Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Peter Smith GM

2.7

10 Lifetime Reviews

42 Towncentre Drive, Belleville, Ontario K8N 4Z5 Directions
Sales: (613) 968-6767

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Peter Smith GM

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2019

"Not happy customer "

- Brenda. Brennan

Had 11am apt didn't tell me about repair till 12:20pm then started work and 1:20 told me that they may have found the problem afterall. Not in pressed. I didn't get keys and bill till 1:35pm 175.00 later and said we give you free part? ?? Are you kidding me we had apt and they left us over 1:15 before telling us problem and it wasn't the right one actually 2 hours and 20 minutes later

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg jones
February 21, 2019

"Highly Recommend, fast and excellent service"

- Dave Quickert

Mike was great to deal with, very professional and knowledgable. Loving my 2018 Chevrolet Silverado so far, great truck. The truck was turned around and delivered in one day, exactly what I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike, brandie
February 12, 2019

"Happy with service"

- Sydney

Prompt and Friendly service. Turned my car around on a quick service appointment and everyone was friendly. Wait times as expected/ normal. Very happy with my service experience and would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandie, Scott
February 07, 2019

"Very pleased:)"

- Kara

All the sales staff were very helpful, and super polite! Answered all my questions! Also loved the financial managers, both women were amazing! Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Cheryl, Scott, Andrew
January 28, 2019

"Confrontational Rude and Offensive"

- Abc123

Called in to schedule first service for my new truck. Say in a perpetual cycle of bank back to the reception because no-one in service could be bothered to answer the phone. After a few times of this, I got reception yet again who told me “hopefully” someone would answer this time. When I tried to respond, the employee “Diane” simply yelled over me. When told that she should proceed, whatever I had to say was obviously less important, “Diane” laughed at me. Then Diane told me that they were understaffed. When I responded, again respectfully, that her staffing was not my problem and that I ensured adequate staffing at my workplace, Diane yelled over me and stated “I don’t have to listen to this” and slammed the phone down. I have a truck that needs first service, and it appears Smith isn’t prepared to do the service that’s “Free”. Sigh. Maybe GM will buy it back and I can get a dodge, ford, Nissan, Toyota. I’m told you can get them serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane
September 05, 2018

"Truck was at 61000 km and they wouldnt fix a wheel bearing"

- Kevin

I will never do service or buy from them again i nust spent $60000 on a silverado piece of xxxx lemon not happy at all with this truck and i was a chevy guy all the way. Never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
March 29, 2018

"No service from Salespeople!! Not recommended!!"

- Disgusted with sales dept.

I am a retired GM employee. We bought a vehicle off Smith's lot and they were very happy for our business. We made a BFF with salesperson Heath. We recently decided to trade our vehicle in to get a new one. Because I am a retiree, we get a discount on new cars, but the dealership doesn't make as much money as they would if a non-employee buys a vehicle. When I called, for an estimate on my trade-in, he was very happy to talk to me until he found out that I was purchasing a vehicle using my discount. After that, I have not heard back from this salesperson, or anyone else in this dealership, despite leaving messages on his voice mail. In my opinion, the sales department has not conducted themselves in a very professional manner. The salesman could have at least had the " cajones" to call me back to tell me that they weren't interested in my trade-in!! Recently a friend told me that he too had this same experience from Smith's. I will not be recommending Smith's to any of my friends, and they have just lost somebody that would have been a loyal customer and who intends to purchase new vehicles yearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath Croyden , Scott Melville
January 24, 2018

"Negligence and Gouging-Criminal Really!"

- Caddy159

June 2017: Check engine light came on and went to dealership for code review and diagnoses-Estimate. Was presented with an $1,800+ quote to replace Catalytic converter system ( right side only) . My car has 2 CC's. I had some previous misgivings on other expensive work completed and how they diagnose so decided to get a second opinion this time. Went to private garage and of course the "code" indicated an issue with the CC system. They performed a visual inspection and determined the only problem was 2 rusty bolts had caused the exhaust pipe connecting to the Catalytic converter to come loose and not connected properly. $35 fix. They brought me in and showed my the under carnage and their diagnosis. Re- Assured me nothing wrong with the CC system. And I did not tell them about the quote from the dealership. So far to date no issues with the CC Systems!!! Needless to say I was stunned by the thought I was getting shafted by the dealership. I called 3 times over the next week to speak with the manager or owner to discuss my issue, explaining my concern initially to the service advisor, and not one return call. Not even a weak excuse from the service advisor other than if the "code" indicates a problem they do a full Investigation. Unbelievable and inexcusable treatment of a customer. Would much prefer to work with the Dealer however the Trust is gone. Shame on you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenn
September 15, 2017

"Wheel Separation Event"

- SKM

In August 2017 I was in Belleville visiting with family and then I was going on to Ottawa for a vacation. I heard a noise in the back of my vehicle and thought it was my rear brakes. I brought the car into Peter Smith Chevrolet as my car is a Chevrolet product and I asked them to check my rear brakes. After they were inspected Mr. Ken Montgomery (Service Manager) advised that my brakes were fine and that the rear sway hinges were loose and needed to be replaced. I asked if the car was safe to drive and he assured me that it was and recommended that I get the parts replaced when I got home. There were no problems with the car over the next few days however I noticed that the noise became louder. On the way home I experienced some handling problems that I attributed to the loose sway hinges. Approximately 4 hours into my return trip there was a sudden and violent shaking from the rear of my car and then the left rear wheel separated from the vehicle and started to roll down the highway. Thankfully no one was near me and the wheel traveled approximately 400 metres before coming to a stop against the centre median. Needless to say this was potentially a very serious event that could have easily resulted in injury or death to anyone who might have come into contact with this wheel. After returning home I contacted Mr. Montgomery at Peter Smith and described what had happened. He advised that he would check with service and get back to me. When he called me back he advised that they had not removed my rear wheels when they checked my brakes. I found this to be incredible - I have never encountered a situation where a service garage has not removed the wheels of a car to check the brakes. It is equally disturbing to think that, if this statement was true, this dealership checks a car's brakes by eyeballing them while they are up on the hoist, which was what Mr. Montgomery indicated had happened with my car. I found it disturbing that Mr. Montgomery and Peter Smith Chevrolet have quickly distanced themselves from what could have been a tragic accident. I would not recommend you take your car for service at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Montgmery
January 20, 2011

"Second visit to dealership. Tire losing air pressure..."

- bilding

Second visit to dealership. Tire losing air pressure quite rapidly. Found the reason quite quickly, attributed to hairline fracture in wheel rim, likely resultant from manufacturer defect. New rim and replacement all done under warranty. Both times the car was serviced, staff were conscientious, friendly and attentive. A first rate dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Matt, Percy
1
1 - 10 of 10 results