Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Peter Smith GM

Belleville, ON

3.4
12 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

42 Towncentre Drive

Belleville, ON

K8N 4Z5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

12 Reviews of Peter Smith GM

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2019

"Purchased winter tires and rims. Explained I don’t live..."

- Tiredman

Purchased winter tires and rims. Explained I don’t live close to dealership when calling; had to make appointment. Was asked to give 3 day notice. Reminded tire swap and sales coming up. So viewed tires on a local wheel balancer. Tires had points that jumped and wobbled. Belts! Left as is. Finally drove into service bay to drop off tires on rims and explained tire condition. Was asked to pay $140 + tax to inspect. Refused! Returned was told 2 tires failed inspection. Try all 4! They didn’t replace. Refused to give me any paperwork. Dealership had to talk to someone and received call the next day. Message was recorded and kept. Was told with about 3 winter months of driving “no Manufacture Warranty and due to tire wear“. Spoke with Manufacturer, tires should be replaced free/warranty Manufacturer Defect covered for 72 months. Ive Emailed and voice mailed Service Manager Ken Montgomery many times no reply. Doesn’t answer his phone nor emails. Our 2 year old Volt’s original tires still run smooth. Snow is here, Safety is First or is it with Peter Smith GM? If you don’t want to fix things as agreed say so and give all my money back! Don’t put people in the middle as you have with me.. This people paid Peter Smith not the other guy. Don’t give me the other guy stuff. I paid you, you chose the other guy. It’s your’ responsibility Mr Montgomery to warranty the problem. I have and will safe guard my Family and get on with my life. Either way put in writing what you will or won’t do and why. If not I have no other course but to drop off the 2 remaining mounted.rims and tires to the dealership. I hold you responsible for Family and Friends Safety from this point on until tires are replaced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Montgomery
October 27, 2019

"Awesome sales and service"

- Bobbymac

My wife and I bought a Chev Cruze from Scott Melville over a year and a half ago. Very friendly and professional guy. He cut to the chase and gave us a great price which we compared the deal with other dealerships who could not touch it. Been in for service many times with Cruze and including company van and Scott always acknowledges me and spends a few moments shooting the breeze. Definitely recommend Scott for a Sales person. I have mostly dealt with Brandi in service and found her to be very competent, professional and friendly. She keeps me informed of progress on vehicles and no surprises when I get bill. Just got my winter tires on the other day and had made an appointment. My appointment was on time and the job completed in a very satisfactory time at a very fair price. I would not hesitate to buy a vehicle here again nor would I hesitate to use the Service Department. Bob & Judy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandi, Scott Melville,
July 17, 2019

"Not happy customer "

- Brenda. Brennan

Had 11am apt didn't tell me about repair till 12:20pm then started work and 1:20 told me that they may have found the problem afterall. Not in pressed. I didn't get keys and bill till 1:35pm 175.00 later and said we give you free part? ?? Are you kidding me we had apt and they left us over 1:15 before telling us problem and it wasn't the right one actually 2 hours and 20 minutes later

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg jones
February 21, 2019

"Highly Recommend, fast and excellent service"

- Dave Quickert

Mike was great to deal with, very professional and knowledgable. Loving my 2018 Chevrolet Silverado so far, great truck. The truck was turned around and delivered in one day, exactly what I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike, brandie
February 12, 2019

"Happy with service"

- Sydney

Prompt and Friendly service. Turned my car around on a quick service appointment and everyone was friendly. Wait times as expected/ normal. Very happy with my service experience and would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandie, Scott
February 07, 2019

"Very pleased:)"

- Kara

All the sales staff were very helpful, and super polite! Answered all my questions! Also loved the financial managers, both women were amazing! Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Cheryl, Scott, Andrew
January 28, 2019

"Confrontational Rude and Offensive"

- Abc123

Called in to schedule first service for my new truck. Say in a perpetual cycle of bank back to the reception because no-one in service could be bothered to answer the phone. After a few times of this, I got reception yet again who told me “hopefully” someone would answer this time. When I tried to respond, the employee “Diane” simply yelled over me. When told that she should proceed, whatever I had to say was obviously less important, “Diane” laughed at me. Then Diane told me that they were understaffed. When I responded, again respectfully, that her staffing was not my problem and that I ensured adequate staffing at my workplace, Diane yelled over me and stated “I don’t have to listen to this” and slammed the phone down. I have a truck that needs first service, and it appears Smith isn’t prepared to do the service that’s “Free”. Sigh. Maybe GM will buy it back and I can get a dodge, ford, Nissan, Toyota. I’m told you can get them serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane
September 05, 2018

"Truck was at 61000 km and they wouldnt fix a wheel bearing"

- Kevin

I will never do service or buy from them again i nust spent $60000 on a silverado piece of xxxx lemon not happy at all with this truck and i was a chevy guy all the way. Never again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
March 29, 2018

"No service from Salespeople!! Not recommended!!"

- Disgusted with sales dept.

I am a retired GM employee. We bought a vehicle off Smith's lot and they were very happy for our business. We made a BFF with salesperson Heath. We recently decided to trade our vehicle in to get a new one. Because I am a retiree, we get a discount on new cars, but the dealership doesn't make as much money as they would if a non-employee buys a vehicle. When I called, for an estimate on my trade-in, he was very happy to talk to me until he found out that I was purchasing a vehicle using my discount. After that, I have not heard back from this salesperson, or anyone else in this dealership, despite leaving messages on his voice mail. In my opinion, the sales department has not conducted themselves in a very professional manner. The salesman could have at least had the " cajones" to call me back to tell me that they weren't interested in my trade-in!! Recently a friend told me that he too had this same experience from Smith's. I will not be recommending Smith's to any of my friends, and they have just lost somebody that would have been a loyal customer and who intends to purchase new vehicles yearly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath Croyden , Scott Melville
January 24, 2018

"Negligence and Gouging-Criminal Really!"

- Caddy159

June 2017: Check engine light came on and went to dealership for code review and diagnoses-Estimate. Was presented with an $1,800+ quote to replace Catalytic converter system ( right side only) . My car has 2 CC's. I had some previous misgivings on other expensive work completed and how they diagnose so decided to get a second opinion this time. Went to private garage and of course the "code" indicated an issue with the CC system. They performed a visual inspection and determined the only problem was 2 rusty bolts had caused the exhaust pipe connecting to the Catalytic converter to come loose and not connected properly. $35 fix. They brought me in and showed my the under carnage and their diagnosis. Re- Assured me nothing wrong with the CC system. And I did not tell them about the quote from the dealership. So far to date no issues with the CC Systems!!! Needless to say I was stunned by the thought I was getting shafted by the dealership. I called 3 times over the next week to speak with the manager or owner to discuss my issue, explaining my concern initially to the service advisor, and not one return call. Not even a weak excuse from the service advisor other than if the "code" indicates a problem they do a full Investigation. Unbelievable and inexcusable treatment of a customer. Would much prefer to work with the Dealer however the Trust is gone. Shame on you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenn
1
1 - 10 of 12 results