Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thor Motors Orillia Ltd.

4.8

200 Lifetime Reviews

201 Gill St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6K7 Directions
Sales: (705) 326-6447

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

200 Reviews of Thor Motors Orillia Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2019

"Buy Thor get treated like family"

- Ford for life

I don't make it a habbit of writing reviews. However in this situation I feel it's necessary. The staff at THOR went above and beyond for me. I came to meet them under less than desirable circumstances. While on my lunch break my 2013 F150 blew a transmission cooler line. Paniced I limped the truck over to THOR in desperate need of service. The service staff spurred into action and immediately took the truck in for inspection. The service manager then promptly arranged a shuttle for me to return to work. While I waited I decided to speak to a sales representative and check out the lot and I'm glad I did. Being frustrated with my aging truck and annoyed with the big ford dealership in Midland not having serviced the truck to my satisfaction but not only 2 weeks prior. I was looking to trade in and up.... The sales woman I dealt with was able to work a stellar deal on my trade. Keep in mind the truck arrived barely under its own power yet they didn't try to low ball me and gave me fair market value. Then to go the distance.... The sales manager insisted I take a sales vehicle home that day when he found out I lived 30min. Out of town and was going to need my wife with 6mnth old and 2.5yr old come pick me up from work at the end of the day. Then.... As if that wasn't enough....!!! I went to pickup the truck I had picked out and changed my mind at the last minute because I didn't want the 6.5ft. Box.... Yes that's right I bailed on the original deal at the very last second... The team at THOR didn't even blink an eye and proceeded to get me the exact truck I wanted. Then..... Because I had backed out at 2pm on a Friday afternoon to the original deal they weren't able to get all the paperwork done on the truck I finalized on. So they gave me the sales vehicle for the entire weekend.... If this isn't service then I don't know what is. I was treated with complete fairness and respect... Anyone looking to buy or have your vehicle serviced. THOR motors is without question one of if not the best Ford dealerships in the province. Don't let those big SVT signs or acre lots fool you. Deal with THOR and get treated like family......!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle Jefferys
August 15, 2019

"Awesome"

- Joseph1962

My sales rep was Mike. He was open and very honest. Outgoing and friendly. He did a great job helping me pick out my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
August 09, 2019

"My first Ford"

- Leslie

Nathan Brown helped me buy my first Ford! I wanted a convertible and Nathan put me into a good used Mustang. Thanks for your assistance Nathan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Brown
August 09, 2019

"Had a great experience at Thor motors give them 5 stars"

- Evabuonpensiero

I wanted a truck so went to Thor motors to look and left after buying a Ford ranger. The salesman was great he ansawer all questions and gave me a lot of information about my truck. I give Thor motors 5 stars for service and there sales staff..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Herbst
August 09, 2019

"Arrived at dealer for help with the locking system on my tru"

- David R

Although I had not been a customer and purchased my F250 at a Ford dealer out of town they promptly had service techs look at it and diagnosed the problem and found my factory codes to correct the locking issue Very quickly on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 07, 2019

"Great Service"

- Doug

I get all of my servicing done here. Always a positive customer service experience. Ron is very knowledgeable and friendly. He will torque some wheel nuts or re-set a wheel sensor or lube a squeeking hinge and get you on your way. For the bigger jobs, he explains the work that needs to be done and how long the vehicle needs to be in the shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Pike
July 19, 2019

"Thoroughly Satisfied"

- Peter Beaverton

My experience with Thor Motors and my Sales Rep Mike Sturley was such a pleasant one that I highly recommend this dealer to everyone who is considering to purchase a Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sturley
July 16, 2019

"Great servicing team"

- Norm

I've been dealing with Thor Motors in Orillia for 20 years, buying several new vehicles there and having them maintained by their service department. Service is always friendly and courteous, Problems are dealt with quickly and efficiently. I most certainly recommend Thor Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg
July 16, 2019

"Buying out my lease."

- G

Exceptional service! It is always a comfortable experience. They are very friendly, took the time to explain all the details and also looked after changing my ownership for me. Above and beyond my expectations. Job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
July 16, 2019

"They are very good when every I go in and very friendly "

- Partridge

Very nice people who work there and they know what they are talking about also have a friendly smile for everyone and they do their job well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louie
1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results