Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Allan.
Richard Allan
Richard Allan at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Richard Allan

Fleet and Commercial Operations Manager

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me

I have worked for Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd for 10 years now, I started as a detailer washing cars on our lot in January 2006. I worked my way up making my way through Parts and Service before settling in Sales. In 2010 I was appointed the Fleet and Small Business Manager. Harris Oceanside is a great place to work, the staff are great and fun to be around, the management encourage you to be the best you can and support you in every way possible. The training from General Motors of Canada is phenomenal. In my own time I enjoy being outdoors walking and cycling as well as playing Tennis, but not without my iPhone, I love listening to music that's my happy place. I also enjoy watching Soccer (English Premiership) and when I can going to Vancouver Whitecaps games, Formula One is another sport I watch religiously. I'm happily married to Janie for 13 years and we live in Qualicum Beach. Many happy customers, contact me to join the Happy Car Buyers club!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VSA Sales Certified Levels 1 and 2

General Motors of Canada Ltd Fleet Managers Club 5 time Award winner

Contact Me

41 Reviews of Richard Allan

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent used truck purchase "

- GmcJames

Richard was very helpful, no pressure at all! That was a welcome change! Defenintly a great experience. Annie in finance was awesome aswell, she worked hard to get me a good rate so I could drive away in my new to me truck. Will come see them again when the time comes again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie

Apr 02, 2019

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share a few good words about your sales experience! Andy

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- MrChips

This is the 3rd vehicle I have bought from Harris Oceanside. I dealt with Richard Allan all three times and he is a pleasure to deal with. He is very knowledgable, does make you fell rushed and he did a great job showing me the features of my new vehicles. Would highly recommend Richard and the staff at Harris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters, Ashley Henry

Sep 21, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Mrchips! The team just likes to treat customers in a manner that they, themselves like to be treated. It’s not rocket science. Thank you very much for taking time out to write!! Andy

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people and good service"

- Mike4444

Just purchased a 2011 Chev Corvette, was a please working with them on this sale. Very personable and very professional, would definitely consider using them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary De Pape

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best of the Best"

- John Winch

This is by far the best Dealership I have dealt with and I have dealt with quite a few, From the time you walked through the door until the end of the sale you were made to feel as though you had been to a first class Hotel with Gary being the Matre-De and Richard the Head Waiter, nothing was too much trouble for them, and the supporting staff were just as professional. All in all an excellent experience anMany thanks to everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry, Gary De Pape

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience"

- Korena

Richard was the easiest salesperson to deal with! No fuss no bull The most enjoyable experience buying a vehicle! Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A good experience"

- Blake's new SUV

Richard Allan was great to deal with, no high pressure. The atmosphere was friendly and helpful. Was great to meet the parts and service people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We try not to push people to buy their vehicles here. We just want to inform you of our products and hopefully you will make an informed decision. This way of doing business seems to be working for us because we sell more cars every year! thanks Andy

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dreams do come true!!!"

- Lewellen

Best buying experience ever!!! Harris Oceanside in Parksville BC was amazing! Richard Allan was there through the whole stressful, but exhilarating experience. Harris Oceanside worked very hard to get me the very best deal anywhere!! My 2018 Silverado Lt Z71, crew is everything and so much more than I could have ever imagined!! And the best part,......she’s my black beauty!!! If I’m dreaming? Don’t wake me!!! #dreamsdocometrue #HarrisOceansideA+ #MyHeart8219 #Chevyloyal4life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters, Paula Szabo

Apr 25, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you very much for such a glowing review. Our people do work hard to create an atmosphere of customer enthusiasm. Love the hashtags!! Andy

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- 2018Colorado

The whole team at Harris oceanside was great. Richard was very helpful in helping with a custom build for our 2018 Colorado. Professional service through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Excellent! Thanks for sharing! Andy

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Old and The New"

- Amanda Hatcher

It was a bitter sweet decision to finally come to the decision to trade in my very reliable GMC Safari. I purchased it from Harris Oceanside nearly 15 years ago but it was time. The process was made easy by the staff that helped me. I was given a very fair trade in on my old vehicle and everyone tried hard to make my new purchase an affordable and comfortable one for me. I am now the proud and very happy owner of my 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan. It’s perfect for my family and my Home Staging and Design business. I appreciated the respect and great customer service that I received from all the staff. I have now purchased two vehicles from Harris Oceanside and I will definitely be back for a third in the future. Thank you! Amanda Hatcher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters, Ashley Henry, Richard Stewart, Chelsea Iversen

Apr 20, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Amanda! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a glowing review about our hardworking staff. This gang is dedicated to growing customer enthusiasm. I can't wait to see how you like our service dept. Andy

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new 2018 GMC Sierra Duramax"

- duramax

Richard and the staff at Harris Oceanside were professional, courteous and to the point. We found they were not aggressive and made us feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters

Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Excellent! Hope to see you again. Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (150 Vehicles)

2019 Buick Encore

$28,973

2019 Buick Enclave

$54,630

2019 Buick Encore

$31,115

2020 Buick Enclave

$68,683

2019 Buick Encore

$32,760

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,738

2019 Buick Encore

$25,446

2019 Buick Encore

$28,259