Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Capital Ford Winnipeg

4.7

804 Lifetime Reviews

555 Empress Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3H1
Call (204) 772-2411

804 Reviews of Capital Ford Winnipeg

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2019

""Nice upgrade with great service""

- Georges

Mark Elliott sold me an F150 back in 2016 and recently a nice 2019 upgrade. Even though one day he was away from his office he went out of his way to respond to my queries in order to maintain contact. His level of service should be the norm for other sales people. I guess history repeats itself as Mark once again exceeded my expectations. Thank you Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2019

"Great first experience "

- Kasey

I went into Capital Ford to look for a new vehicle to lease. A family friend John, new to Capital Ford, led me to great help with Mark. I assumed my first new car experience was going to be stressful and leave me frustrated, but it was the opposite. Mark’s knowledge and understanding of what I wanted along with his fun personality made the experience very enjoyable. Leo handled my finances. He was easy to talk to and answered all of my questions. I look forward to my next visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 08, 2019

"Worst experience I ever had "

- Upset customer

Brought my car in for service, they had it for four hours and only did half of the items I wanted, they ended up charging me for work that was not comply. STAY AWAY from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 06, 2019

"great experience"

- Justin

My dad was a salesman and I don't think Mark quite knew what he was getting into when we walked in to do some comparison shopping. We went to a used truck dealer after looking at new vehicles and told him on the phone that we were passing on new in favour of financing used for a much lower price. Within a couple of days, he sent me an e-mail to tell me about a 2015 F150 that had just come in, much closer to the price we were looking for. Pretenses dropped, we had a very amicable experience with Mark looking at the used truck. He had the mechanics put it up on a hoist so that I could could inspect the undercarriage. The rear main pinion was starting to seep and he got it replaced. I was also able to see a scan of the computer right after a test drive so I knew there were no codes to worry about. We came to an agreement on price and made a deal. I threw Mark a curveball and he handled it like a champ. Excellent salesman, all around good guy, he'll get you exactly what you're looking for while acting ethically.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 29, 2019

"Service department "

- Wpg

I purchase a new Ford F-150 3 years ago from Capitol Ford. I Had issues last year and recently. The same issue with electrical power drain. Both times, the communication was terrible. They do not call to provide updates or get discuss work required for repairs. I called and left voice mails for Charlene who never calls back. I had to keep calling to find out they had not assessed the situation over 3 days. I asked to speak to the service manager about my concerns and was told he could not be found!!! In a day and with cell phone this does not make sense. I was told I would yet again get a call back within the hour. It is 3 hours later and no call from the manager or the service department. It is Friday and have no idea on the status of my vehicle. Terrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlene
March 17, 2019

"TRUST"

- John G-1

I took my Lincoln MKX in for an oil change and a bulb replacement in my front turn signal light to Mid-Town Ford instead of Capital Ford-Lincoln because they were closer. When I went to pay the bill, they told me they had done only the oil change and I would have to schedule another appointment for the bulb replacement because it would involve taking part of the front bumper apart. They gave me a written estimate for $150 labour plus the cost of the bulb. Since I didn't have my work schedule with me, I didn't make the appointment and promptly forgot about it (my wife drives the MKX more than I do). For the next oil change, my wife made an appointment at Capital Ford-Lincoln, so I asked her to find out about replacing the bulb there. Capital told her they could replace the bulb at the same time as the oil change and charged her $10 plus the cost of the bulb. That's not a typo- TEN DOLLARS instead of $150!! Would we go back to Mid-Town Ford for anything - NEVER! Kudos to Capital Ford-Lincoln- a dealership you can trust!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 12, 2019

"Amazing crew I've been with you for 9 years!"

- kpodgurnycormier

I have been dealing with Rej for 9 years - he is amazing and provide the best customer service and education about my vehicle I feel confident that my vehicle is getting the best service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 22, 2018

"Best price for a truck... "

- mark

Sabir is very professional and helpful. Peter is proficient with his job and very courteous. We were able to get the vehicle we need and want for a very reasonable price. Mike was very easy to talk with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 29, 2018

"Lack of respect and communication. "

- Don’t go here

Took my vehicle in at 7:30 on a Wednesday morning and was initially informed it would be ready Thursday (the next day) to which I mentioned that even Friday would be okay but that I’d want to return to my family by the weekend. It stayed in for NINE days with next to no honest communication. I was lied to. Work wasn’t being done that I had asked for at the rate that I was told it would be. I felt no accountability on their behalf but heard many excuses. I was the one calling in to follow up when I felt they were running behind and the usual responses weren’t sympathetic but cold and even uncaring. No one bothered to offer a car until 6 days later. Cost was over what I was told it would be....I can go on and on but it’s just sad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lonnie Feculak
October 25, 2018

"Thanks for Capital Ford Winnipeg"

- Cloud Li

We just arrived this city, and we urgently need to have a car for my wife and daughter. Jack helped us a lot in picking a suitable car, gave us huge support in purchasing and driving. He is the best sales I ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jack Zhang
1
...
1 - 10 of 804 results