Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.8

419 Lifetime Reviews

Box 627 512 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G7
Call (250) 248-8383

419 Reviews of Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Les was very good to deal with and we are very happy with..."

- Dave

Les was very good to deal with and we are very happy with our 2015 Dodge Journey purchase. Very pleased with the quick paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Les Horne
July 09, 2019

"Awsome experience."

- pops

Our car had problems with shifting in 3-4-5th-gears. It was shuddering and vibrating badly. We went for a road test with the trans tech and confirmed the condition. Our extended warranty had expired but our service advisor talked to the GM warranty people and got us covered. The warranty people said to take the trans apart which was done and the trans was damaged beyond repair. The trans was then replaced with a new unit as well as the drive line that had a seized joint. All this work was done under the extended warranty and we only had to pay the deductible cost. My wife and I were totally surprised by this excellent service and recommend any one to take their vehicle there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Bird.
May 02, 2019

"We rode the Ram to find the Canyon "

- Happy-Campers

We have been looking to downsize our vehicle and found ourselves on a tour of Harris GM in Parksville. During our visit we had the pleasure of meeting with Eric Cullen and Steve Peters who provided us with all that we needed in order to make our decision. Their courteous and knowledgeable approach to sales made for a very pleasant shopping experience. Once we locked down our deal we had the joy of dealing with Ashley Henry to cover the aspects of warranty coverage and options available. Ashley was a treat to deal with and she was quickly able to put the process in easy to understand terms. If you are looking for a new or new to you vehicle you owe it to yourself to check out Harris GM in Parksville. When you walk into to a dealership where all the staff are smiling and eager to help you, then you know this is a good place to be. We are certain that you will be made to feel welcome and glad you made the trip. Well done folks and thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2019 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

So Glad you were able to write such a positive review about the care your received at our dealership! you made my day! thanks Andy

March 25, 2019

"Excellent used truck purchase "

- GmcJames

Richard was very helpful, no pressure at all! That was a welcome change! Defenintly a great experience. Annie in finance was awesome aswell, she worked hard to get me a good rate so I could drive away in my new to me truck. Will come see them again when the time comes again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Annie
Apr 02, 2019 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share a few good words about your sales experience! Andy

March 11, 2019

"Stress free purchase"

- Birdie1

We were looking for a new vehicle but had not quite decided on a particular one. Ryan, our salesman, listened to our needs and wants and helped us select the vehicle for us and negotiated a good price for our trade in. He was a pleasure to deal with and has been great on after purchase contact. We would not hesitate to recommend him if you in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 02, 2019 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super! Thanks for your kind words! Andy

November 14, 2018

"Pleasure to deal with."

- John Logan

Harlem was very pleasant to deal with and I am very pleased with my purchase. They were willing to help make the sale possible to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 31, 2018

"Trade in"

- Maxcapacity

I would not recommend this dealership for trade in. After being called numerous times to bring my vehicle in for assessment they offered $7000 under value.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 08, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi, I am sorry that your experience here did not meet expectations. We all live in a marketplace that is dictated by what consumers will pay for any given product. Sometimes we see vehicles, boats and motor homes that have fallen out of favour with the buying public and subsequently the going price for a given is not what people have in mind. It is always a difficult conversation to have. I can be reached by phone if you would like talk to me directly at 250-248-8383. Regards, Andy

October 21, 2018

"Finally got an electric car!"

- Happy Bolt owner

Very positive experience from my initial phone call to the dealership about whether they had any Bolts when I was fortunate to speak with Les Horne who is very knowledgeable about the Bolt. Equally great was the fact a Bolt was going to arrive in the next 2-3 weeks. Les ensured I had all the information I needed to make the decision to get the Bolt and also arranged for me to see an actual Bolt that another customer of his had purchased. I found the finance person Annie very helpful and efficient and all staff I have met have been friendly and willing to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Annie Coopman Finance
Oct 21, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Great words for a great team! Thank you for taking your time to write such nice words. We work hard at customer enthusiasm. Regards Andy

October 21, 2018

"An enjoyable experience "

- Blue beast

Going to a car dealership can be a daunting experience, but this was quick, easy and painless. Les and everyone where super friendly and worked hard to get us exactly what we were looking for. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience, I will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2018

" People good GMC "

- Chancey

Always bought GMC trucks have owned many Harlem is one of the best sale personnel I’ve had the pleasure to purchase from thanks Man !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 22, 2018 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Chancey!

1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results