Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Barrie Ford

4.8

277 Lifetime Reviews

55 Mapleview Drive West, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9H7
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 277 reviews

February 26, 2020

"Great service friendly service staff thank you to Jenn..."

- Dbadger

Great service friendly service staff thank you to Jenn for booking the appointment and following up with everything from approvals to arranging picking me up when my vehicle was ready

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenn Mann
February 26, 2020

"Getting service is expensive but thorough. Staff are..."

- Rose

Getting service is expensive but thorough. Staff are always friendly. My sales person Ryan Brown always says hello and is helpful. He even offered me his personal car to use, to run errands while my car was in for service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2020

"We have been a customer for a long time.Always..."

- Dudleydog26

We have been a customer for a long time.Always pleased,our sales rep Max is excellent. The service dept doesnt always listen to my issues.but overall have always gotten good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 21, 2020

"I have been a customer at Barrie Ford from the day it..."

- Martin and Karen Kimberley

I have been a customer at Barrie Ford from the day it opened on Mapleview Drive in Barrie. I have dealt with incredible people from day one including Phil Walker,Steve Cranney,Ken Lovegrove,Mike Shanahan,Max Rolph and especially Bob Mills. Two Escapes Three F150s and an Escort to boot ! Service Deptartment is also Top Notch ! Thank you for close to 30 years of Amazing Service ! Martin and Karen Kimberley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 20, 2020

"Great experience professional quality people would always..."

- jeffreid100

Great experience professional quality people would always work with Barrie Ford in the future. Brought the vehicle in for service work on the transmission to Barrie Ford as the local dealer informed me they were not able to look at my vehicle as the service people were on holidays. They lost a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Snow
February 20, 2020

"Great service. Got an Appt right away, and once we were..."

- krista_roberts07

Great service. Got an Appt right away, and once we were there they offered to drive my daughter and I to wal mart while my car was being serviced

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen
February 15, 2020

"Purchase of Ford Edge"

- Jack

Zach Bissette did a great job letting us test the cars and giving us options on purchasing them. The only complaint is the service department who loaded spare summer tires into the car without washing them or bagging them for delivery. Not the proper way to deliver a new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2020

"ripped off!"

- dewfuss

paid $176.00 for a one minute listen and tell the problem, that is more then an hour of work to tell me a clicking noise coming from the accuater door in the heating system no work done and no tools required, this place is good for recalls but do not ask them to do any extra work, they will rip you off!,I found out that it is a common problem and is cheep free information that every mechanic knows about. the manager was arrogant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Rawlings
Feb 16, 2020 -

Barrie Ford responded

Hello, my name is Peter Panagakis and I am the Managing Partner here at Barrie Ford. My apologies for your experience at our store. Can you please reach out to me at 705-737-2310 extension 1862 I will do my best to correct the issue. Kind Regards

February 15, 2020

"They are friendly, with several options while waiting...."

- margaretyates71

They are friendly, with several options while waiting. It is a very busy dealership, so sometimes it can a long wait for basic maintenance to be completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenn Mann
February 14, 2020

"Excellent sales staff. Max knows everything about the..."

- Bruce Parsons

Excellent sales staff. Max knows everything about the vehicles he sells and knows his customers needs. Clean and bright dealership with excellent coffee and canteen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 277 results