Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Parksville, BC

4.9
461 Reviews
Harris Oceanside GM takes the Safety of our Staff, Customer and others who visit our facilities very seriously. We have taken significant steps to ensure everyone's safe well being. We are following all the recommendations set out by Canada's Public Health Officer and the BC Provincial Health Officer. Social Distancing is mandatory for all who enter our facilities. Vehicles are being Sanitized and wiped down twice per day and Masks have been provided to our staff. All surfaces touched during working hours are sanitized and cleaned regularly and our cleaning staff are using stronger cleaning products. Our offices have Plexi-Glass shields installed as well. We are bringing vehicles to customers homes for test drives and viewing for customers who cannot come to us. We are delivering new vehicles to customers. Thank you for looking at our company reviews. We take pride in the way we serve our customers. It is how we "Get Out there" I am available for assistance so please do not hesitate to call me if I can help in any way. regards, Andy Lankester General Manager

Box 627 512 East Island Highway

Parksville, BC

V9P 2G7

Directions

By Type

Showing 461 reviews

April 08, 2021

"Recently had to take my 2018 Equinox in for service for..."

- kgb301

Recently had to take my 2018 Equinox in for service for what turned out to be a faulty alternator and serpentine belt. Although I didn't have an appointment initially, Todd Taylor in service was kind enough to squeeze me in so that the problem could properly be diagnosed and the parts ordered. He was very professional, and most helpful in getting my repairs looked after as expeditiously as possible, as well as in getting me the best price possible for the repairs, and providing me with a loaner vehicle. I can't rate his interaction with me highly enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Taylor
Apr 09, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super to hear!! Thank you for writing. Regards Andy

February 03, 2021

"Hi, I was very happy with the service I was given by the..."

- Tbwenger

Hi, I was very happy with the service I was given by the service employees. Mitch helped me out by squeezing me to have a tire changed. Very appreciative and thanks to the service department. Yours truly, Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 04, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super! We strive to increase customer enthusiasm everyday and it looks like we succeeded. Thanks for writing. Andy

February 03, 2021

"Richard Allan was prompt, professional and a man of his..."

- don

Richard Allan was prompt, professional and a man of his word throughout this 5 truck deal process. It was the best pickup purchase experience of my career. From request for proposal to landing the trucks in our operation, everything went smoothly. Service like this makes our business more efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 03, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Don, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I know how busy you are! regards Andy

January 30, 2021

"The Harris Auto Group's dedication to community..."

- Phil

The Harris Auto Group's dedication to community involvement is what initially brought us into the dealership. From the first phone call and appointment to view their inventory was professional and friendly. Richard's no pressure sales approach was much appreciated and made the experience welcoming. The sales and finance team made everything seamless. We highly recommend the Harris Auto Group for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler Lavin-Booth
Feb 03, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Phil, I cannot thank you enough for supporting us. We do not advertise our philanthropic efforts, which are many. It means a lot to be acknowledged. regards Andy

January 28, 2021

"Richard was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and made..."

- Oleary1968

Richard was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and made us feel like he wanted to help us make that dream come true, even down to the color that I love!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Finance guy Tyler was awesome too!!
Jan 28, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super! Richard always achieves a high level of customer enthusiasm!! Thanks for writing. Andy

December 01, 2020

"Les and his team helped me find a great used truck that..."

- tcrowie

Les and his team helped me find a great used truck that perfectly fit my needs. I felt like he was helping a long time friend to get the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
Dec 02, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Excellent! Thank you for taking the time to write. Andy

November 29, 2020

"Kelly guided me through buying my beautiful new car,..."

- Angela

Kelly guided me through buying my beautiful new car, obviously he’s very mechanically knowledgeable and he made it easy for me to understand all the information about the car. He made sure it was everything I was looking for without any pressure. It’s been an exciting and enjoyable purchase that I feel good about. All of the staff were very friendly and informative as well. Thank you all for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelly Pealo
Nov 30, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words Angela, Andy

November 24, 2020

"Les went out of his way to find me a car that met my..."

- Steve

Les went out of his way to find me a car that met my budget and made the purchase easy! The friendliest dealership on the island!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
Nov 24, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Steve!! We are a friendly bunch!! regards, Andy

November 24, 2020

"My husband and I were looking for a small manual vehicle..."

- sheron

My husband and I were looking for a small manual vehicle to tow behind our RV, so came to Harris Oceanside to look at a Spark. Les Horne was very imformative, regarding the vehicle and so helpful. He is very pleasant to deal with, making the decision too purchase one, an easy decision to make. I would like to thank all the people who we dealt with regarding this purchase. Looking forward to using our new car. Once again Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Les Horne
Nov 24, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

So nice to hear! Thank you for your business. Andy

November 23, 2020

"We just took delivery of our 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 from..."

- Wayne Flewelling

We just took delivery of our 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 from Oceanside in Parksville. We have owned a lot of trucks over the years but this one is truly a work of art. If you are in the market for a new truck or any vehicle for that matter we highly recommend Oceanside. Les Horne is the guy you need to see not only is he extremely knowledgeable on the products, he has a great sense of humor and is a joy to deal with. Richard and Tyler are awesome fellas as well. This is a no pressure dealership that is committed to customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Les Horne
Nov 24, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wayne!! We want your truck back any time you want to sell it! Thanks for your continued patronage. Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 461 results