Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Warren O'Connell
Warren O'Connell at Capital Ford Winnipeg
Refer Me

Warren O'Connell

Sales Manager

Capital Ford Winnipeg

555 Empress Street
Winnipeg, MB R3G 3H1

Contact Me
4.4
7 Reviews

Hi, I'm Warren. I worked over 25 years’ experience in Automotive Sales and Management, and have a passion for Sales Training. I'm married and have twin boys who are 23. I love to travel the world, and enjoy fishing, golfing, and camping in my spare time.

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 6 mos

4.4

7 Reviews

Write a Review

7 Reviews of Warren O'Connell

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst experience ever buying a car. I was lied..."

- Chade

The worst experience ever buying a car. I was lied to,bullied, treated like a piece of garbage. I was even yelled at and swore too over the phone by the sales manager and told that they did not want my buisness and to not come back, because of being promised broken peices would be replaced on my car. I have had one peice replaced and was told that they are not covering the other peice and I have to replace it.Just rediculous absolute worst experience and all due too a really terrible sales manager Warren o'connell. I Will never return or recommend anyone to go to capital ford for any reason. LIKE WHO YELLS AND SCREAMS AND SWEARS AT A CUSTOMER OVER THE PHONE WHILE BEING IN THE FRONT SHOWROOM IN FRONT OF CUSTOMERS UNREAL....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Isaiah Breland

May 04, 2021

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thank you for taking the time to point out personnel issues affecting our business. We can only address problems if we are aware of how our interactions are affecting the customer experience. We appreciate you for taking the time to bring up these issues via your review. We are looking into it and have spoken to the staff members involved. Please receive our most sincere apologies - Denise

October 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Warren was great and went above and beyond! And really..."

- soafritsch

Warren was great and went above and beyond! And really made the transition from the old truck to the new one very pleasant!! I recommend Capital ford to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaiah Breland

Oct 13, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Capital, and that Warren went above and beyond to get you into a new truck. Congratulations and enjoy your new vehicle!

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience with Braiden!! Answered every..."

- Cmccreis4

What a great experience with Braiden!! Answered every question I had and took the time to listen and understand what I needed in my purchase! Thanks Braiden!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Spindler, Braiden Bousquet, Cal Sobering

Sep 12, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad to hear Braiden made your time with us enjoyable. Congratulations on your new ride!

August 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an amazing experience at CapitalFordLincoln working..."

- BAILEY

Had an amazing experience at CapitalFordLincoln working with Jordan and Shane was flawless as well as Warren was very knowledgeable. Everyone I worked with was very friendly and were very good at their job and I highly suggest anyone looking for a vehicle to check them out they did an amazing job and I couldn’t be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mullally, Jordan Devisser

Aug 26, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Bailey, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to help you find the perfect vehicle. Congratulations and don't hesitate to reach out should you have any questions!

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the most comfortable I have felt buying a car...."

- Kris

This is the most comfortable I have felt buying a car. GREAT EXPERIENCE. From start to finish. Capital Ford is really focused on the customer experience. Walked us through a tonne of different options and answered questions adeptly without trying to rush or pressure us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Kris, thanks so much for the review- we're so glad to hear our Product Specialists and finance team made buying a car comfortable and pressure-free. Thank you for your business and enjoy your new vehicle!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Competitive pricing with a comfortable atmosphere and a..."

- Brianna

Competitive pricing with a comfortable atmosphere and a helpful and knowledgable salesman. Enjoyed our buying process and would recommend capital ford to anyone looking for a ford pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mullally, Braiden Bousquet

Jul 02, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Brianna, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our dealership. Congratulations on the new vehicle and thank you for your business!

June 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service"

- -H

Some wise old farmer once said "When it comes to trucks and tractors, solid relationships and a good support team matter more than model numbers." This was proven to be true in our recent experience upgrading to a truck. With the expertise and great service provided by the team at Capital Ford Winnipeg, we were able to get exactly what we wanted and drove off the lot with confidence in our new support team for many years to come. Braiden has reached out to explain things as well as to ensure we are both enjoying the new truck. He was able to answer all of the questions we had and anticipated many we would have upon getting a few miles in on the truck. He took the time to understand our use cases and ensured the vehicle we selected met all of them as well as provided room to expand in the direction we have planned. The entire team was supportive, friendly and went above and beyond what we expected. If you want to have a smooth experience with a team who knows their product lines, look no further. Don't take my word for it, just walk in and say hi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mullally, Jayden Thiessen, Braiden Bousquet

Jul 02, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi H, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're so glad to hear you found exactly what you were looking for at our store. Our team is always here to provide support for and answer any questions you may have about your new vehicle. Thank you for your business and congratulations on the new truck!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $62,164
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-250 Diesel car, priced at $94,861
2021 Ford F-250 Diesel
new
Star White Metallic Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $51,694
2021 Ford F-150
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $68,045
2021 Ford F-150
new
Star White Metallic Tri-Coat exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $60,779
2021 Ford F-150
new
Carbonized Grey Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $49,178
2021 Ford Ranger
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
4WD