Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda West

4.7

900 Lifetime Reviews

55 Glenbrook Place Southwest, Calgary, Alberta T3E 6W4
Call (403) 249-9100

900 Reviews of Honda West

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2019

"No Pressure"

- We like carz.

This is the third vehicle purchased here. Ian Wong is very easy going, approachable and no pressure as is everyone we dealt with. Ian has been our go to guy for all three purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 09, 2019

"Very positive with no attempt with No pressure."

- Infrequent car buyer

Henry Nguyen was most informative and helpful in answering all the questions I had and providing much more information that I hadn't thought of. A very pleasant and productive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Nguyen
August 04, 2019

"Honda Civic 2019 Ex Model"

- Daya19

I worked with Jake Montgomery and Joubert Malan. I am being a first-time buyer able to learn much from them. They were helpful and would be in touch with them for any clarification. I absolutely recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joubert Malan; Jake Montgomery
July 26, 2019

"Easy to deal with"

- brattd

I was already 95% sure I wanted a Honda Civic but I had no idea there were several types with a lot of different options. There was no pressure just a lot of assistance and effort to make sure I bought the right car for me. I LOVE my Honda Civic and look forward to driving it for a long time. I absolutely recommend Honda West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2019

"Stress Free with 'Awesome' Ian Wong at Honda West used sales"

- Happy first time Honda owner

Purchased my first Honda from Honda West on July 3rd, 2019. I was somewhat reluctant to purchase a used vehicle with a dealership (only wanting to avoid the GST) but I have no regrets in doing so. Ian was 'Awesome'. Very knowledgeable of all vehicles, listened well to my vehicle needs (even my wants) and a vehicle was decided upon within 45 minutes after arriving. This included the test drive. All my needs and even my wants in a vehicle far surpassed my expectations. Ian answered all of my questions many times over because I kept asking the same ones (too much to take in all at once). I have also popped by with a few inquiries about my new Honda that Ian was available for and most helpful with. Curtis was great and very efficient with all of my paperwork too. Thank you guys for a great stress free purchase. I am very happy with my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 13, 2019

"Murray Brock is awful"

- Car Consumer

I had the misfortune of purchasing a used car from Honda West. I began the conversation for a fiat 500 with Gerald Tsang, but Murray Brock forced his way into taking over. He was not informed about the car at all, offered no added value to the sales process, and was outright rude. Despite demonstrating considerable market research about this vehicle, he would not negotiate on the high price at all. When I discussed the matter with the sales manager, he offered me a $200 credit towards service. This does not help me, as I live too far away. I recommend any consumer to take their money elsewhere. #HondaWestSucks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 11, 2019

"Personalized Customer Service"

- JDay

I recently bought my first vehicle from Honda West with the help of Darrin Hurst, who was very helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. Darrin was knowledgable, professional, and thorough, resulting in me feeling like my needs were prioritized as a customer. I have previously leased from Honda and Darrin allowed for the trading in of my leased vehicle and the purchase of my new vehicle to be a smooth transition. Darrin answered all questions I had, offered quick replies to emails and phone calls, and he was flexible in accommodating my schedule. In addition to Darrin, Cole Clarke also provided a positive experience in terms of financing. I would highly recommend Darrin and Cole to anyone considering buying or leasing a vehicle from Honda West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 07, 2019

"Honda west"

- Tenzing

Good experience during my recent visit there.They were helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. They provided me with all the resources and answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 27, 2019

"Gerald Tsang, Honda West Salesperson "

- Annette

Gerald was very helpful when I bought my Vehicle. He answered all my questions no matter how small. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service personnel
June 20, 2019

"Gerald Tsang Attentive, Friendly, Non Pressured"

- CC

This was one of the most amazing and best sales experiences I have had in my life. This is the fifth vehicle I have bought from a dealership but this is the first time I have felt this great of an experience ever. In the past I have been ignored, talked down to, lied to, ripped off and pressured into something that wasn't right. Honda West did none of those things. :) Gerald Tsang, our salesperson, was extremely professional and attentive and the main reason our experience was so amazing. He was very open, approachable, patient and transparent. He didn't put any pressure on us the entire time we were there. We test drove two vehicles and even when we told him we wanted to leave with a vehicle that day, he still put zero pressure on us. He explained everything about both vehicles very thoroughly and allowed us to test drive while he put together the paperwork. I felt Gerald Tsang's approach was one every person would love to experience when dealing with an intimidating and sometimes stressful decision like purchasing a new vehicle. I was at complete ease the entire 7 hours I was there dealing with Gerald, with excitement when I finally signed the paperwork and left with a beautiful Subaru that I will be cherishing for the next 10 years. My husband will come for a vehicle there next, and in ten years I will be returning customer. I will recommend your dealership to everyone I know in the Bow Valley that is buying a vehicle. Monique Mercado, the Financial manager really put her all into our sale and gave it a 100% to make sure we went home that night with a new Subaru. I couldn't thank both Gerald and Monique enough for all their dedication and hard work for making the whole experience a really happy, easy fantastic one! I will recommend to family, friends, coworkers and strangers. Five Stars out of Five Stars. Fantastic Customer service Gerald and Monique.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 900 results