Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Don Wheaton Chevrolet GMC Buick Cadillac Ltd.

Edmonton, AB

4.7
755 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The heartbeat of Edmonton and Western Canada's largest General Motors Distributor, selling vehicles by Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac and Corvette. Don Wheaton has been servicing Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, Spruce Grove, and Northern Alberta with pride since 1963. We would be proud to take care of all your new vehicle, pre-owned vehicle, financing, vehicle service, and auto parts needs in the Edmonton area.
Contact Dealership

10727 - 82 Avenue NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 2B1

Directions

By Type

Showing 755 reviews

March 20, 2017

"fantastic experience"

- rhonda30seed

We had such a great experience dealing with Shawn MacDougall & Matt Neveu we love our brand new 2017 cadillac. They were the best team to help us with our purchase, they worked so hard to get us everything we wanted in a vehicle, responded so quickly to all our needs we highly recommend dealing with Shawn look forward to future purchases with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt neveu, Shawn MacDougall
March 03, 2017

"Great fun service! Highly Recommended! (2017 Cadillac XT5)"

- Martin_S_86

Shawn made the entire experience fun and without any hassle. He came in extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle and was always willing to allow you to think about certain decisions and taking your time. No only all business, Shawn was friendly enough in getting the opportunity of getting to know his clients, making the entire process fun and friendly, and being able to help as much as possible in choosing the best decisions. This is our families second vehicle through Shawn and would highly recommend him for any future purchases. Thank you, Shawn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn MacDougall
March 03, 2017

"2103 Yukon Denali "

- Bryan

I had a nice experience with Shawn. He was quick to respond and helped me put together a solid deal on my Denali. He also picked me up from the airport and answered all my questions. Thanks, Bryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn MacDougall
February 19, 2017

"Great service without pressure"

- MikeandJoAnn

We were looking for a large SUV to transport kids and sports equipment. We looked at many different vehicles and the staff at Don Wheaton were not only knowledgeable but very patient! We were thrilled to take home a 2015 Suburban LTZ. We had to contact the dealership a few weeks after we purchased due to a cracked tire rim. They stood behind the cost of replacement which we were very impressed with. We definitely recommend this dealership. Great experience! Mike and Jo-Ann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matthew Butler, Peter Jewer, Shawn MacDougall
February 13, 2017

"Used car purchase"

- steve

Recently purchased a used vehicle and started the process through the internet as I am not from Edmonton. My direct contact was Shawn MacDougall who was upfront and understanding throughout the entire process. The weather did not cooperate and I was delayed in getting into dealership to complete transaction. Shawn was patient with the situation. As it was a unique car I believe more leeway was granted to complete the sale. Once I finally got to Don Wheaton the experience was professional and thorough. Negotiations had been completed online, so after a check of my trade in and an offsite inspection of my purchase was permitted, the paper work was quick and complete. Tim the finance guy was no-nonsence, sign here, initial here and out the door type of guy which works for me although he was a Dallas Cowboys fan. I appreciate Peter extending the exchange period as the car will not be driven until the snow disappears and filling the cars gas tank and the tow vehicles tank. Most of all it was Shawn's patience of the situation that gave me a good feel for the dealership and how it operates. We talked about the long history of Don Wheaton and its positive impact on the community. I would recommend you give them a try when you are looking for your next vehicle and try to get Shawn as your sales guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter Jewer, Shawn MacDougall
February 11, 2017

"Great Service Everytime!"

- Hernan

I have purchased multiple vehicles from Dileep and have always received professional knowledgeble service from him. Totally recommed him if you need a Chevy, GMC or Cadillac! The financing and service team is also really amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Geoff Fraser
February 08, 2017

"Good personel"

- encore21

Nice experienced people that make you feel in good hands. Everyone is courteous and polite.You don't feel pressured. They make sure you're fully satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 25, 2017

"Painless"

- Dan Kap

This is the second vehicle I've purchased from Brandie and she went out of her way to search out one to suite my request. Very good experience again and I would not hesitate to recommend her.and Don Wheaton's to anyone looking for a vehicle. Thanks and good job to Brandie ND all the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 24, 2017

"AbI've and beyond!!"

- Lorrie Henke

Brandie truly went above and beyond what was expected of her as i picked up my vehicle. When I shared this was my 3rd Pink Cadillac earned through my Mary Kay business, Brandie took it upon herself to arrange a photographer for pick up inside the show room. She spent an hour with me teaching the features of the car. And treated my son and guests with utmost respect. She made it fun and exciting. Very efficient and organized. I was very impressed with her professionalism and great follow up in the week following pick up to ensure I was happy. I'd give 10 stars if I could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2017

"Fantastic"

- Christee72

Shawn was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. He was very helpful and informative. During a stressful time I don't think I could have asked for a better salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn MacDougall
521 - 530 of 755 results