Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

McPhillips Nissan

4.9

335 Lifetime Reviews

2150 McPhillips Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2V 3C8
Call (888) 725-4010

335 Reviews of McPhillips Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Best Customer Service Experience"

- XRoma15

Evelyn made my car buying experience easy. She was very helpful in asking what I wanted for my Murano. She is also very knowldegable and walked me through all the features of the car and all the specs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evelyn Lucas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 05, 2018

"Excellent Dealership, upfront no annoyig sales tactics"

- B2motosport

Great experience. Through my employement i receive manufacturer discounts and nissan is a set price. Out of the 3 dealerships McPhillips Nissan was he only one to provide me with the correct pricing right away. The others wanted me to come down before giving price or provided pricing that was more than on Nissan website. I dont have time for the others garbage sales tactics and i very much appreciated the to the point no bull the staff at McPhillips Nissan provided me. Additional note When i had to bring my 3 young children to the dealership to finalize the deal the other salesmen entertained them allowing me to pay attention to the large purchase i was making.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentine Anyanwu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nav Bains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Quang Dang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2018

"Pressure Sales and Lies"

- Joe Bloe

Went in to buy a car for my wife. When we took cars for a test drive, the salesperson, directed the route and stressed out my wife, she was not able to relax and just drive the car with him constantly giving her instructions on where to go. A few days later, I went in to purchase the car and they pulled the usual shady sales tactics, pretending to talk to a manager to get "a deal" and offering to pay the balance on the loan of my current car instead of a fair market value on it. I was getting frustrated, and needed time to go over the paperwork, then the sales manager came and started BS-ing me to keep me distracted from reading the fine print on the contract, which I later discovered cost me an extra $3000 in hidden fees. They also didn't put the trade in value of my car toward the new car loan as I requested, instead I received a direct deposit into my bank account a couple weeks later. I would not recommend this dealership. They are friendly on the surface, but as shady as they come when it comes to business. used the type of tactics I would expect from a used car lot selling lemons, not new dealership sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jorge Rios
October 19, 2018

"Beware of what is promised"

- Unhappy

We bought a 2018 Qashqai from McPhillips Nissan. Everything was ok during the purchase, including the deal we made to include snow tires. When we went to pick up the tires, they knew nothing about them and said that there was nothing in the deal for them. Only when I returned with my documentation and notes did they find them and then went on about how much the dealership lost in the deal. After installing the tires we found that there were no pressure sensors installed. I went to the sales rep ( Kurt) who became defensive and sarcastic I went too The GM (Jeff) who went on and on about how much the dealership lost on our deal. And also how much the salesman lost on the deal. Give me a break!!! All he would do is offer the sensors at his cost. Plus installation. Interesting that another shop in the area could provide the sensors for 15.00 more that he was offereing. Some "Cost" price. They are a true car dealership. Nice when you are buying the vehicle, but service turnes to crap if there are any issues. If you must deal with this dealership, take notes on the deal, have your records handy for after the deal, and don't expect any customer service afterward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurt in sales, Jeff the GM
October 10, 2018

"Great service"

- Gd1889

Went in to take a look at a potential future vehicle and signed a lease that day. Great service here and I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nav Bains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 02, 2018

"Exceptional service"

- Gerald F

I received exceptional attention from Jeff (owner), Shane and Nav. The process for purchasing a new truck and arranging the financing was easy and painless. I would highly recommend McPhillips Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nav Bains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shane, Jeff Novakoski
October 01, 2018

"Straight to the point and knowledgeable"

- Hay Day Girl

The sales consultant didn"t waste my time and gas when I talked to him over the phone and then in his office. I asked the all-in lowest possible quote he could give me for a vehicle that I liked and he was able to give me a quote without telling and pressuring me to come over his office. When I decided to schedule an appointment with him he got a feel of what I was looking for based on my queries and he confidently gave a recommendation. I left his office feeling productive. I got what I wanted at the price I can afford. I will not hesitate to recommend him to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nav Bains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2018

"top notch expereance"

- Kp

I live in brandon area and I prefer nissan winnipeg firstly as I bought this vehicle here. But Nav Bains is a guy who helped me in giving me perfect knowledge and also giving me proper time. This guy has a lot patience. Very good working. I definitely send my family and friends to go to mcphillips nissan winnipeg and meet this guy.. Thank you Nav keep up the good work

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nav Bains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2018

"Great, Easy to deal with"

- Marks

Easy to deal with, didnt feel pressured, went above expectations in a few areas. Would deal with again next time we purchase car. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nav Bains
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gord -finance
September 27, 2018

"Very accommodating dealership"

- Athena24

I really appreciate the service that Val provided me when I purchased my 1st Nissan Rogue with him. He is a kind of salesperson that will really look after you even after the sale. He is honest and will always help you find the car that suits your needs and preference. Highly recommended dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentine Anyanwu
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
31 - 40 of 335 results