Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda West

4.7

921 Lifetime Reviews

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest, Calgary, Alberta T3E 6W4
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 921 reviews

December 05, 2019

"A wonderful experience!"

- cdkmiller

I recently purchased a "new to me" vehicle from Honda West. This dealership was recommended by several people and I now know why. They were outstanding!! From the moment I walked in to when I drove my car off the lot, I had a wonderful experience. Both Ian and Curtis took the time to answer all of my questions (I came in with a list) and offered valuable information and points to consider, based on what I needed. Their customer service, knowledge and advice was fantastic and much appreciated. I never felt pressured!! I love my car and highly recommend Honda West and team! Sincerely, Cindy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 29, 2019

"A positive experience"

- Carter

I found the staff personable and friendly. Henry Nguyen, my sales rep, took the time to explain the car’s functions and answered my questions in a patient manner. Joubert, the Financial Service Manager, was also pleasant and efficient. The staff at the front desk were welcoming and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 22, 2019

"7,000.00 in repairs"

- Jerald Blackstock

Bought a used car, within 4 months needed 7000 in repairs. Front end and replaced transmission. AMIC (Alberta Motor Vehicle Industry Council) said the mechanical inspection does not mean pass/fail. So no help there. Spoke to the manager he was abusive, acted like a 4 year old, yelling, interrupting talking over. Have all bills inspections from a Toyota dealership AND a licensed inspection facility. Manager said both places with exactly same conclusions were liars. AMIC said I should have not trusted the inspection and had my own done. Manager wanted to know why I took my Toyota to a Toyota dealership. Well it took 5 visits for Honda West to diagnose the cause of a slow leak and replace the rim. I'm recovering from an injury and can't change a tire on the road, I paid them 14,000 for a reliable vehicle and they wouldn't even fix their shoddy rim without gaslighting, yelling at me and abuse. Avoid these guys, they are within the law, but just barely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : General Manager
Nov 23, 2019 -

Honda West responded

Hi Jerald: Thank you for expressing your concerns. I'm sorry you are frustrated with your experience with your vehicle. We are always committed to stand behind the vehicles we sell and are willing to address concerns upfront and openly with our customers. In your case we did replace your rim as well as addressed various other issues you were concerned about (interior lighting function, A/C performance and function and other items). I'm confident that the 2010 Rav 4 you bought from Honda West was, and is, both safe and reliable given its age, mileage, and based on the inspections we concluded prior to your purchase. While I feel that we've addressed your concerns already, although you were unsatisfied with the outcome, I'm happy to review this with you again directly. Please call me at 403-685-6227. Jason Wingert - General Manager

November 12, 2019

"Felt Like Family - Ease and Pressure Free"

- Shamilton

From the road test to the paperwork, I could not have asked for a better experience when purchasing my 2019 CR-V. Jim was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : J. Malan (Finance)
November 11, 2019

"I had a wonderful experience at Honda west. Especially..."

- Iman

I had a wonderful experience at Honda west. Especially with my dealer Mohammed who was incredibly knowledgeable and made sure I received a vehicle that was perfect for me and fit all my needs. I would definitely recommend Mohammed to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 10, 2019

"Great Service!!"

- pauline_martin1@shaw.ca

Our recent purchase of a 2019 HRV was very efficient, easy and quick thanks to the great service provided by Darrin (Sales) and Cole (Finance). They were both very helpful and informative and we were able to obtain the vehicle we wanted in a matter of days. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cole Clarke
November 09, 2019

"My experience with James in Pre-Owned sales was seamless...."

- OneHappyCustomer

My experience with James in Pre-Owned sales was seamless. They gave me a fair appraisal of my trade in and made sure the one I bought in it's place was as solid as it could be. Then they even made the change on my registration for me! I would definitely go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2019

"Honda West and Ian made my car buying experience easy and..."

- Natasha

Honda West and Ian made my car buying experience easy and enjoyable. They were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! I’d recommend them any time. Thank you team Honda West!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2019

"Great service"

- hjm

Darrin was great from start to finish. Very transparent and patient in answering our many questions and gave us a very thorough overview of the features of the vehicle. Would definitely Darrin and Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2019

"Great service for a new Honda buyer. Jim did a great job..."

- Ron

Great service for a new Honda buyer. Jim did a great job of explaining the new features that I was not familiar with. Also great on follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 921 results