Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Ford Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB

4.7
868 Reviews
- COVID Measures are strictly enforced - Pick Up and Delivery Available for both Sales & Service Welcome to Capital Ford Lincoln's Dealer Rater page. We're glad you've found us. Formerly Landau Ford Lincoln, Capital Ford Lincoln is located in Winnipeg, Manitoba at 555 Empress Street – across from the CF Polo Park Mall! Capital Ford Lincoln offers great services and an outstanding staff. From automotive sales to automotive service and any point in between, we're offering the best that can be found in Winnipeg. There's no doubt that Capital Ford Lincoln needs to be on your list when purchasing a new vehicle or needing your current one worked on. We're proud to be named DealerRater's #1 Rated Lincoln dealer in Manitoba for 2021. Visit us today and experience what Capital has to offer. No matter the purpose for your visit, you can always expect a fun, easy, and transparent experience from us every time.

555 Empress Street

Winnipeg, MB

R3G 3H1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 868 reviews

September 21, 2021

"Staff were friendly. We were treated with respect. Our..."

- Patti cake

Staff were friendly. We were treated with respect. Our sales person, Betty Kebede, was knowledgeable, answered all our questions. The process from start to finish was smoothly done.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Betty Kebede. - Sales - ??????????
Sep 21, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

What a wonderful Surprise! Your words of encouragement, Patti Cake make us feel proud of what we do. It is great to know that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service and look forward to seeing you for years to come. Happy Driving - Denise

August 23, 2021

"I have purchased several cars from this dealership but..."

- Kathyshahinfar600

I have purchased several cars from this dealership but once you drive off the lot pray you never have to go back. The worst customer service ever. We wish landau Ford was still there.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo
Aug 23, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hello Kathy, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. You are valuable to us and we would love to have the chance to keep you among our most valued customers. When you have a moment please let us know about your most recent visit. You can call 204-772-2411 or send an email to derek.ellis@capitalauto.ca. Our most sincere apologies - Denise

August 15, 2021

"Buying my Ecosport was amazing,as there was no..."

- Kerri

Buying my Ecosport was amazing,as there was no pressure,and were always there to answer my questions.Amadeep and Justin were wonderful!I will be buying my next vehicle through them as I had such a wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Craine & Amadeep C
Aug 16, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thank-you Kerri for writing such a nice review. We are delighted to hear that Amandeep and Justin were wonderful to work with. We know you have options and so happy you decided to give us a try. Congratulations on your new Ecosport we look forward to seeing you for years to come. Happy Driving - Denise

July 14, 2021

"I've purchased and dealt with quite a few dealerships..."

- JH

I've purchased and dealt with quite a few dealerships throughout the years. However, I've never had such a great experience like my most recent visit to capital ford. They met and exceeded my expectations, and continue to do so after the purchase. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick D. - Sales, Henry - used car manager, Michele - Finance
Jul 14, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi JH, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our Winnipeg location. We are so delighted to hear that your purchase exceeded your expectations. We select, train and coach our team around the idea that customers deserve memorable and positive experiences and it is up to them to deliver. We will pass along your comments to our team. It is words just like these that keep us going. Drive Safe, Wendy

May 27, 2021

"Purchasing our vehicle was a pleasure Braiden was..."

- Roxie

Purchasing our vehicle was a pleasure Braiden was awsome. He took the time to go over the entire vehicle. Queston...no problem!!!! Excellent need more people like him in this business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021

"Great dealership. I did some shopping here. I didn't end..."

- Kirby

Great dealership. I did some shopping here. I didn't end up buying as F250 and F350 stock was low everywhere so they didn't have what I was looking for. The sales staff were super helpful. I would highly recommend shopping for your next vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"Worst ever experience.. biggest lier.I paid for deposit..."

- Sheeraz Ahmed

Worst ever experience.. biggest lier. I paid for deposit for a car and they sold it to someone else after receiving my money just to get few hundred dollars more... Sales agent was good but all top management is worst and non-cooperative. Giving excuses and not talking face to face. Not recommended to buy anything from unfair/unethical people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Sheeraz, I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. I am looking into the situation and taking the necessary steps to correct it going forward. We are truly sorry and appreciate you letting us know. Our most sincere apologies - Denise

May 03, 2021

"The worst experience ever buying a car. I was lied..."

- Chade

The worst experience ever buying a car. I was lied to,bullied, treated like a piece of garbage. I was even yelled at and swore too over the phone by the sales manager and told that they did not want my buisness and to not come back, because of being promised broken peices would be replaced on my car. I have had one peice replaced and was told that they are not covering the other peice and I have to replace it.Just rediculous absolute worst experience and all due too a really terrible sales manager Warren o'connell. I Will never return or recommend anyone to go to capital ford for any reason. LIKE WHO YELLS AND SCREAMS AND SWEARS AT A CUSTOMER OVER THE PHONE WHILE BEING IN THE FRONT SHOWROOM IN FRONT OF CUSTOMERS UNREAL....

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Isaiah Breland, Warren O'Connell
May 04, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thank you for taking the time to point out personnel issues affecting our business. We can only address problems if we are aware of how our interactions are affecting the customer experience. We appreciate you for taking the time to bring up these issues via your review. We are looking into it and have spoken to the staff members involved. Please receive our most sincere apologies - Denise

April 09, 2021

"Mark helped me with the sale of my first truck. I am very..."

- li4mcarter

Mark helped me with the sale of my first truck. I am very happy with it and it took less than a week to purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michele Senow
April 04, 2021

"I was treated as a gentleman,,, appreciated the..."

- alvin_weiss

I was treated as a gentleman,,, appreciated the service,, a complete package ! By the way Roger is a diamond,,, we might say in the rough ,, ha ha

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Van Ryssel
1
...
1 - 10 of 868 results