Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

4.8

317 Lifetime Reviews

13215 - 97 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4C7
Call (888) 299-3371

317 Reviews of Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2019

"Excellent sales experience "

- brown709

Went to Northgate to trade in my Ram 1500.for a new GMC. Was greeted right away by Frank. Told him I was looking at a Denali. He brought one up to the front door, quickly showed me features and sent me out for a test drive while they get an appraisal on my truck. Loved the truck but to many options I didnt want and not a fan of all the chrome. He suggestion a GMC Sierra AT4. Once again, brought one up, showed me all the feature which I love. Worked out a pretty good deal and told him I wanted the night to research the truck. Next morning asked Frank if they had the 6.2L with the 10 speed which they did, so I agreed on the deal. Took abit of time to get me to see finance, but after a little wait, I was greeted by Shawn. Very professional and approachable. He offered me the extra warranty and protection packages which I declined. Normally finance managers will push and push and push to pressure you into purchasing the extras, he didnt. He asked twice and that was that, no pressuring and no attitude change after I declined, which ai have experienced at other dealers. Both Frank and Shawn are amazing to work with. I have had ALOT of dealings with dealerships and these two made this experience one of the easiest and most pleasant to deal with. Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Shawn Dempsey
August 29, 2019

"Tony got the best car option for us."

- luisbuick

Tony got us the best car option according to our budget and needs. Great dealership, excellent service and great service. Thanks Tony and crew for your attentions! Luis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 29, 2019

"Worth the Drive "

- Andrew

Dealing with Northgate was a dream. Tony was pleasant and prompt, and everything was as advertised when I arrived. I’m from the Calgary area, but these guys made the whole experience so easy and fast, that it was undoubtedly worth the drive. I found that agreeing on price was one of the ways they really stood out..... a lot of dealerships go over the top playing hardball, but in my experience with Northgate I just loved how it was handled. Businesses need to make money to survive and people want to own nice things for a reasonable price. Their down to earth approach was refreshing. And being from out of town, they really exude the trust and confidence that it takes to get a deal done long distance. No games... If they say it’s good, it’s good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 28, 2019

"Not great service"

- Customer1

Took our truck in for recalls, fuel filter change and check front end due to abnormal wear on front tires. and perform repairs. Tuesday am, fast forward to end of business Weds still nothing, hopefully it's done tomorrow, as we have to pay daily for a rental. She told me if it was warranty work they would cover the rental. Day 1 it didn't get in the shop, day 2 they did the 3 recalls and changed the fuel filter and by day 3 I'm hoping they get the wheel alignment done. We had problems the last time we brought it in as well. If I hadn't thought it was on warranty work on the front end, I never would have taken it to them. We buy a new truck every couple of years, the sales experience with them was excellent. Due to the experiences with the service on our new truck my husband says we will not be buying from Northgate Chev Olds again. If you sell a new vehicle the service on that vehicle is every bit as important as the sale, especially when your bringing it in for recalls. I spent 2 days wondering around the mall waiting for the phone call to say my truck was ready, come pick it up. (as we live an hr out of town, 4 hr round trip to bring in vehicle, go home . then come in to pick up). Tomorrow I had plans but now have to cancel to hopefully pick up the truck. I would have appreciated better communication, and speedier service, I can appreciate that they;re busy, however schedule my repairs and I will have my vehicle there as scheduled. With Northgate you bring it in in the morning, get a rental and spend the next 2 days waiting to hear about your vehicle and waiting for your vehicle to hopefully get in the shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 22, 2019

"Easy Purchase"

- Mike

I did a lot of research before purchasing my new vehicle. I knew what I wanted well before approaching Mike and the Northgate team. I approached Mike on the recommendation of others and was not disappointed. They answered the few questions I had easily and were able to put me at ease with the purchase. They were not aggressive with the extended warranty and service plans, but did explain them well and respected the choice I made. I would recommend buying from Northgate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
August 22, 2019

"Great service "

- cjt_88

Just purchased a new vehicle from northgate and can’t say enough good things about the level of service I received. Thanks to Shawn MacDougall and Shawn Dempsey for making the decision easy to buy here. I’ll Be back :) Me and my wife love the new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
August 22, 2019

"Fantastic!"

- Charlene

I told Matthew a while ago what I was looking for in a vehicle and he didn't disappoint. When one became available he called me right away and found me the exact vehicle I was looking for. I bought it right away! Matthew was professional, and I especially liked his no pressure personality. He was very thorough and went through the entire car with me. He made buying a new car a fantastic experience!!! I will definitely be buying from Matthew again! I will also.be recommending all of my friends and colleagues to him because I know he will take excellent care of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 17, 2019

"Worth the trip!!"

- LaurieGarn

We travelled from Red Deer to work with Tony. He was hands down the most professional and helpful car salesman we’ve dealt with. Awesome car. Awesome people. Awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
Aug 19, 2019 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the review. Enjoy your Camaro!

August 17, 2019

"I dont usually do reviews, but this DESERVES it!"

- Dougewasiuk

Without a doubt, the best no BS dealership I've been to. I've heard Mike say... "I'd like a chance at your business". And he doesn't disappoint. I dare you to find a better price. People far more finicky than me have tried, and they end up back there. And I've never had a more comfortable experience with a vehicle purchase. Shawn in finance was ridiculously efficient! Not a single thing missed and everything explained so well. If I can say anything to guys looking at GM.. stop there and see for yourself. Meet Mike the Ggeneral Manager, and you will see why the staff is so great. They have a great work environment, so the customers benefit from it huge! Love my new Chevy. Thanks to everyone at NORTHGATE. Doug

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn Dempsey
August 13, 2019

"Great experience "

- JasonL

Easy and laid back with no pressure. Once I picked the truck they worked hard to get it to me as soon as possible in perfect shape and make sure we were taken care of. Thanks a lot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 317 results