Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ryan Swailes.
Ryan Swailes
Ryan Swailes at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.9

Ryan Swailes

Sales representative

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

Car Guy for life ...Proud father of two boys.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 8 mos

Contact Me

83 Reviews of Ryan Swailes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free purchase"

- Birdie1

We were looking for a new vehicle but had not quite decided on a particular one. Ryan, our salesman, listened to our needs and wants and helped us select the vehicle for us and negotiated a good price for our trade in. He was a pleasure to deal with and has been great on after purchase contact. We would not hesitate to recommend him if you in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary De Pape

Apr 02, 2019

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super! Thanks for your kind words! Andy

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- trucks

This dealership gives great customer service, from the sales person, to the sales manager, to the finance person and the service agent. I would recommend Oceanside GM to someone looking to get into a new(to them) vehicle. Everyone took the time to listen and answer all my questions. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words! Andy

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service"

- Sarah and Steve

I have just purchased a brand new Chevy Volt from Harris Oceanside. We had the pleasure of dealing with Ryan, and later on Steve, who both went above and beyond to make sure we got the car we wanted for the price we wanted. They made it very clear that our business mattered to them and that they wanted us to leave as happy customers. Despite an unfortunate issue with the car (which was through no fault of the dealership and quickly rectified), we did leave happy and completely satisfied with our service. From providing better prices to other dealers that we were considering, to handling our issue with great haste and care, I can only say that I am very impressed with my overall experience. Steve especially went the extra mile to make up for any inconvenience that may have resulted from our car issue. They took what could have been a huge headache and made it a positive experience. I have also had a long history of dealing with their service centre through work, and as usual I can only say good things about the care I received from there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters, Sheila Hopkins

Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Awesome!!! Thank you!! Andy

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"car purchase"

- geo

It was a pleasure to deal with Ryan for the purchase of our new vehicle. He is a very knowledgeable salesman with no high pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl

Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing. Glad you were happy with our sales process. Andy

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Fabulous"

- Greatful

They were absolutely outstanding in making me feel comfortable and doing their best in getting me the car I wanted! I am so grateful. And impressed with how they made everything happen. Thank you everyone I so appreciate everything you did for me. Lyne Marshall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Fabulous!!! Thank you for such a nice review! Andy

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relief and Thankful"

- Mari

Most of us think that, car dealerships arent the best options. We hear so many bad story outhere that we feel buying private is the way to go these days. I was one of them, trying to save a buck to make ends meet. 3 months ago i bought a car through facebook and thought i was getting a good deal, instead i got myself with this nightmare of a car. A week ago, after my car broke on me, again, i was on the side of the road thinking of my options. I decided to end this vicious circle of buying " lemon" cars and really wanted to feel safe in the vehicul i carry my children in. I decided to call my friend Ryan Swaile and see what he can do. It was 4pm and even tho they were closing in a couple of hours, Ryan without hesitation came to my rescue, on the side of the road, to pick me up. On the way to the dealership, we talked about what i need and financial options i had. Once there, i was given the royal treatment, they already knew my situations and as a team they made it so easy for me to go through the process of selecting the right car for me. Once i had decided on what i thought was the right car, we took it for a ride. I never once, felt rushed into anything and they went above and beyond to get me this car and match my monthly budget. Not only they stayed open later for me to make sure i was in a safe affordable vehicul that match my needs, they even took care of my car on the side of the highway! I am a proud owner of a car with warranty for the next 6 years! What a relief! I wish i did that earlier to save me the trouble of worrying to make it to work! Thanks to Ryan, Steve and Cheryl for their amazing service, you guys worked so hard to make sure i had a safe reliable vehicul. I will defenetely recommend your location to anyone that is looking for good trustworthy car dealership. Mari

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters , Cheryl Davies

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Aly

I originally saw the posting for my car on Craigslist. Ryan was quick to answer my questions and provide the information I requested. I came over from Vancouver and he was quick to offer to pick me up from the ferry terminal so I could test drive the car, which was fantastic. He took the time to go over the service record in detail and was very transparent throughout the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsea Iversen

Jan 09, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Aly, We are a small dealer and we excel in customer service. Thanks for acknowledging that. Andy

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellant no pressure salesmanship"

- bbevilac

Excellent no pressure salesmanship. Ryan was outstanding.Would not hesitate to recommend Ryan and his team at Harris. Finance department t was outstanding to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write. Ryan puts everything out there to satisfy his customers. regards, Andy

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy stress free"

- Ted2012

Everyone is super helpful and they all have made buying and servicing my vehicle worry and stress free. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Stewart, Chris Berg, Sheila Hopkins

Oct 04, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your kind words and your recommendation! Andy

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great no pressure sales attitude "

- Huntforlife

It was a pleasure dealing with ryan purchasing my gmc 2500hd he wwnt abkve and bwyond in making sure i was treated right and the experience an enjoyable one. I will be back for years to come as well as recommend to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry

Aug 25, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Great!!!! That's what we want to hear. Thanks for writing! Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results

Dealership Inventory (157 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $46,990

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$46,990

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $63,340

2019 Buick Enclave

$63,340

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $49,560

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$49,560

New 2019 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $33,285

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$33,285

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $40,740

2019 Buick Encore

$40,740

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $32,980

2019 Buick Encore

$32,980

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $39,420

2019 Buick Encore

$39,420

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $39,970

2019 Buick Encore

$39,970