Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Huron Motor Products

Exeter, ON

5.0
1,151 Reviews
At Huron Motor Products Ltd., you will find friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff who are guided by a relentless focus on superior customer service, honesty and delivering the highest value to our customers. We are committed to building relationships that will last generations.
Contact Dealership

70704 London Rd

Exeter, ON

N0M 1S1

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,151 reviews

June 11, 2021

"Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with.First, the..."

- David S

Both Bill and Sue were wonderful to work with. First, the receptionist (Ann) welcomes you to the dealership when her friendly personality and smile. Everybody is special to her. We have been dealing with Bill Vandeworp for 30 years and he is always friendly and courteous. After all these years with Bill, we would consider him a friend. Susan looked after the redeeming of our GM points and the other add-ons. She is also very personable and friendly. I can see myself dealing with this dealership for many years to come. Nobody can beat this dealership with sales and service. Thank you for always providing an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 10, 2021

"Justin, once again, was exceptional! He went above and..."

- kcooper

Justin, once again, was exceptional! He went above and beyond for me to get the truck I have now. I am loving my new purchase! Always finds the beat deals for his customers. Hmp is a great dealership all around. Best staff, as well, always friendly and going above and beyond for their customers. With this pandemic right now, the masks make it really hard for me to hear since I am deaf and rely on lip reading, they made sure I was still able to hear them and understand what they were saying. They were patient with me if I had a hard time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2021

"We have been customers of HMP for 10 years. Dealership is..."

- Brantford

We have been customers of HMP for 10 years. Dealership is always clean and we felt very safe with the additional safety protocols in place during the Covid Pandemic. We have always dealt with Peter Scrivens and have referred other family and friends to him as well. Service department have responded quickly to any concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mary ? - Business Manager
June 02, 2021

"This was my first time dealing with HMP and Justin..."

- beuerman

This was my first time dealing with HMP and Justin Parker. Justin was more than accommodating during a difficult time of availability of trucks - he found one for me and this was a great first experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021

"I recently purchased a 2021 SIERRA from Justin Parker - I..."

- bdjohnston

I recently purchased a 2021 SIERRA from Justin Parker - I would recommend him to help anyone I know looking for fabulous vehicle & great service. Justin answered all my questions, put up with my many messages back & forth. Made the whole experience not stressful. Very knowledgeable and informative. Completely satisfied from start to finish. Thank you Dawn Johnston Brussels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2021

"Peter Scrivens is an amazing person to work with for..."

- hoodfamily

Peter Scrivens is an amazing person to work with for purchasing new vehicles. He is extremely knowledgeable and provides a very smooth and easy purchasing experience. We love our new Buick Enclave Avenir!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2021

"We were very impressed when Chuck Erb came out of the..."

- fredsolomon

We were very impressed when Chuck Erb came out of the locked dealership on a cool, wet day to see if he could assist us in any way. Without an appointment we were invited in and introduced to Jeff Beauchamp. At first,we were just looking but when Jeff Beauchamp started talking to us about various trucks and what HMP and GM were offering we became interested in maybe buying a vehicle. When we determined that HMP did not have the truck we wanted Jeff started looking at trucks that would be coming to the dealership in the next few weeks. For various trucks Jeff showed us pricing and offered good discounts. When we finally decided to buy no deposit was required to finalize the deal and we did not have to commit to paying cash or financing the truck. Then within minutes Jeff introduced us to Matt Ehgoetz who ran through extra warranty options. We left the dealership feeling good about our purchase and well aware of what we were buying, Throughout the next week Jeff kept us informed of when the truck was coming in and Matt finalized all the paperwork involed. Then when we went to pick up the truck, both Jeff and the truck were available on the agreed upon time and Jeff went through all the paperwork and then demonstrated a lot of features on the truck and answered all questions. Sue and I are very happy with our truck and our total experience at HMP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2021

"The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The..."

- Doug

The sales team are knowledgeable, polite and fair. The service team as well as providing excellent service also make customer convenience a top priority. A management team that really does care about you and the community.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 20, 2021

"I'd give Jarrett and HMP a 6th start if I only could..."

- 6 stars if I could

I'd give Jarrett and HMP a 6th start if I only could somehow. We had been looking specifically for a Buick Encore and lucky are we, that HMP had exactly what we wanted. Our next purchase will start specifically with HMP regardless of what model we seek. Professionalism from start to finish !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Huron Motor Products responded

WOW! We will go and put an extra star sticker on his desk after this review for you guys! We're so glad Jarrett was able to get you into your New Encore. What a beautiful vehicle it is. We hope you guys love every minute spent in that thing! We look forward to seeing you guys again soon. Take care, :)

May 20, 2021

"Our daughter and her husband bought a vehicle recently..."

- myrajeanhenry

Our daughter and her husband bought a vehicle recently from HMP and had a great experience . They recommended that we look for a new vehicle there too and we also had a great experience. Chuck Erb was very knowledgeable and helpful during our search and we couldn’t be happier with our new Buick. Thanks so much to all at HMP who made this search so comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Huron Motor Products responded

Hi there! Wow, your family's loyalty to us is amazing! We're so glad your daughter was able to pass on how great her experience was with us. We're also glad that Chuck was able to get you guys into your New Buick! That's amazing news! We're so happy for you guys. :) Thanks for all of the kind words. We hope to see you all again soon. Take care and stay safe this summer!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,151 results