Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Parksville, BC

4.9
456 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Harris Oceanside GM takes the Safety of our Staff, Customer and others who visit our facilities very seriously. We have taken significant steps to ensure everyone's safe well being. We are following all the recommendations set out by Canada's Public Health Officer and the BC Provincial Health Officer. Social Distancing is mandatory for all who enter our facilities. Vehicles are being Sanitized and wiped down twice per day and Masks have been provided to our staff. All surfaces touched during working hours are sanitized and cleaned regularly and our cleaning staff are using stronger cleaning products. Our offices have Plexi-Glass shields installed as well. We are bringing vehicles to customers homes for test drives and viewing for customers who cannot come to us. We are delivering new vehicles to customers. Thank you for looking at our company reviews. We take pride in the way we serve our customers. It is how we "Get Out there" I am available for assistance so please do not hesitate to call me if I can help in any way. regards, Andy Lankester General Manager

Box 627 512 East Island Highway

Parksville, BC

V9P 2G7

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 456 reviews

December 01, 2020

"Les and his team helped me find a great used truck that..."

- tcrowie

Les and his team helped me find a great used truck that perfectly fit my needs. I felt like he was helping a long time friend to get the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Excellent! Thank you for taking the time to write. Andy

November 29, 2020

"Kelly guided me through buying my beautiful new car,..."

- Angela

Kelly guided me through buying my beautiful new car, obviously he’s very mechanically knowledgeable and he made it easy for me to understand all the information about the car. He made sure it was everything I was looking for without any pressure. It’s been an exciting and enjoyable purchase that I feel good about. All of the staff were very friendly and informative as well. Thank you all for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelly Pealo
Nov 30, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words Angela, Andy

November 24, 2020

"Les went out of his way to find me a car that met my..."

- Steve

Les went out of his way to find me a car that met my budget and made the purchase easy! The friendliest dealership on the island!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 24, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Steve!! We are a friendly bunch!! regards, Andy

November 24, 2020

"My husband and I were looking for a small manual vehicle..."

- sheron

My husband and I were looking for a small manual vehicle to tow behind our RV, so came to Harris Oceanside to look at a Spark. Les Horne was very imformative, regarding the vehicle and so helpful. He is very pleasant to deal with, making the decision too purchase one, an easy decision to make. I would like to thank all the people who we dealt with regarding this purchase. Looking forward to using our new car. Once again Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 24, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

So nice to hear! Thank you for your business. Andy

November 23, 2020

"We just took delivery of our 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 from..."

- Wayne Flewelling

We just took delivery of our 2021 GMC Sierra AT4 from Oceanside in Parksville. We have owned a lot of trucks over the years but this one is truly a work of art. If you are in the market for a new truck or any vehicle for that matter we highly recommend Oceanside. Les Horne is the guy you need to see not only is he extremely knowledgeable on the products, he has a great sense of humor and is a joy to deal with. Richard and Tyler are awesome fellas as well. This is a no pressure dealership that is committed to customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 24, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wayne!! We want your truck back any time you want to sell it! Thanks for your continued patronage. Andy

November 18, 2020

"Was working with Teri Wilson the parts Manager. She..."

- texas1510

Was working with Teri Wilson the parts Manager. She helped me out getting my part from Oklahoma City OK to the shop to get car fixed. Everything went smooth and fast and the part is on the way. Teri Thanks for all your help Warren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 24, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Excellent to hear. thank you for taking the time to write. Andy

November 14, 2020

"Kelly was very knowledgeable about all the vehicles I..."

- Angela

Kelly was very knowledgeable about all the vehicles I inquired about, he works hard to find the right vehicle at the best possible price. It’s clear vehicles are his passion! Will be returning! Thanks Kelly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly
Nov 15, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing! Cheers Andy

November 04, 2020

"An excellent experience, Sasan worked with us on our..."

- ambushed.horsefly

An excellent experience, Sasan worked with us on our purchase of a GMC Denali 3500HD. He made the whole deal happen , We could not have asked for a better outcome. We will be back. The whole crew was very helpful and accommodating. Al Bush. 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harlem Brooks
October 05, 2020

"This dealership was super friendly and welcoming! Les was..."

- EV rev

This dealership was super friendly and welcoming! Les was informative and enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the EV we bought. Very approachable and we always felt that we were being approached and treated with integrity. Cheryl was super efficient and explained the financial ins and outs very clearly. Tyler was friendly and very flexible when things changed at the last minute! Thank you to all of you and good luck.! We would not hesitate to recommend this dealership. Sincerely Jacqueline and Martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler Lavin
Oct 06, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write! Andy

October 01, 2020

"Adam is very personable, professional and helpful. He..."

- Lizpuckering

Adam is very personable, professional and helpful. He Worked very hard to help us put a deal together. Tyler is a star. We have been back several times with questions and small issues and have had nothing but good results each time. Adam is on top of his game, I really liked that he was not a pushy sales person and took all the time that we needed to ensure we were happy with our choice of vehicle. Tyler is a fantastic manager and really does all he can to support both the sales person and the purchaser. The whole experience was most enjoyable each step of the way. The people in the Documentation/ warranty sales office, Parts department and in the Service department are also to be commended for their great, attentive service. Very satisfied customers and will recommend this dealership as first choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam, Tyler
Oct 06, 2020 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Adam really is on top of his game! Thanks so much! Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 456 results