Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lakewood Chevrolet

4.8

1,894 Lifetime Reviews

9150 34 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5P2
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,894 reviews

July 28, 2014

"excellence service"

- cmhc99

There is no doubt that the Lakewood Chev service department does an excellent job for taking care of customer's needs in a timely manner. The friendliness, customer service and quality of work, which I had never seeing in somewhere else, are strongly recommended by me and no doubt I will continuously recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2014

"Great Friendly Atmosphere!"

- gainer88

My salesman Everett Cardinal and the Used Car Manager Archie Doonanco were very courteous and professional. There was no high pressure tactics to purchase. They made me feel comfortable with my decision and I would recommend them to anyone looking for that "new to you” vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 26, 2014

"2015 Chevrolet 3500"

- Scott Swann

An excellent experience that I'm sure to share with everyone I know who is looking for a vehicle. I suggest everyone to go visit Victoria for their purchase of a Chevrolet. Victoria was very friendly and extremely knolegable of the products she sells. I felt no pressure in purchasing my Truck. All the staff I delt with was a pleasure to do business with. I Thank You Victoria and everyone at Lakewood Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Victoria Osmond
July 24, 2014

"Angry bear turned happy bear."

- silver_prayers

I was originally shopping for a Jeep Cherokee from another dealership. The Jeep that was going to be delivered was delayed for a month. Fed up, I ended up wondering into Lakewood. I was expecting a typical harassing sales experience. I was delighted when I ran into Josh. He was straight up, found me exactly what I wanted and I got a fair deal on it. No hassle, the Equinox came in within a couple days and paperwork was done within the hour. I would recommend this place to everyone! Thank a bunch Lakewood team :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 22, 2014

"great service!"

- kyauszab

Absolutely amazing experience!! We have had a long business relationship, now we can happily say we have a personal one as well now. Great service, great staff, great atmosphere. We would recommend this dealership to any one of friends, family and customers! !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ryan
July 21, 2014

"new Silverado purchase"

- contractwork

I've purchased a number of new vehicles and found Lakewood actually delivered more than I expected such as arranging my license plate & registration and installing the tonneau at no extra cost I will definitely be going back to Lakewood for my next GM purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Galarneau
July 21, 2014

"Used Tahoe"

- 90123467

Bought a 2013 Tahoe. Dealing with Archie and his team was professional fast and efficient. Everything was handled in a timely efficient manner. All the documents were ready and processing from start to finish at time of delivery was only an hour. Lorne walked me through my on start set up and I was good to go. Thanks to all involved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 18, 2014

"Fast, friendly, fun and no hassles! "

- Neil and Jana

Lakewood did an amazing job of getting all the numbers together fast but didn't miss a thing. Everything was clearly explained to us. They appreciated our time and made sure it wasn't wasted. Lucky kept us smiling, Erin took care of all the paperwork including registry and insurance changeover and Dan was honest and sincere. It was our first time at Lakewood and we will be back! Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lucky Uppal
July 17, 2014

"Stellar customer service - Al Bains"

- BoonR

My husband and I have been dealing with Lakewood Chev since 2007 when I went in there to purchase a new Trail Blazer. Since then, we have purchased 3 company vehicles for our business. Back in November 2013, my husband ordered his dream car from Al Bains, a 2014 Corvette Stingray. As usual, excellent customer service. Each time we needed a new company vehicle, my husband would call Al to place the order, Al would take care of everything. My long time employee had also bought 3 vehicles from Al Bains. Manita Bains is also very easy to deal with. Thoroughly knowledgeable with a pleasant and positive attitude. Kudos to Pat Healy and his entire staff for having such stellar customer service from sales department to service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Al Bains
July 17, 2014

"Cool Avalanche"

- mjarrett1

We have never been to a service center where they cared so much about the customer. Lakewood has treated my wife and I like we were family. We were so impressed with their service that we started bringing my wife's Ford vehicle into Lakewood Chevrolet instead of going to the Ford dealership right across the street. Erika Hygard, Dwayne Lucas, and James (Service Manager) deserve honorable mention for setting a high standard of service, and helping us out so much. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James (Service Manager)
1,831 - 1,840 of 1,894 results