured. I strongly recommend Mahad and his team to look after your needs for your new Toyota! Mahad had my best interests at hand making this purchase and amazing, positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2020

"Best customer service, care & knowledge buying our Corolla!!"

- Christin F

It was such a pleasure working with Mahad Mofrad. He treated us with respect and let us be heard and understood our needs. Mahad took his time and went over all the details we needed to know and all the 'extras' we could have/not have. He was very thorough. There was no extra pressure to buy anything we did not want to add. Mahad and his team answered all our questions on and off-site. Very helpful and made our experience very pleasurable from the beginning all the way to delivering our cars right to our doorstep! Great to see such wonderful customer service from this team at Toyota on the Park! Highly recommend you come in to see Mahad along with his team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2020

"Our deal went quick and smooth for the 2020 Toyota CHR..."

- JR

Our deal went quick and smooth for the 2020 Toyota CHR Premium. Thanks to Matt Dezfuli! Very professional and knowledgeable. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 02, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Mohamed K.

Recently I purchased a Toyota Rav4 XLE AWD and worked with Bob Gilbert . I can confidently say Bob is one of the greatest person I have met. Whenever I had to call him he was always there to help. Thanks Bob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 01, 2020

"Amazing experiance"

- vasudevsinh

This was a great experience in terms of making a good deal. If I say my story I was looking for a car exchange and Andrew provide me a good trade deal and suggested the way of approach and communication made with very professional manner so because of Andrew I made a successful deal to purchase New Toyota Corolla. Thanks, Andrew for the kind support and providing a great deal. I would highly recommend and appreciate work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 27, 2020

"Bob was so helpful when I purchased my RAV4 hybrid in..."

- Sara H

Bob was so helpful when I purchased my RAV4 hybrid in December. In the last 6 months I’ve gotten in touch with him with questions and he’s been continuously helpful. I’d definitely buy my next car with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 25, 2020

"Our first Rav 4"

- Mashhood

This was the first car we were purchasing, and overall we were very satisifed with the customer service we were provided with. Mahad and John were both more than helpful with this purchase. They gave us all the insights we needed to know about the car, and what we require to make sure it brings us good omen. I would recommend this dealership to other future customers, and if you do have the chance, ask for these two individuals and they'll make your life much easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 20, 2020

"This individual has been one of the most unprofessional..."

- 1aaronking647

This individual has been one of the most unprofessional and immature people, that I’ve dealt with. From my first meeting with, Shelly, it was treated with a fake smile and minimal effort to properly explain the whole process. Discussions of warranties that were had between the sales individual and I, we’re also brought to her attention in regards to denying those options. There were discussed prices between the sales person and I, and then when in, Shelly’s office, she put ons of warranties, undercoating and some else, then had already been turned down. The fact that my credit isn’t in good standing, meant that I was going to be getting assistance from a family member. I had fully informed, Shelly, of my situation and that I had assistance ready and willing. Being as that I’m not a finance manager, I was relying on the professionalism of the associate assigned to me. I was talked into trying to apply for the credit under my own name, even though I knew that I would not qualify. Then, The gathering of my family members information was done in such a drag out unprofessional manner. Numerous times we were constantly repeating ourselves on the whole situation. I ended up watching some short videos on YouTube, about how an interaction with a finance manager might be at a car dealership. These videos that I watched were not flattering towards the position of the finance manager and basically stated numerous times how their number one position, is to make as much money for the dealership as possible. “They are not your friend!”. Now knowing this information and how my interaction has been going to this point, I basically, jokingly mentioned on my next interaction with, Shelly, that I had seen such videos. Oh boy! Did, Shelly, take my comment to heart. After asking for the warranties and undercoating to be removed from the quote, her whole tune changed. From that point, I felt nothing but a cold, negative attitude with each interaction afterwards. To quote the sales in the visual that was helping me, he said “ it’s like pulling teeth” to try and get, Shelly, to be more on point. The sales associate could see the unnecessary lack of professionalism. It took a total of six days and five visits, to complete the transaction. Two of the visits were completely unnecessary and could’ve been handled over the phone, but I was requested to come in. The most important aspect of this whole situation is that, Shelly, has applied for numerous credit checks in such an unnecessary way that it may or may not have affected my family members credit. Each conversation I had fully informed, Shelly, of my situation and she has completely made the whole situation uncomfortable to the point where I no longer wish to do business with the dealership. The vehicles that we test drove twice, was done on hot days and we had the AC at full blast. The day I came to sign for the vehicle at 6 PM. It took two hours to complete the paperwork because of the fact that Shelly kept doing something to slow down the whole process and keep providing unnecessary improper paperwork. After signing for the car and leaving the dealership at about 8 o’clock, it wasn’t as hot and I just turned the fans of the vehicle on for some air. That is when I first noticed this mildew, mold smell. The vehicle definitely has mould in the intake for the AC and due to the whole experience we decided to bring the vehicle back within three days and have just got my refund of down payment. Upon agreeing with the, GM, that we should just return the vehicle, there was more unnecessary, annoying interactions from the dealership. I went in yesterday, spoke with the GM and arranged that the vehicle would be returned the following day, being today. After leaving the dealership yesterday I was then called by the sales associate manager and the sales associate that was assigned to me from the beginning. Between both of those employees they were calling me a bunch of times and asking me exactly when I would return the vehicle, to which I had already informed them of. I told them 9 AM I would be there and at 8:45 I was getting calls asking when I was going to be there, from multiple numbers of the dealership and also private number. At this point I was feeling completely uncomfortable and as if I was being harassed to jump at their request, even though they were so unhelpful and unprofessional with me from the beginning. They even asked me to bring in my family member today, knowing that we were both agreeing on returning the vehicle, but they had no reason to be there. We walked in the door, I questioned why, Mahad, had called a bunch of times knowing that I’ve already explained when we would be there, and he responds “ oh, that’s just my style“. I just rolled my eyes and asked how long or what was next. He asked us to give him a moment, so we did by waited in sitting area. 20 minutes goes by and I start asking receptionist if they can call, Mahad. The receptionist then came out and informed me that, Mahad, was busy making other phone calls. I then went straight to his office and asked him myself how much longer this might be. He said that he would wrap up the phone call and be a moment. He then came out of his office, walked up to me and asked if I had the paperwork, then proceeded to say OK let’s go refund your deposit by debit and that’ll be all. It made no sense once again for us to have to sit there and waste more of our time on an interaction that should’ve taken less than five minutes based on everything that we had already done thus far. It has been the most unprofessional, downright disrespectful transaction that I’ve ever had. I do have more that I could say on the situation to shine a light on my experience, but I feel as if I’ve said enough already. If you were to be buying a used vehicle from this dealership, I would hope that your and mechanic or have at least brought a knowledgable assistant for your own benefit. This dealership does not have their customers best interest in mind. Now we must sit back with a knot in our stomach waiting to inquire with credit departments about how this has potentially affected my family member. If you’re looking for a decent experience while buying a car, I would totally suggest that you look elsewhere. I would also suggest that you record each conversation with these associates, as I did. Then you can have a recording of your whole transaction with these individuals. It also backs up my whole story that I just shared. It has been completely unfortunate and a total waste of time going to this dealership. Thank you for reading thus far and you’re welcome if this advice has prove useful for you. Regards Aaron King

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
June 19, 2020

"We enjoyed the whole process from beginning to end /..."

- ali.saboohi76

We enjoyed the whole process from beginning to end / Thanks to Mahad sales manager Bob and Ricardo! We recommend them 100% They are the best in town!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 16, 2020

"They really care for their customers!"

- Naomi

I can't say enough about Service Manager Mario Ng who went above and beyond today to help me with a dead battery while I am stuck in the USA with the border closed. CAA refused to help as I wasn't present with the car. Toyota on the Park is my dealership of preference...thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 1,551 results