Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Capital Ford Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB

4.7
854 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
- COVID Measures are strictly enforced - Capital's Year End Clearance!! On Now - Huge Inventory of Used Vehicles (Ford, Nissan, Toyota, Etc) Welcome to Capital Ford Lincoln's Dealer Rater page. We're glad you've found us. Formerly Landau Ford Lincoln, Capital Ford Lincoln is located in Winnipeg, Manitoba at 555 Empress Street – across from the CF Polo Park Mall! Capital Ford Lincoln offers great services and an outstanding staff. From automotive sales to automotive service and any point in between, we're offering the best that can be found in Winnipeg. There's no doubt that Capital Ford Lincoln needs to be on your list when purchasing a new vehicle or needing your current one worked on. We're proud to be named DealerRater's #1 Rated Ford dealer in Canada for 2018. Visit us today and experience what Capital has to offer. No matter the purpose for your visit, you can always expect a fun, easy, and transparent experience from us every time.

555 Empress Street

Winnipeg, MB

R3G 3H1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 854 reviews

December 29, 2020

"Thank you everyone we dealt with - it was the best car..."

- Jacqueline D.

Thank you everyone we dealt with - it was the best car buying experience I have had, from start to finish - Professional, responsive, accomodating - We will definitely refer friends and family! Special thanks to Zach!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cal Sobering
Dec 29, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Jacqueline, thank you so much for the shining review! We're so glad to hear you had an awesome experience from start to finish and that our sales team is referral-worthy. Thank you for your business and congratulations on your new vehicle! All the best in the new year.

November 29, 2020

"Braiden has excellent customer service! Very..."

- Cherry

Braiden has excellent customer service! Very knowledgeable and attentive to my needs as a customer. Shows enthusiasm and eagerness to keep me sufficiently informed regarding the new car unit and centre facilities. Answers follow-up questions and shows willingness to help even after the car purchase transaction was completed. More power to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 30, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Cherry, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We take great pride in our customer service so we're so happy to hear Braiden made you feel comfortable in our dealership and gave you all the information you needed! Please don't hesitate to reach out should you have additional follow-up questions- thank you for your business and enjoy your new vehicle!

November 25, 2020

"I was nothing short of impressed with the service I..."

- Amanda

I was nothing short of impressed with the service I received at Capital Ford! Zack in sales was fantastic along with the rest of the team. Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Burland, Shane Mullally, Cal Sobering
Nov 25, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Amanda, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We pride ourselves on our customer service, so we're so glad to hear Zach and the rest of the Sales team made your time with us enjoyable. We greatly appreciate all referrals and recommendations- thank you for your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

November 24, 2020

"The sales person Erin and the finance manager Michelle..."

- libradiane

The sales person Erin and the finance manager Michelle were nothing but awesome in this deal. I would recommend them to my family and friends in a heartbeat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michelle
Nov 24, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience at our dealership with Erin and Michele. Thank you so much for your business, we wish you many happy kilometres in your new vehicle!

November 20, 2020

"Awesome. It was really cold so I didn’t get a chance to..."

- Chelliot

Awesome. It was really cold so I didn’t get a chance to try out the remote start but I was able to figure it out on my own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shane Mullally
Nov 21, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Chelliot, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for braving the cold to come pay us a visit! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Shane and Erin, and that you were able to figure the remote start out. Congratulations on your vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out should you have any questions!

October 24, 2020

"No hassle, no surprises, detailed knowledge and great end..."

- Jared

No hassle, no surprises, detailed knowledge and great end result. Would be happpy to do business with Braiden and the team at capital ford lincoln again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 24, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Jared, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear you had a good experience at our dealership and that Braiden gave you great results with no hassle or surprises. Thank you for your business and congratulations on your new vehicle!

October 13, 2020

"Braiden, Mark and Peter were very helpful, informative..."

- Yelena

Braiden, Mark and Peter were very helpful, informative and responsive. All questions about vehicle, financing and winter tires have been answered quickly. The overall process was very straightforward. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 14, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Yelena, thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're so glad to hear Braiden, Mark and Peter helped you out and quickly answered your questions! Thank you for choosing Capital and congratulations on your new ride!

October 10, 2020

"Warren was great and went above and beyond! And really..."

- soafritsch

Warren was great and went above and beyond! And really made the transition from the old truck to the new one very pleasant!! I recommend Capital ford to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 13, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Capital, and that Warren went above and beyond to get you into a new truck. Congratulations and enjoy your new vehicle!

October 04, 2020

"Big thumbs down. No measures practiced on test driving..."

- kim

Big thumbs down. No measures practiced on test driving during Covid. Don't return messages. Dealt with 6 customer reps. No follow up, Disrespectful staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Braiden, Tanya, Wallace, William, Mark, Taylor (no stars)
Oct 05, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take customer reviews very seriously and are disappointed to hear you had a negative experience in our store- can you email help@capitalauto.ca so we can help remedy the situation?

Oct 05, 2020 -

kim responded

All documentation sent direct to Bruce Axelson and Dan Broderick. I gave Tanya the opportunity to fix the situation. She chose to do what was easy and secure a sale while i was still negotiating a price. I Paid for mechanic to evalute vehicle. My expectation at this point, minimally is to be reimbursed by Capital Ford for the mechanic costs.

September 25, 2020

"Process was Stress free, Erin was super easy to talk to...."

- RV

Process was Stress free, Erin was super easy to talk to. I got a great deal for my 2019 Fusion Titanium Hybrid. Thanks For your help Erin!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 25, 2020 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi RV, thank you for the kind review! We're so glad to hear Erin made the process stress free and helped you find an awesome vehicle at a great price. Thank you for your business and enjoy your new Fusion!

1
...
1 - 10 of 854 results