Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

4.8

647 Lifetime Reviews

10727 - 82 Avenue NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 2B1
Call (780) 439-0071

647 Reviews of Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2015

"Nice people, good service"

- br902

This was our first car shopping experience, and it didn't last long. Rob was cool and very attentive to what we were looking for, which was very specific. He didn't for a second try to up-sell us, but we ended up with some extras because he understood what we liked about the other vehicle we were considering, and he showed us that we could get this one with those things added. So he up-sold without up-selling - he just got us what we wanted, and he got it for us at the price we wanted to pay. Then, when we got there to pick up our new-to-us truck, he sent us across the street to a registry but their systems were down. So Rob looked up the next closest registry and drove us there since we had no vehicle... yet. Just a good guy. Then we did finance stuff with Tim. No pressure from him either. He just took care of what we needed, made quick, and was a nice guy too. When we didn't have the documents he needed (twice) he just told us to go home and send him a photo of the document he needed, instead of slowing the process by holding it up until we could bring the documents in. Good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert Greening
November 07, 2015

"worth the drive"

- heavyduty01

Came from Edson for a new truck. We'll worth the drive. Shawn took the time to find the truck I wanted, offered me the best deal, and took the time to introduce me to the dealership. Before leaving, extra time spent on going over all the features and options of the truck. Super guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn MacDougall
November 07, 2015

"New car purchase.......Sales consultant going the extra mile"

- Dave,2015Camaro

Beyond being professional, courteous and accommodating, Dileep extended service beyond what one should expect. On his day off, he picked me up, drove me to the registry office and patiently answered all of my questions while giving me a second, thorough introduction to the vehicles proper operation and features, Additional time was spent explaining the vehicles warranty, service and maintenance requirements. Not once did he or Nick make me feel pressured, in fact, very comfortable throughout this experience. Time was taken to introduce me to personnel in the service and parts department who were very accommodating in answering all of my numerous questions in detail. In the end, I drove away very happy in a shiny new car. I'm grateful for the staff at Wheaton for making this a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Al Innes
November 05, 2015

"Excellent experience "

- Toshv

This is my third Chevrolet purchase through a dealer and the guys at don wheaton were the best to deal with by far. Shawn was very responsive to questions and setting up appointment times as we travelled from out of town to make this purchase. Couldnt ask for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 05, 2015

"Buying or leasing?"

- Judi0

I was Looking for the perfect vehicle. I saw Oleh at Don Wheaton Sales, Edmonton, Ab. He found my Cadillac & made it a delightful, efficient experience! Thank you Oleh!! I'll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : I'm a fan of Oleh's & recommend his salesmanship& knowledge & efficiency to anyone!!
November 05, 2015

"Replacing my wrecked SRX"

- Evdokaya

We give Dario 5 starrs because he was just plain awesome in our shopping experience ! We put a down payment on a SRX thinking wed be settled w/Insurance within a month but it ended up being just about 7 weeks. He stayed patient with us and reassured us numerous times that our suv was not going anywhere until we were settled. When the day came, he stayed after work hours to get us rolling on the road which we appreciate so much ! Thanks for everything Dario ! Keep up the great work !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dario Miglioranza
November 05, 2015

"Friendly and fast "

- VeronisaurusRex

Brandie wad great! Friendly, quick, efficient and to the point. I appreciated how straightforward she was. She never went back on het word or added any extra hidden stipulations to the deal. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 03, 2015

"Great experience"

- Dylan

Shawn was great to work with. He is quick to respond to any questions you might have throughout the process. I highly reccommend Shawn for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 03, 2015

"Awsome out of town deal"

- Dannyk

The guys were very helpful and full of specs info And the finance guy made quick work of every thing over it was a nice Experiance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shawn MacDougall
November 03, 2015

"Fantastic Service"

- mrsgoalie2004

Right from the beginning when I messaged Brandie that I was looking for a new vehicle I received excellent service. She knew all the right questions to ask about what I was looking for and when I went for my test drive she had the exact vehicle I wanted! The service didn't stop there though. Once we got through the paper work and she was ready to hand over the keys to me she brought the vehicle to me!! I was able to get the keys to my new car on my lunch hour with out leaving my work location, talk about going above and beyond what I excepted!! I actually only had to visit the dealership 1 time which was to go for the test drive. To a very busy mom of 2 kids it means the world to not have to haul the kids to a dealership to buy a new car!! Thank you again Brandie for going the extra mile!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
521 - 530 of 647 results