Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Capital Ford Winnipeg

4.6

807 Lifetime Reviews

555 Empress Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3H1
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 807 reviews

December 03, 2019

"Personalized Service"

- L M F

Really appreciate Roxanne's product knowledge. Her assistance with technology, etc. made vehicle purchase a smooth transition. Thanks to both: Roxanne and Rej .... their positive attitude & attention to detail are a great asset to Clients and 'Capital'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 04, 2019 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi L M F, thanks for your review. At Capital Ford Lincoln Winnipeg, we value our customer feedback. We believe that customers help us to be a better team. We are doing everything to be a good source during your purchase and service. If we can provide further assistance, just let us know.

December 03, 2019

"Roxanne is very knowledgeable on Lincoln products. She is..."

- Krista W

Roxanne is very knowledgeable on Lincoln products. She is quick to assist with any questions I have! She is a great addition to the Capital Ford/Lincoln team. Thank you for all you do Roxanne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 04, 2019 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Krista, thanks for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a happy time with Roxanne. She is awesome and professional and she cares about our customers very much. If we can provide you any further assistance, just let us know!

November 28, 2019

"Very good buying experience "

- Bmlundin

Purchased a 2 yr old MKX (CPO) from Capital. Roxanne, the Lincoln concierge, provided great walk through and vehicle personalized vehicle set-up for my wife. She was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough, a great person to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 29, 2019 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Bmlundin, thanks for your time to leave the nice review. It's great to hear that you had a happy time with us. Roxanne is professional and super kind. At Capital Ford Lincoln Winnipeg, we aim at providing our customers the outstanding service and a great experience. We wish you nothing but happy and safe adventures on your vehicle. If we can provide any further assistance, just let us know.

June 14, 2019

""Nice upgrade with great service""

- Georges

Mark Elliott sold me an F150 back in 2016 and recently a nice 2019 upgrade. Even though one day he was away from his office he went out of his way to respond to my queries in order to maintain contact. His level of service should be the norm for other sales people. I guess history repeats itself as Mark once again exceeded my expectations. Thank you Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2019

"Great first experience "

- Kasey

I went into Capital Ford to look for a new vehicle to lease. A family friend John, new to Capital Ford, led me to great help with Mark. I assumed my first new car experience was going to be stressful and leave me frustrated, but it was the opposite. Mark’s knowledge and understanding of what I wanted along with his fun personality made the experience very enjoyable. Leo handled my finances. He was easy to talk to and answered all of my questions. I look forward to my next visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 08, 2019

"Worst experience I ever had "

- Upset customer

Brought my car in for service, they had it for four hours and only did half of the items I wanted, they ended up charging me for work that was not comply. STAY AWAY from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 06, 2019

"great experience"

- Justin

My dad was a salesman and I don't think Mark quite knew what he was getting into when we walked in to do some comparison shopping. We went to a used truck dealer after looking at new vehicles and told him on the phone that we were passing on new in favour of financing used for a much lower price. Within a couple of days, he sent me an e-mail to tell me about a 2015 F150 that had just come in, much closer to the price we were looking for. Pretenses dropped, we had a very amicable experience with Mark looking at the used truck. He had the mechanics put it up on a hoist so that I could could inspect the undercarriage. The rear main pinion was starting to seep and he got it replaced. I was also able to see a scan of the computer right after a test drive so I knew there were no codes to worry about. We came to an agreement on price and made a deal. I threw Mark a curveball and he handled it like a champ. Excellent salesman, all around good guy, he'll get you exactly what you're looking for while acting ethically.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 29, 2019

"Service department "

- Wpg

I purchase a new Ford F-150 3 years ago from Capitol Ford. I Had issues last year and recently. The same issue with electrical power drain. Both times, the communication was terrible. They do not call to provide updates or get discuss work required for repairs. I called and left voice mails for Charlene who never calls back. I had to keep calling to find out they had not assessed the situation over 3 days. I asked to speak to the service manager about my concerns and was told he could not be found!!! In a day and with cell phone this does not make sense. I was told I would yet again get a call back within the hour. It is 3 hours later and no call from the manager or the service department. It is Friday and have no idea on the status of my vehicle. Terrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlene
March 17, 2019

"TRUST"

- John G-1

I took my Lincoln MKX in for an oil change and a bulb replacement in my front turn signal light to Mid-Town Ford instead of Capital Ford-Lincoln because they were closer. When I went to pay the bill, they told me they had done only the oil change and I would have to schedule another appointment for the bulb replacement because it would involve taking part of the front bumper apart. They gave me a written estimate for $150 labour plus the cost of the bulb. Since I didn't have my work schedule with me, I didn't make the appointment and promptly forgot about it (my wife drives the MKX more than I do). For the next oil change, my wife made an appointment at Capital Ford-Lincoln, so I asked her to find out about replacing the bulb there. Capital told her they could replace the bulb at the same time as the oil change and charged her $10 plus the cost of the bulb. That's not a typo- TEN DOLLARS instead of $150!! Would we go back to Mid-Town Ford for anything - NEVER! Kudos to Capital Ford-Lincoln- a dealership you can trust!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 12, 2019

"Amazing crew I've been with you for 9 years!"

- kpodgurnycormier

I have been dealing with Rej for 9 years - he is amazing and provide the best customer service and education about my vehicle I feel confident that my vehicle is getting the best service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 807 results