Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Parksville, BC

4.9
470 Reviews
Harris Oceanside GM takes the Safety of our Staff, Customer and others who visit our facilities very seriously. We have taken significant steps to ensure everyone's safe well being. We are following all the recommendations set out by Canada's Public Health Officer and the BC Provincial Health Officer. Social Distancing is mandatory for all who enter our facilities. Vehicles are being Sanitized and wiped down twice per day and Masks have been provided to our staff. All surfaces touched during working hours are sanitized and cleaned regularly and our cleaning staff are using stronger cleaning products. Our offices have Plexi-Glass shields installed as well. We are bringing vehicles to customers homes for test drives and viewing for customers who cannot come to us. We are delivering new vehicles to customers. Thank you for looking at our company reviews. We take pride in the way we serve our customers. It is how we "Get Out there" I am available for assistance so please do not hesitate to call me if I can help in any way. regards, Andy Lankester General Manager

Box 627 512 East Island Highway

Parksville, BC

V9P 2G7

Directions

By Type

Showing 470 reviews

August 23, 2021

"I was very pleased with Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick..."

- MG

I was very pleased with Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC in Parksville BC regarding my purchase of a late model Chevrolet Corvette. Everybody at the dealership was most helpful and polite and I really enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rylee Neumann
Sep 04, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super! Enjoy that spectacular vehicle. Thanks for writing a nice review. Andy

August 19, 2021

"Richard and the entire team at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet..."

- Kim & James

Richard and the entire team at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet were the epitome of customer service. Their attention to detail, and willingness to go the extra mile to meet our needs was appreciated. In these times, it is refreshing to have such positive customer service. Thank you. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 20, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Such nice words! The team really tries hard to keep customers happy. Thanks for writing! Andy

August 05, 2021

"I must comment on my service experience at Harris..."

- bartlicks

I must comment on my service experience at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC, I recently took my beloved classic 1979 GMC truck in to get a pinion seal issue repaired, first I must say the appointment process was flawless, Sheila Hopkins my advisor listened and understood my concerns and made sure they had the required parts at the ready for the repair. She also immediately said this is a classic and had the perfect Tech, Brian Daradics to work on it, who did a fabulous job, he didn't even use all the parts that they had at the ready as they were not required. I understand Andy Lankester also saw the truck in the shop and spoke with Brian about the repair. After hours pick up with Janet was smooth, with everything ready. I want to thank all who were involved to make this a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tech Brian Daradics
Aug 13, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for acknowledging how hard our people work to create customer enthusiasm. Your kind words are appreciated more than you know. It is a tough environment right now. Thank you again. Andy

July 31, 2021

"SUCH a great experience buying our Chev Equinox! From..."

- Sandra

SUCH a great experience buying our Chev Equinox! From start to finish, we experienced nothing but professionalism, product knowledge, patience and respect. With a bit of fun thrown in. Run, don’t walk, to Harris dealership if you’re looking to buy new or used.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Did I get the correct Cheryl?? Who did all our paperwork?? She was fabulous!
Jul 31, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you Sandra!! So nice of you. Andy

Jul 31, 2021 -

Sandra responded

Oh! And to the young man who was our “runner”! Changing plates, started car & put a/c on, etc! I’m sorry your name evades me…You were GREAT! ALL were great! Thanks again…sorry we kept you late! You all get a raise…and a paid day off lol! Equinox looks great in our driveway!

July 09, 2021

"Very pleased with our purchase of The Chevy Bolt...."

- Clareity12

Very pleased with our purchase of The Chevy Bolt. Excellent Sales Personel; very friendly, helpful and all around considerate towards making sure the fit was the best it could be. No one was pushy at any time, just presented the facts and let a great car speak for itself. Richard went out of his way to accommodate us in several scenarios and we are completely thrilled with our new Chevy Bolt

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 10, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

That's how things are supposed to go! Thank you! Andy

Jul 10, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you! Andy

July 09, 2021

"I was delighted with the approach of the whole team -..."

- Dbr678

I was delighted with the approach of the whole team - very attentive and easy to deal with! Despite the delays foisted on us all by a supply problem, I felt informed and looked after. I highly recommend these guys!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tyler
Jul 10, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing!! Andy

July 03, 2021

"Excellent service from our sales representative Taylor..."

- Laurie

Excellent service from our sales representative Taylor Musgrave at Harris Parksville GMC. Taylor was very thorough and helpful explaining all the features my Spark is equipped with. Good Job Taylor. Also appreciated having ICBC on site for the insurance and licence plates. Also all employees at Harris were very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Taylor Musgrave and Harris GMC to everyone. Laurie Brunstad….Love my new car!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 10, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super!!! That's what we hope to achieve each and every time we transact. Thanks for writing. Andy

June 27, 2021

"very helpful, knowledgeable and easy to deal with during..."

- DJKeller0

very helpful, knowledgeable and easy to deal with during the purchase and delivery of our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Love that colour! Enjoy you new Corvette! Thank you for writing. Andy

June 24, 2021

"Thanks to Sheila for taking great care of me and my truck..."

- Stephanie M

Thanks to Sheila for taking great care of me and my truck !. She took the time to explain all necessary repairs and kept in touch with me regarding extended warranty coverage. Always polite and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 26, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for writing kind words. Sheila goes to great lengths for her customers! Andy

April 08, 2021

"Recently had to take my 2018 Equinox in for service for..."

- kgb301

Recently had to take my 2018 Equinox in for service for what turned out to be a faulty alternator and serpentine belt. Although I didn't have an appointment initially, Todd Taylor in service was kind enough to squeeze me in so that the problem could properly be diagnosed and the parts ordered. He was very professional, and most helpful in getting my repairs looked after as expeditiously as possible, as well as in getting me the best price possible for the repairs, and providing me with a loaner vehicle. I can't rate his interaction with me highly enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Taylor
Apr 09, 2021 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super to hear!! Thank you for writing. Regards Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 470 results