Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Capital Ford Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB

4.7
865 Reviews
- COVID Measures are strictly enforced - Capital's Year End Clearance!! On Now - Huge Inventory of Used Vehicles (Ford, Nissan, Toyota, Etc) Welcome to Capital Ford Lincoln's Dealer Rater page. We're glad you've found us. Formerly Landau Ford Lincoln, Capital Ford Lincoln is located in Winnipeg, Manitoba at 555 Empress Street – across from the CF Polo Park Mall! Capital Ford Lincoln offers great services and an outstanding staff. From automotive sales to automotive service and any point in between, we're offering the best that can be found in Winnipeg. There's no doubt that Capital Ford Lincoln needs to be on your list when purchasing a new vehicle or needing your current one worked on. We're proud to be named DealerRater's #1 Rated Ford dealer in Canada for 2018. Visit us today and experience what Capital has to offer. No matter the purpose for your visit, you can always expect a fun, easy, and transparent experience from us every time.

555 Empress Street

Winnipeg, MB

R3G 3H1

Directions

By Type

Showing 865 reviews

July 14, 2021

"I've purchased and dealt with quite a few dealerships..."

- JH

I've purchased and dealt with quite a few dealerships throughout the years. However, I've never had such a great experience like my most recent visit to capital ford. They met and exceeded my expectations, and continue to do so after the purchase. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick D. - Sales, Henry - used car manager, Michele - Finance
Jul 14, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi JH, We really appreciate that you took the time to share details about your recent visit to our Winnipeg location. We are so delighted to hear that your purchase exceeded your expectations. We select, train and coach our team around the idea that customers deserve memorable and positive experiences and it is up to them to deliver. We will pass along your comments to our team. It is words just like these that keep us going. Drive Safe, Wendy

May 27, 2021

"Purchasing our vehicle was a pleasure Braiden was..."

- Roxie

Purchasing our vehicle was a pleasure Braiden was awsome. He took the time to go over the entire vehicle. Queston...no problem!!!! Excellent need more people like him in this business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021

"Great dealership. I did some shopping here. I didn't end..."

- Kirby

Great dealership. I did some shopping here. I didn't end up buying as F250 and F350 stock was low everywhere so they didn't have what I was looking for. The sales staff were super helpful. I would highly recommend shopping for your next vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021

"Worst ever experience.. biggest lier.I paid for deposit..."

- Sheeraz Ahmed

Worst ever experience.. biggest lier. I paid for deposit for a car and they sold it to someone else after receiving my money just to get few hundred dollars more... Sales agent was good but all top management is worst and non-cooperative. Giving excuses and not talking face to face. Not recommended to buy anything from unfair/unethical people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Sheeraz, I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. I am looking into the situation and taking the necessary steps to correct it going forward. We are truly sorry and appreciate you letting us know. Our most sincere apologies - Denise

May 03, 2021

"The worst experience ever buying a car. I was lied..."

- Chade

The worst experience ever buying a car. I was lied to,bullied, treated like a piece of garbage. I was even yelled at and swore too over the phone by the sales manager and told that they did not want my buisness and to not come back, because of being promised broken peices would be replaced on my car. I have had one peice replaced and was told that they are not covering the other peice and I have to replace it.Just rediculous absolute worst experience and all due too a really terrible sales manager Warren o'connell. I Will never return or recommend anyone to go to capital ford for any reason. LIKE WHO YELLS AND SCREAMS AND SWEARS AT A CUSTOMER OVER THE PHONE WHILE BEING IN THE FRONT SHOWROOM IN FRONT OF CUSTOMERS UNREAL....

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thank you for taking the time to point out personnel issues affecting our business. We can only address problems if we are aware of how our interactions are affecting the customer experience. We appreciate you for taking the time to bring up these issues via your review. We are looking into it and have spoken to the staff members involved. Please receive our most sincere apologies - Denise

April 09, 2021

"Mark helped me with the sale of my first truck. I am very..."

- li4mcarter

Mark helped me with the sale of my first truck. I am very happy with it and it took less than a week to purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michele Senow
April 04, 2021

"I was treated as a gentleman,,, appreciated the..."

- alvin_weiss

I was treated as a gentleman,,, appreciated the service,, a complete package ! By the way Roger is a diamond,,, we might say in the rough ,, ha ha

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 26, 2021

"Braiden is one of the best salespeople I've ever dealt..."

- Meghan

Braiden is one of the best salespeople I've ever dealt with! He helped me get into the exact vehicle I wanted for the exact price I wanted, all while making it the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. No tears while buying a vehicle for the first time in my life. Plus he was readily available to answer my questions at all points of the process, and even after I had driven off the lot. Extremely high quality customer service. Thanks so much Braiden!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2021

"So easy! I dealt with Braiden while buying a new Ford..."

- Connor

So easy! I dealt with Braiden while buying a new Ford Ranger. He set me up with a test drive at my house, gave me 2-3 different models to look at and was very patient with me while I picked the one I wanted. He even set me up with a rental while I had no vehicle for a day. He was so knowledgeable on all the products and there was no question he couldn’t answer! The whole team was great, Peter was a pleasure to do the financing with and Henry kept me company at the front while Braiden was checking on numbers. Super happy customer and I love my new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 12, 2021

"I bought my first truck through them, and I dealt with..."

- RJ

I bought my first truck through them, and I dealt with Will Castro, he is the guy you want, when buying a vehicle. I will recommend for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 13, 2021 -

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi RJ, thank you for the shining review! We're so glad Will made your first truck-buying experience positive- thank you for your business and congratulations on your new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 865 results