Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sheila Hopkins.
Sheila Hopkins
Sheila Hopkins at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
not yet rated

Sheila Hopkins

Service Writer

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

12 Reviews of Sheila Hopkins

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally got an electric car!"

- Happy Bolt owner

Very positive experience from my initial phone call to the dealership about whether they had any Bolts when I was fortunate to speak with Les Horne who is very knowledgeable about the Bolt. Equally great was the fact a Bolt was going to arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. Les ensured I had all the information I needed to make the decision to get the Bolt and also arranged for me to see an actual Bolt that another customer of his had purchased. I found the finance person Annie very helpful and efficient and all staff I have met have been friendly and willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne , Annie Coopman Finance

Oct 21, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Great words for a great team! Thank you for taking your time to write such nice words. We work hard at customer enthusiasm. Regards Andy

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- trucks

This dealership gives great customer service, from the sales person, to the sales manager, to the finance person and the service agent. I would recommend Oceanside GM to someone looking to get into a new(to them) vehicle. Everyone took the time to listen and answer all my questions. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words! Andy

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional service"

- Sarah and Steve

I have just purchased a brand new Chevy Volt from Harris Oceanside. We had the pleasure of dealing with Ryan, and later on Steve, who both went above and beyond to make sure we got the car we wanted for the price we wanted. They made it very clear that our business mattered to them and that they wanted us to leave as happy customers. Despite an unfortunate issue with the car (which was through no fault of the dealership and quickly rectified), we did leave happy and completely satisfied with our service. From providing better prices to other dealers that we were considering, to handling our issue with great haste and care, I can only say that I am very impressed with my overall experience. Steve especially went the extra mile to make up for any inconvenience that may have resulted from our car issue. They took what could have been a huge headache and made it a positive experience. I have also had a long history of dealing with their service centre through work, and as usual I can only say good things about the care I received from there as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Swailes, Steve Peters

Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Awesome!!! Thank you!! Andy

December 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding care and service! Thank you Richard Allan"

- John and Lynne

Richard helped us choose an SUV that fits our needs exactly. He is very knowledgeable about all the vehicles and was excellent at explaining the details and differences to us. Richard was patient with us, answering all our questions, and made the whole experience of buying our new Terrain friendly, easy and calm. For several years we have counted on Harris Oceanside to look after us and have always had a positive experience so when the time came to shop for a new vehicle we were delighted to find such a great sales person. The staff at Harris Oceanside are a remarkable team and Richard Allan just shines in that team! Without hesitation we would wholeheartedly recommend Richard Allan to anyone looking for a new or used car or truck. Thank you so much Richard - you made us very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the great feedback! Andy

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy stress free"

- Ted2012

Everyone is super helpful and they all have made buying and servicing my vehicle worry and stress free. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Swailes, Richard Stewart, Chris Berg

Oct 04, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your kind words and your recommendation! Andy

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Absolutely amazing service"

- P Ruth

Our family was in Parksville on holiday, when our van experienced engine trouble. The dealership was able to get us in quickly that day.We had the van towed there just after lunch. We expected to stay one more night as we thought repairs could be extensive. Not only did the mechanic diagnose the problem quickly (fuel pump), but he had it finished just after dinner. Incredible. We were saved a hotel bill and a whole lot of grief. Thank you Harris Oceonside. You're the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Stewart , Jason Linn (Mechanic)

Aug 25, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words about our dealership. Everyone is committed to customer satisfaction. regards, Andy

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- kelseyhrush

We were recently in Parksville on holidays, and we had gotten a flat tire on our drive. It was early in the morning, and the only place open was only able to do a plug. We didn't feel comfortable driving back to Alberta on a plug, so we brought the car in to get a patch done. We also needed an oil change done, so we decided to have it done at the same time. We had an absolutely amazing experience!! The service department was super friendly, great pricing, and had my car back to me within 2 hours!! They even washed my car and vacuumed the floors! I am tempted to go back to Parksville again when I need work done, just so that I get to deal with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you visiting our humble dealership! All of our employees are committed to providing a high level of customer satisfaction. Sheila is no exception. She is a shining beacon out in the service drive and I am thankful we have her on our team. See you next summer! Andy

May 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3500 Silverado diesel"

- Mark1234

Les was extremely noligable and helpful in ordering my new truck and when receiving it everything went smoothly . Also I would like to thank Steve on the great deal on the truck and thank Sherly for all her help through the financeing part. I would highly recommend Harris Oceanside gmc to family and friends great job people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Les Horne

Aug 25, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the business and for writing kind words about our team. regards, Andy

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highway Robbery "

- Average middle class oceanside resident.

The service department was very friendly, however they really overcharged. We were shocked at the cost of what is a seemingly simple repair. And not only myself but friends of mine have had unsatisfactory dealings with this dealership. I dont recommend getting vehicle work done here, its highway robbery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 08, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, I am sorry that you left our business feeling the way you do about us. I would love to have a face to face conversation with you to try and resolve our issues. Please reach out to me. Regards, Andy

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went the extra mile without a doubt"

- Stilldrivinit

From dealer to finance and finance to detail these guys all went above and beyond to make me feel appreciated and happy. I'll be back here for all future purchases and the coffee's good too! Thanks Harris for making this such an awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry, Les Horne , Alma Buchanan You're awesome!

Nov 16, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you!!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,973

2019 Buick Encore

$28,973

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $54,630

2019 Buick Enclave

$54,630

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $31,115

2019 Buick Encore

$31,115

New 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $68,683

2020 Buick Enclave

$68,683

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $32,760

2019 Buick Encore

$32,760

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $74,738

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,738

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,446

2019 Buick Encore

$25,446

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,259

2019 Buick Encore

$28,259