Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tyler Medland.
Tyler Medland
Tyler Medland at Charlesglen Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

Tyler Medland

Parts Advisor

Charlesglen Toyota

7687 110 Ave NW
Calgary, AB T3R 1R8

Contact Me

Hello, My name is Tyler Medland and I am proud to be a Product Advisor at Charlesglen Toyota in the NW of Calgary, AB. I have been in the automotive industry for over 6 years now and cars and trucks are my passion in life. I was born in Calgary, AB and moved to Seattle, Washington in the United States at the young age of 4 years old. I spent most of my life in Seattle and moved to Coeur d'Alene, Idaho when I was 17 for my senior year in high school. My brother moved back to Canada in 2010 and most of my family lives in the Calgary area. I wanted more opportunities than Coeur d'Alene had to offer and be closer to my family, so I made the decision to move back up to Calgary. I found Charlesglen and had the opportunity to work here which I absolutely love! If you want to have an amazing and unforgettable vehicle purchasing experience, let me know and I would love to assist you through the process. I am personable, knowledgeable, and love to have fun. See you soon!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive Parts, Automotive Service. Certified Parts Professional Certification

95 Reviews of Tyler Medland

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Please with the friendliness of the staff and how fast..."

- Jeaunatan

Please with the friendliness of the staff and how fast they got the vehicle ready. Maria was great with helping me choose the proper model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Doherty, Garnett Lund, Khalil Aburashed, Maria Arnould

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second vehicle from Maria and the amazing team at..."

- bonniejdell

My second vehicle from Maria and the amazing team at Charlesglen! I could not be happier! Her Toyota knowledge, respect for my travel from Edmonton, and genuine care in getting me into the vehicle for my needs, is second to none. Zero pressure and and she even made me an Oilers mask! My thanks to Tim, Rick, Glen, Jennifer, Spuds, and The Detail Master Mark:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a journey of research and trying out trucks that..."

- Linda Kundert

It was a journey of research and trying out trucks that led me back to Toyota from a GMC. (I owned an Avalon for 30 years.) Everyone at Charlesglen did their best to give us a fantastic experience...with special thanks to Val!! I love the truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just picked up my new 2020 Tacoma from Tim and the team..."

- David L

I just picked up my new 2020 Tacoma from Tim and the team at Charlesglen Toyota! This is my second vehicle purchased, the last was a used Dakota, which I still have and use! Tim sets the bar very high for listening to the customer, finding exactly what they need, and makes it happen! I knew that if I bought a new vehicle, it would be a Toyota, and it would be from Tim. I have no idea what he does to make his team head & shoulders above the competition, but is is an awesome experience! Thanks Tim, keep doing what your doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler Medland is outstanding "

- Donavon

I regret to inform that I purchased a used vehicle at another Calgary dealership. I now have buyers remorse as I had lackluster customer service at the other dealership. I should have purchased a vehicle from Tyler Medland. Tyler was exceptional in his approach, with no nonsense and complete transparency. In addition, his knowledge about the features of the truck I was seeking to purchase (Tundra) was extraordinary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply put, Tyler Medland is the person you want to work..."

- Elliot

Simply put, Tyler Medland is the person you want to work with while shopping for a vehicle. He provided an exceptionally good shopping and evaluation experience. Working with Tyler is like having a conversation with an extremely knowledgeable friend or colleague who is passionate about vehicles. He is open to discussing and comparing the competition in a constructive and fair way. I found his approach to be quite unique among the many advisors I've seen during my vehicle search, and it was a huge asset. His positive and candid approach made me very comfortable with the positions he took during our discussions. Tyler supported each of his claims with facts and quantitative analysis, much of the time without needing to look it up. He has clearly done his homework about all things Toyota and much about competitors. Tyler is very organized and even when swamped with appointments he managed to be very helpful, attentive, and responsive. I highly recommend working with Tyler at Charlesglen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Keong

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Relations"

- referbook13

My purchase was an inexpensive 16 year old used vehicle however the staff at Charlesglen Toyota could not have treated me better had I been purchasing a $80,000 New Vehicle. I am most happy with my purchase and all of the staff and I will be recommending them to anyone that I meet that is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charlesglen rocks"

- Corolla Silver Bullet

The whole car buying experience at Charlesglen Toyota was a very pleasing experience. From start to finish the team there made for a comfortable experience. No high pressure, very informed staff, amenities at the dealership are awesome and was made to feel like part of the Toyota family there. I highly recommend Charlesglen to anyone in the market for Toyota products.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchase and service experience"

- RS

We spent a lot of time working with Tyler to test multiple vehicles, and even though they were busy, Tyler made sure that we had all the time we needed from him to make a proper evaluation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comprehensive "

- BL

Everyone I met coming through the door were friendly and approachable. It’s been a very long time since experiencing a car purchase from a dealership. Thank you for making it so easy - from finalizing the sale price to getting the license plates to driving it off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Mulder , The gentleman who drove the car out after reviewing all the details on the car. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 95 results