Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Tyler Medland
Tyler Medland at Charlesglen Toyota
Refer Me

Tyler Medland | Page 2

Parts Advisor

Charlesglen Toyota

7687 110 Ave NW
Calgary, AB T3R 1R8

Contact Me
5.0
95 Reviews

Hello, My name is Tyler Medland and I am proud to be a Product Advisor at Charlesglen Toyota in the NW of Calgary, AB. I have been in the automotive industry for over 6 years now and cars and trucks are my passion in life. I was born in Calgary, AB and moved to Seattle, Washington in the United States at the young age of 4 years old. I spent most of my life in Seattle and moved to Coeur d'Alene, Idaho when I was 17 for my senior year in high school. My brother moved back to Canada in 2010 and most of my family lives in the Calgary area. I wanted more opportunities than Coeur d'Alene had to offer and be closer to my family, so I made the decision to move back up to Calgary. I found Charlesglen and had the opportunity to work here which I absolutely love! If you want to have an amazing and unforgettable vehicle purchasing experience, let me know and I would love to assist you through the process. I am personable, knowledgeable, and love to have fun. See you soon!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive Parts, Automotive Service. Certified Parts Professional Certification

5.0

95 Reviews

Write a Review

95 Reviews of Tyler Medland

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car of My Dreams"

- myprecious

I had a wonderful experience dealing with Tyler Medland at Charlesglen Toyota. He was professional but personable as well. He followed up on my interest in the car I was looking at without being pushy and annoying. Once I finally decided to pull the trigger, he worked hard to get me a good price for my 2016 Genesis Coupe. The finance department and Tyler got me a great rate on financing - better than my bank offered. There is no doubt I will be back for my next vehicle. Thank you Tyler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Doherty, Garnett Lund

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience. "

- Kulugarage

Above average experience Salesman had good knowledge of Toyota vehicles and was low key, no high pressure sales tactics. No exorbitant fees. Pre-delivery instructions excellent. Vehicle delivered clean, plus 4 new floor mats and with a full tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alison Matthews, Violet Bordeniuk

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ongoing relationship"

- Shelly

This is the 7th Toyota and 4th Tacoma that I have purchased from Charlesglen. I continue to be impressed by the professional and caring attitude of everyone I come in contact with. This is an exceptional dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience. Amazing customer service!! "

- jenncrosbie

This is hands down the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. The customer service was flawless from start to finish. I have never owned a Toyota before so I was nervous about getting into a vehicle that I knew nothing about. I walked in the door and was greeted immediately and from that moment on the customer service was amazing. Hands down the best dealership I have ever walked into. Thank you , and PS: I LOVE MY 4 RUNNER!! Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Peters, Garnett Lund

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service, Great Experience!"

- SUV-Guy

Just purchased ANOTHER new vehicle from Charlesglen after having my last one for several years, with years of great servicing. The new purchase was smooth, friendly, efficient, with great help and follow-up with the professionals that work there. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garnett Lund, Alison Matthews

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Ron D

Very nice people to deal with. No hassles with staff. Down to earth dealer. Best experience in buying a vehicle. Definitely will be back for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Beach, Garnett Lund

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff"

- nadine

Had a great experience purchasing the new 2019 Rav4. Tyler was very knowledgeable and friendly; he took the time to answer my 15 year old's questions which I greatly respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alison Matthews

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, efficient, problem solving"

- RAV lover

We are new permanent residents of Canada and wanted to buy a car similar to the one we have in the USA. An on-line search showed that Charlesglen had a good selection of used Toyotas. When we went in Tyler Medland helped us. He listened to what we wanted (2014 Rav 4) and offered two possibilities. He did not try to up-sell us...a big, big plus. We chose one of the two and he had us test drive it. It was just what we wanted, He was very friendly (as were all the staff) and did not waste our time! Because we had never owned a car in Canada and only had out-of-country drivers' licenses, we had a couple of extra hoops to jump through. Phil Dao told us just what we had to do and helped us find a company that could give us insurance quickly; again, friendly, efficient and he solved a problem. When we picked up the car Jim McAlorum (?) explained what we needed to know about the car and we were out the door. A very positive car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, friendly staff, with flexible hours"

- carolynsnewhighlander

This was overall a great purchasing experience. The staff were not pushy, friendly, and respectful of our time and very busy schedule. Would highly recommend this dealership for a new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Dao

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent hassle free experience"

- C Lougheed

I bought a used vehicle from Charlesglen Toyota this past weekend and the experience from start to finish was excellent. They were clear and conscious on their advertising and promotion, financing was set up easily and options were explained, and on the day of the pickup everything went very smoothly. I would recommend them to a friend and will definitely consider when my next purchase comes around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim McAlorum, Garnett Lund, Rick Biong, Kurt Mulder

11 - 20 of 95 results