About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.8

394 Lifetime Reviews

Box 627 512 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G7
Call (250) 248-8383

394 Reviews of Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Easy to deal."

- RoadQueen

Had a great experience at Harris Chev Olds, went in and met Les who put me at ease right away. Everyone in the experience was enjoyable to work with, I got the car I wanted and a good deal on my trade ins. Dealership is highly recommended and I also truly enjoyed the shop experience as well, ( not this time but with my previous ), so kudos to you guys for a home town experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2018

"Great people and good service"

- Mike4444

Just purchased a 2011 Chev Corvette, was a please working with them on this sale. Very personable and very professional, would definitely consider using them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Allan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary De Pape
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"Above and beyond"

- arik5959

From the time meeting Gary De Pape Sales Mgr. , the test drive with Les Horne to getting the best deal with the trade in of my 2016 Silverado. It was an easy, relaxed, friendly and what is best for you the customer. After sales service with Les Horne was a thoughtful process making sure I understand all operations of the new technology and operation of the truck. plus making himself available anytime onward if I had and questions. Also need to add that the finance dept. was speedy as possible, making me feel at ease, relaxed through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary De Pape
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"I’m impressed"

- Happy

I was incredibly impressed with the professionalism and knowledge of your representative Les. He was extremely helpful and I can honestly say that without his attention I would not have made up my mind so quickky, and without haggling over the price. Best car purchasing experience of my life. You should be proud to have him on staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"The Best of the Best"

- John Winch

This is by far the best Dealership I have dealt with and I have dealt with quite a few, From the time you walked through the door until the end of the sale you were made to feel as though you had been to a first class Hotel with Gary being the Matre-De and Richard the Head Waiter, nothing was too much trouble for them, and the supporting staff were just as professional. All in all an excellent experience anMany thanks to everybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Allan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gary De Pape
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashley Henry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 22, 2018

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Rindalful

I cannot say enough about the service I received at Harris Oceanside. All the people that I interacted with for the purchase on my 2017 Buick Envision were friendly, easy to talk to and overall a great group to deal with. Les went above and beyond to organize my car deal to be completed in just over an 90 minutes. He helped set up the vehicles safety features and my phone to sync so I was ready for my drive back to Alberta. I love my new Buick! Sheila Rindal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kelly Taylor and Cheryl Davies
Jul 23, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Sheila! Les always goes the distance with his customers. Enjoy your new ride! Andy

July 22, 2018

"Amazing experience"

- Korena

Richard was the easiest salesperson to deal with! No fuss no bull The most enjoyable experience buying a vehicle! Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendliest receptionist as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Allan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"Excellent Sales Rep"

- Dog Guy

Dealt with Harlem Brooks. He made my buying experience stress free. Great guy. I would highly recommend looking him up if you visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harlem Brooks
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 19, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super!! Thanks for your comments about Harlem. Nothing more needs to be said. regards, Andy

July 13, 2018

"Purchase of our dream truck ...Les Horne your the greatest. "

- carguy

We appreciated the expertise of Les and Ashley. Their approach was one of knowledge and not aggressive (which we never respond to.) Their patience and helpfulness knew no limits.. We would recommend Les and Ashley to all our friends. Les always went the extra mile for us. Caring and kind. Very considerate of our time and travel for appointments to do paperwork. Les you made our experience almost painless and quite joyful. Thanks you once again. You are our #1...Salesman and now a friend. P.S. We found our camper and it looks pretty on the new truck!!!!! Thanks so much Bryan & Rosemarie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashley Henry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : The young man who did the rhino hide on the truck box.......Thank you Thank you Great job!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you car guy!! We are here for you after you buying experience as well. Regards, Andy

July 01, 2018

"'refreshing change""

- Not My First Car

Other dealerships could learn a lesson from Harris-Oceanside on how to treat customers - a refreshing change, no BS, no pressure but still attentive to your needs - the way a Dealership should be run. Dealt with Les and Ashley to close the deal - both real nice people to deal with. Les is a car guy - very comfortable talking to him about cars, both for the road and the track. Ashley explained all my options - no pressure. Thanks every body.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ashley Henry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 02, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wow!!! Nice words!! We really appreciate the time you have taken. Regards, Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 394 results