Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lakewood Chevrolet

4.8

1,855 Lifetime Reviews

9150 34 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5P2
Call (780) 462-5959

1855 Reviews of Lakewood Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2014

"The Best Car Buying Experience !!!"

- jjabra

I have bought many cars in the Edmonton area throughout my lifetime. This purchase have been the best I have ever experienced. I have been to many dealerships looking for a used Silverado truck with the options and kilometers I wanted. Out of all the sales people the only one that called me back and kept in contact with me was Michael. He was friendly and knowledgeable from the get go. He was not intimidating and it was a pleasure to talk to him. On my first visit there I did not find a truck that was suitable. I left my name and number with Michael to call me if something came in. I also met with Archie and he assured me that they would call me as soon as they get one that I would like. About a week later Michael called me and told me that a truck came in and it is exactly what I was looking for. Nobody else out of all the different dealerships I went to called me back except Michael. I came back and took the truck out for a test drive. Michael was right and it was exactly what i wanted. He showed me all the features and answered all my questions about the truck. I loved the truck and I decided to buy it. The negotiation process was also very simple and no pressure. Archie was very easy to deal with and we came up with a numbers we both could live with. I liked that the whole procedure was extremely honest. The business office was also a pleasure to deal with and they also made the process as painless as possible. I didn't even have to line up at the registry they went there for me and all I had to do was go back and drive away in my truck. I will definitely recommend Lakewood Chevrolet, Michael, Archie and Alliese to everyone I know. I do not get impressed very easily but I can honestly say that this dealership has it going on!! Excellent Job !!!! And I love my truck !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 24, 2014

"Experience like never before!"

- olleko

I had always wanted a new car, yet drove an older family vehicle for mainly two reasons: 1) bad prior experience with dealerships, big waste of time without finding right vehicle right priced, 2) restricted and little flexible budget. So a new car had been on hold for years as I perceived buying as a big hardship, stress and time I could never spare (I used to spent 1-2 month yearly actively looking for cars, with no success). So I thought, I gave up, at least for now. Things changed the day my dear friend dragged me into Lakewood Chevrolet. Thanks to the caring, patient, listening, highly professional and highly efficient sales team, Michael Kwong and Archie Doonanco, same day I found my car (beautiful Hyundai Sonata 2011) and did not leave without a deal! With the great sensitivity to my needs, the team timely addressed my further requests and wishes about the car, made every step in the purchase extremely smooth, relaxed and enjoyable, and I still don't fully believe that in a flash of light I am a happy owner of Sonata! Not even a little inconvenience did I experience, Lakewood took care of every smallest detail. I thank you sincerely and do not hesitate to recommend anyone desiring superb client experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 24, 2014

"Best Customer Experience Ever!"

- BikramjitSingh

I recently (and luckily!) dropped by to see a used vehicle from Lakewood Chevrolet. While wandering on my own among vehicles, Michael Kwong approached kindly offering help. I described what type of vehicle I was looking for and the budget I had. We viewed a number of suitable vehicles in my price range. However, the one I felt in love with, was not affordable to me. Michael with the manager Archie Doonanco worked together extremely efficiently and in the next 10 minutes they were able to work out a perfect deal for me. No debates, no pressure, excellent communication, fast and hassle-free purchase. We ended up buying two cars the very same day! I strongly recommend everyone this dealership. Thanks Michael and Archie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 23, 2014

"Best dealership in Edmonton"

- Codyelf

My family and friends have bought a number of vehicles from Lakewood. The service is consistently fantastic, from the very first vehicle I purchased to my most recent purchas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2014

"review"

- kswilson

Was very impressed with the friendliness, and they all went above and beyond to make us happy. Answered all our questions, and made us feel like a part of the lakewood family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Raj Sehgal
June 23, 2014

"Live in Fort McMurray, buy all my vehicles from Ryan Kelly"

- anickle

I have had two amazing purchasing experience from Ryan Kelly at LakeWood Chev, maybe a third one coming shortly. The first one I had called 3 dealers in the area and requested pricing on a 2011 Chev Cruz LTZ. The other two dealers really didn't seem interest in getting any prices for me but after 2-3 days I got to see them. Ryan however had me a price (the best one) by the end of the day in which I called. We worked out finance over the phone and on a Saturday that Ryan had off we met at Lakewood so that he could ensure we continued to have great service. He not only came in on his day off to see my wife and I but they had also got the car registered from AMA for us so it would be an in and out trip as he knew we were heading back to the Mac. The second Purchase was on a dealer demo Chev Equinox. I called Ryan up and before he asked about why I had called he was asking about how things were, my family, my wife and our jobs. Once we got the small chat over with we hashed out a trade on the car for the equinox as we had a little one on the way and again we did this all over the phone. We had one small issue with the equinox and that was it was mising a key fob. Not a big deal but Ryan insisted he ship it up to us and cover the costs of the programming at our local dealership. The third purchase... hasn't happened yet as Ryan is probably just reading this, so please call me. All and all, this has been the best dealership I have dealt with and Ryan has been great! I would recommend buying from Lakewood to anyone! Thanks for everything Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 23, 2014

"New Car Purchase"

- averille

Josh was extremely helpful in giving us the details of the car we were interested in purchasing, as was everyone else at the dealership. The process was smooth and all our expectations were met or exceeded

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tracy Smith
June 22, 2014

"Purchasing a new car at Lakewood"

- mglp

I enjoy going to Lakewood as their staff is always friendly and welcoming. I knew it was an Equinox I wanted but I could not decide on the colour and changed my mind mind many times! Joshua Parra was always patient and answered all my questions on accessories and price. He and his manager Danny Bass approached my dithering about on the colour with good humour and I never felt rushed into a decision. I would like to especially thank those two and Manita in finance for helping me in this process. I heartily recommend this dealership as this is my 3rd purchase from Lakewood and am always treated very well by sales staff and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lynne Piercy
June 22, 2014

"Warranty work"

- dlegouffe

Front bumper was chipped and started to rust, was repainted within the said length of time. Also the rental was paid by the dealership and I didn't have to worry about anything. The work was perfectly done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tracy Smith
June 22, 2014

"great experience"

- godlewski

very friendly and dedicated staff at sales and service. good price is always possible. painless paperwork. bought a few trucks from Ryan so far and will be back again when the time comes to replace vehicle. Honestly liked more GMC Denali but bought Silverado High Country because of the dealership. Will always recommend you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1,831 - 1,840 of 1,855 results