Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Scott Pierce.
Scott Pierce
Scott Pierce at Sherwood Park Chevrolet
Refer Me
4.9

Scott Pierce

Sales Consultant

Sherwood Park Chevrolet

500 Premier Way
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0R5

Contact Me

18 Reviews of Scott Pierce

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the WORST customer service experience I've EVER..."

- Ginter.eric

By far the WORST customer service experience I've EVER had! Sales manager, Darren Bannink has been extremely unhelpful, argumentative, and unresponsive in trying to help me. I bought my truck last May, and as an incentive to "buy the truck today", I asked that a set of winter tires be included. After a couple of phone calls, they eventually agreed. When I went to put the winter tires on in November, I found out that they were not appropriate for my vehicle. They were regular p-series tires meant for a half tonne truck, as opposed to LT tires required for the safety, load capacity, and correct tire pressure for my 3/4 tonne truck. I contacted the salesperson I had purchased from, as he was my only contact, and he agreed that they were inappropriate for the vehicle and that he would pass it on to his manager to be resolved. After weeks of me emailing asking what was happening to fix this, with non committal responses, the response emails stopped. About a month and a half later in February, I received a phone call from Darren the sales manager. After having to re-explain the situation to him, he said he would show the pictures I sent in November to his mechanic and see what they say. He phoned me back and told me these are "absolutely the right tires for your truck" and "I dont know what else to tell you". Being at work at the time, I told him I'd look at the pictures again and call him back. Called him back 5 minutes later after I realized he showed the wrong picture, showing only the pic of the correct all season tires I sent for comparison. I left him a voicemail stating this and to call me back asap. Never heard back. About a month later I tried calling again, 3 times leaving voicemails with him again. Eventually he called me back and said "I'm not sure what I can do for you here". I told him I'd resend him pics of the incorrect tires and he can figure out what to do from there. I did so, heard back from him once 2 days later (after multiple emails asking for an update), and he asked for more pictures. I did so again, and sent every angle of the tires as well as the low air pressure indicator for all tires inside the truck, and have yet to hear anything again for the last 4 days. So nothing has been resolved for me in the 4 months since I first reached out, and I've been told I'm wrong multiple times despite the evendence I've shown them, and now the contact has stopped completely. I'm completely fed up with this lack of service, for something that should have been recognized by the professionals in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Bannink

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Pierce has demonstrated excellence in professional..."

- R & S R.

Scott Pierce has demonstrated excellence in professional salesmanship with all aspects, from product knowledge and attention to detail for the truck we were hunting for with all of the added features. He demonstrated true interest in what we were looking for and not what he wanted to sell us, absolutely non-pushy personality with no expression of urgency but true awareness to getting it right. Although we had to postpone our purchase due to other extenuating circumstances, we will definitely be looking to work with Scott again to proceed with our purchase in the near future. We certainly encourage others to seek out Scott to assist them with their purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s good to see a sales person that is not full of them..."

- augustjorritsma

It’s good to see a sales person that is not full of them self but builds genuine relationship! Scott is a breath of fresh air in a otherwise cut thought environment. Thank you Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review we're glad to hear Scott was able to impress you!

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott is ONE OF A KIND!! He’s friendly, knows his..."

- Vdemmink92

Scott is ONE OF A KIND!! He’s friendly, knows his vehicles, he busted his xxx to get us into the vehicle we wanted & he went over and above for us during the delivery process. Thanks Scott for all your hard work, we will be back again soon for another!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Sloan, Jordan Campbell, Bret Kirkpatrick

Jan 13, 2021

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we're so glad to hear Scott gave you such a great buying experience! We look forward to seeing you again!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought our second vehicle here. That should tell it..."

- Awarrington

Just bought our second vehicle here. That should tell it all. Scott Pierce adjusted his schedule to fit ours, and when details didn’t line up, he arranged a loaner. Clear explanations, no BS. If you truly want a no-hassle experience, call Scott, and I guarantee you won’t be disappointed. The service department is excellent as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bret Kirkpatrick

Jan 13, 2021

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear you keep coming back and look forward to seeing you again!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Chevy dealership in Edmonton areaSales staff are..."

- Lee

Best Chevy dealership in Edmonton area Sales staff are very knowledgeable in the products and are not pushy in making the sales numbers. Vehicle selection is great! Everything from the high end class to the work vehicle class

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Campbell, Sarah Yaremcio

Nov 30, 2020

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much, we really appreciate it!

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jack and Scott have been amazing helping me build the..."

- capnjazzer

Jack and Scott have been amazing helping me build the perfect Vette. Jack is always available even at the weirdest times. Scott is honest and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Ammar

Oct 16, 2020

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the positive feedback!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first car purchase from a dealership and i am..."

- samanthajromaine

This was my first car purchase from a dealership and i am beyond happy with the customer service and dedication that Scott and Aaren had with finding me the perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaren Schroeder

June 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely pleased with the customer service and the..."

- leadman.1

Extremely pleased with the customer service and the vehicle we purchased!! 10/10 would recommend Sherwood chev for anyone buying a new vehicle!! Thanks guys 👍.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaren Schroeder

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"could not have been any better"

- ebevergreen1948

dealership very upfront and straight up .tried very hard to make me happy.the main problem was logistics and cost of transporting cars between alberta and bc.also i have a hard time buying sight unseen .had never seen colour of car in person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (237 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $57,233
2021 Chevrolet Colorado
new
Crush exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD car, priced at $92,138
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $39,678
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Iridescent Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $70,658
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Satin Steel exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $58,017
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Ram 1500 car, priced at $25,980
2013 Ram 1500
used
Mineral Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD