Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thor Motors Orillia Ltd.

4.8

200 Lifetime Reviews

201 Gill St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6K7 Directions
Sales: (705) 326-6447

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

200 Reviews of Thor Motors Orillia Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2019

"Informative and pleasant !"

- Sqrah

Thor Motors is a friendly environment no pressure ! They take the time to walk you through every step of choosing the right vehicle for you ! Answering questions in a manner that you understand . I Highly recommend Thor Motors to any first time buyer or needing to replace the one you have 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry can’t recall their names
July 15, 2019

"Excellent service"

- ineptcarguy

There was damage to our rims. It was a mistake made at the dealership/garage during maintenance. We were not aware of it. Instead of trying to get out of it they owned it and made it right at no extra cost. You can't put a price on service and honesty like that. I always recommend Thor Motors to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maija was who we dealt with directly.
July 15, 2019

"Courteous and On Time"

- MA

Warranty work done in the time as indicated. No issues in time or quality of work done. Friendly, courteous, clean dealership. Hours of operation good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maija
July 15, 2019

"A dealer I can trust and count on!"

- Phil

After purchasing my last five vehicles at Thor motors I can say they are a dealer I can trust.Mike Sturley is my sales rep and I have never experienced any sales tactics. He has always gone above and beyond for me and I feel I can trust him like a friend. The entire sales team and service team have always made us feel special and complete the appropriate tasks as discussed and in a timely manner. I highly recommend Tho motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sturley
July 12, 2019

"Excellent service!"

- Gary123

We made an unplanned visit to Thor Motors just about a week ago. Our Lincoln truck would not start after stopping for gas in Orillia in our way home from the cottage. It was towed to Thor Motors just after noon. Even though they were very busy and we are from St. Jacobs (not a regular customer) , they made room for us and replaced the starter motor and had us back on the road by 5 p.m. We appreciate the excellent service at a very fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 28, 2019

"Awesome Dealership - Purchase through Service!"

- Beth Ann

Brandon in sales and Ron in service are the reason we are customers for life at Thor Motors! I'm confident that we made a great purchase and we know that any issue - or just regular maintenance - will be handled with care. Thank you, Team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Hanemaayer, Ron Pike
May 20, 2019

"Great service "

- Lizzie

I take my car for service regularly and have no problems with the staff or the service of my vehicle. Great place! Thank you Ron Pike and other staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Pike
May 19, 2019

"Consistently great service"

- Ratherbike

Ever time I take my vehicle into Thor Motors I always receive great service. I highly recommend their service department. They also have a clean, comfortable waiting area if you so choose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
May 17, 2019

"Excellent, friendly staff , reasonably prompt service"

- JoeF

Recall notice, Thor Motors confirmed my appointment dropped off the vehicle the evening before as they said they needed it for a day for the recall, called when it was done. Also needed them to look at a warranty issue which they looked after and replaced the part. I wasn't a real Ford Fan before but this dealership service department was outstanding! One thing I was disappointed with was no courtesy car when the recall took ALL DAY to repair. I was without MY NEW vehicle for a whole day.. Ford - Thor Motors you need to look at that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't Know sorry - But they were reall decent staff.
May 17, 2019

"Courteous and On Time"

- MA

Booked an appointment to have my winter tires changed. They took me in on time. I waited less time than I expected (30-40 mins). Nice to see a dealer who actually is able to meet expected service times. I was asked to come back for a retorque and that went just as well. Didn't even have to leave my vehicle or wait longer than 5 mins for it to be done. Really appreciate the efficiency. I will be taking my Edge back to them for warranty work. Really hope the experience is just as good. I don't expect to be any different.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
11 - 20 of 200 results