Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Scarborough Toyota

4.7

990 Lifetime Reviews

1897 Eglinton Ave E, Scarborough, Ontario M1L 2L6
Call (416) 751-1530

990 Reviews of Scarborough Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2019

"Professional and Friendly Customer Service"

- Melodie

I just had a maintenance service on my car on Thursday. Jason Ells was the Service Representative. He was friendly and extremely professional. My car required some service and I was at the Service Centre for about 4 hours. Jason's communication with me throughout the process was excellent, making sure that I was informed about the status of the repairs and that I was comfortable throughout the wait. He made every effort to make sure that my car was ready at the specified time because I had to pick my Granddaughter up from school. He contacted me immediately when extra repair was required and outlined the details of the repair along with the projected cost (the final cost was actually around $100 less than expected). So far, my car is driving much better. A few of the things that I had specifically inquired about (e.g. tires, hybrid battery, wipers) did not require repair at this time. Thanks Jason, for being so helpful and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2019

"took extra step in helping customers, achieved company image"

- what's behind the curtain

On Sept 16, I had a window regulator problem on my VW jetta, despite it's an European car, Joseph protects the company's image and took me in to fix the problem. His work ethics shows that he is serious in business and at the same time he protects and carries the company's 3C ie commitment, care and confidence! I know him for many years and this is not the first time he did a good job in balancing his heavy daily work loads, his co-ordinates with his co workers, mechanics, and understanding customers needs! Thumbs up! Joseph, keep up your good work! You deserve more than 5 stars! Excellent skills in handling customers and understanding each customer's needs! James Wong (Scarborough)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ryan and Wilson
September 22, 2019

"They took my money but they did not send the parts "

- JackSF

I ordered part from Scarborough Toyota a month ago. The electronic invoice that I got says parts will be delivered in 10 days. Now it is 4 weeks past and I have not received anything no even a tracking number. I call 4 times they telling me to send emails. I did sent 3 emails I got no replies from Scarborough Toyota. Again they took my money and they did not send me any parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 21, 2019

"the entire team was very helpful as we had a good cordial "

- Vitus udeigbo

They were nice and polite to me, i was taken round to view vehicles and choose the one that fit my purpose. haven made a choice they took over and make sure that the vehicle and all ducuments was ready in due time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 19, 2019

"Favourite dealership"

- Virgil

Very fast service. Reasonable prices. All staffs from sales to service are very friendly. The dealership is very cleaned and well maintained. Lots of amenities to keep you comfortable while your vehicle is being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 18, 2019

"Met the company's 3C and above for Joseph Yung"

- what's behind the curtain

I know Joseph for over 20 years! I drive a 97 Toyota Rv4 and a 99 VW jetta, Joseph is an honest, sincere person and an expert in general knowledge of auto trouble shoot! On Sept 16,this month, I brought my VW servicing my Jetta window regulator, Joseph did me a favor despite its an European car but he protects the company's interest to provide the best service to the customer and company's 3C image! His work ethics shows that he is serious in business and most of all he gets the work done nicely! Why I am so impressed because a mechanic Ryan did work on the window regulator even before his leg injury but found that I need parts so my son ordered it from ebay so I took the parts to Joseph after parts arrival. Ryan continue working for my vw despite his leg injury, I feel sorry for Ryan that day but you see under good management, it's a team work, good leader, good manager, good service adviser, good mechanics are vital to the company's image and success! I saw how hard Joseph works, trying to get balance of his daily heavy work load and take care of customer's needs and co-ordinates with the mechanics! It's not easy! I witness Ryan having some difficulties in putting back the window regulator due to his leg injury, then, a mechanic Wilson came to help, both work together like brothers in a family! Really appreciate the training they have, and finally they got it done despite they ran into something new to them but they took the challenge and fixed it! Again excellent work ethics! Thumbs up! I report to you that I find the top management should know who are the ones did a good job behind the curtain! This is not my only experience but all these years! This time Joseph, Ryan and Wilson should deserve a credit in their performance in servicing a faithful customer like myself! In the future if you want to contact me, my email address is :- jameshcwong@hotmail.com, I would be pleased to answer any questions you might have. Once again thanks for the excellent 3C company's commitments! Keep up the good work! By the way, I like to have my breakfast/lunch in your Eglinton's Betty's cafe while servicing my vehicles, it's clean, pleasant and the food is great! Betty did a good job in keeping places clean and tidy! Credit goes to good management and staff! Best to all, regards, James WongI know Joseph for over 20 years! I drive a 97 Toyota Rv4 and a 99 VW jetta, Joseph is an honest, sincere and an expert in general knowledge of auto trouble shoot! On Sept 16,this month, I brought my VW servicing my Jetta window regulator, Joseph did me a favor despite its an European car but he protect the company's interest to provide the best service to the customer and company's goal that carries out the company's 3C image! His work ethics shows that he is serious in business and most of all he gets the work done nicely! Why I am so impressed because a mechanic Ryan did work on the window regulator even before his leg injury but found that I need parts so my son ordered it from ebay so I took the parts to Joseph after parts arrival. Ryan continue working for my vw despite his leg injury, I feel sorry for Ryan that day but you see under good management, it's a team work, good leader, good manager, good service mechanics are vital to the company's image and success! I saw how hard Joseph works, trying to get balance of his daily heavy work load and take care of customer's needs and co-ordinates with the mechanics! It's not easy! I witness Ryan having some difficulties on putting back the window regulator due to his leg injury, then a mechanic Wilson came to help, both work together like brothers in a family! Really appreciate the training they have, and finally they get it done despite they ran into something new to them but they took the challenge and fix it! Again excellent work ethics! Thumbs up! I report to you that I find the top management should know who are the ones did a good job behind the curtain! This is not my only experience but all these years! This time Joseph, Ryan and Wilson should deserve a credit in their performance in servicing a faithful customer like myself! In the future if you want to contact me, my email address is :- jameshcwong@hotmail.com, I would be pleased to answer any of the questions you might have. Once again thanks for the excellent 3C company's commitments! Keep up the good work! By the way, I like to have my breakfast/lunch in your Eglinton's Betty's cafe while servicing my vehicles, it's clean, pleasant and the food is great! Betty did a good job in keeping places clean and tidy! Credit goes to good management and staff! Best to all, regards,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gus, Ryan, Wilson, Gord
September 17, 2019

"Beyond expectations! Thank you Bob! "

- John

My father and I recently purchased two vehicles from this dealership. ( Tacoma and a RAV4.) Bob was very friendly, professional and very helpful during the entire process from start to finish! A pleasure to do business with! His product knowledge is exceptional. Bob takes the time to explain all the features of each vehicle very clearly which my father and I found very helpful. We love our new Toyota's! Thank you Bob for helping us both with our new vehicles from start to finish! Two very happy customers! Make sure you ask for Bob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2019

"Friendly helpful service"

- Cedar

Anwar was very courteous and helpful each time I've brought the car in for service. When I questioned the operation of the back up camera he was able to assure me that it was properly aligned. I had been experiencing difficulty with the cameras and wondered if the alignment was out of kilter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2019

"Always a very professional, friendly, caring environment. "

- Tony Maestre

Jeanneth has been my servicing advisor for over 15 years, she has always been very professional, helpful, understanding,caring, and looking after my best interest as a customer. She is one of the main reasons i keep returning to the dealership and continue to own a Toyota vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2019

"Excellent "

- Masuda Dewan

Friendly and positive attitude. He cares about clients. I am very happy with him. I was with my car there today his smile will bring more clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 990 results