Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Ryan Charlton
Ryan Charlton at City Ford
Refer Me

Ryan Charlton

Sales Manager

City Ford

14750 Mark Messier Trail
Edmonton, AB T6V 1H5

Contact Me
not yet
rated
36 Reviews

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 4 mos

not yet
rated

36 Reviews

Write a Review

36 Reviews of Ryan Charlton

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ryan Charlton is one of the most patient professionals in..."

- WPG

Ryan Charlton is one of the most patient professionals in the industry and it shows in the sales team he leads. I would recommend anyone to him for anything related to a new vehicle purchase or lease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruno Moulun

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Be really careful when deciding to purchase the Ford..."

- Ford Mustang Unhappy Customer

Be really careful when deciding to purchase the Ford extended warranty, unlike most new vehicle insurance/extended warranty plans City Ford ,Ford Canada do not reimburse anything in the event you sell your vehicle, yup they just keep it and call it a day. I’ve never had this issue with any other vehicle brand and their extended warranty, just Ford Canada .You are better off purchasing a plan on your own.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Romero , Chris, Finance

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great shopping experience "

- Erin

We bought our new truck from City Ford in September. Scott was very helpful and spent the time to find us what worked for us. Happy with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Davage

September 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing "

- Walter

Best guy to deal with hands down! Amazing experience! Got me what I wanted at the price I wanted. He treated me with respect. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruno Moulun

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME!!!"

- Wes and Jackie

Bruno and Ryan are not only our car guys but are our friends. They are the best sales team out there and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruno Moulun

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New truck. No worries"

- shoveltoss

I am the owner of a brand new 2019 F150 thanks to City Ford. Scott Davage in sales took care of me as soon as I was on the lot. I told him what I was interested in and we were test driving trucks right away. Scott was very easy to work with and found the right truck for me. Mark in finance was also very easy to work with and made the numbers work for me. Cheers to Ryan the manager who was also very easy to work with. The aftermarket box liner and levelling kit were installed perfectly. Truck was detailed and full of fuel when I picked it up. Very happy with my new truck. Thank you to City Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Davage , Mark in Finance

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service Great Honest Caring Staff"

- Cory Pennell

I Had Wonderful Experience Purchasing My New 2019 Ford Edge Cory Pennell Fort Saskatchewan Alberta This dealership was top notch!my salesman Kyle went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the Edge I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, and was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on a Edge the process was absolutely painless. So quick and professional. I had a great experience with Martin in the finance he got me the best rate ever and I would also like to thank Ryan for everything he did for me and the good treatment I received he went above and beyond to make the deal a success. I felt like family by the end of the whole process! I would recommend Kyle to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle. My experience at City Ford was excellent. I am the type to be suspicious of sales people of any kind, but Kyle and Ryan were very friendly, helpful, and honest! they worked with me on my trade and gave me a great deal on my "new" Edge. I was still finishing up after closing hours and I did not feel rushed at all!! I'm so happy with my purchase! Thanks Kyle,Ryan and Martin for everything. Cory Pennell Fort Saskatchewan AB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Needham , Martin Swietach

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply Amazing!"

- Lisa22

Kyle at City Ford was a really amazing salesman to work with. He was genuine and listened to my needs. He worked really hard to get me into a vehicle that was exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend City Ford and Kyle Needham!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Needham

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awsome"

- Zaner

Out standing performance by Kyle and Ryan I will be doing all my service and future vehicle purchases with you You all understood my past and you helped make it work comfortably for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Needham

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saddest customer service! Very immature and childish. "

- Justmyystyle

Save yourself. They were very nice at the start, jumping and whatnot after explaining to them I am not ready but will be in March and as salespersons are they manipulated me, talking about all these deals trying to give me $36000 for a used vehicle with over $14,000 km. Heck no! After having a mishap in my life; not only with work but my school funding and a family member all this weekend. I sadly needed to change my mind and get out until I was ready. They’re attitude sure changed, I was being bullied. They kept pressuring me more and more for more deals when the price didn’t even go down in the first place. They laughed at me, accused me of going to other dealers and hung up on me every time I argued my statement. They wanted to know about my private life and I was not going to share with strangers what just happened in my family. They dogged me, treated me like crap and kept telling me they installed things in the vehicle I chosen. When I called and asked them have the things I requested at the time ready available for pick up; they said “sure”. Ugh I thought they were already installed! I have not signed any paperwork let alone seen any paperwork and Scott Davage told me some promises from this weekend which were totally different come Monday with Ryan Charthard. They are money hungry xxxxxxxx who don’t even care one ounce of remorse for you. They say they do at the start but watch how fast it turns around when you walk away from their services. Not professional at all about it. Check the reviews and do your homework people. I researched them and seems they’ve done this before to other people and even had law suits against them. I don’t know how they stay in business. No refund, can’t get my money back that they were so eagerly happy to take with no hesitation. I won’t recommend them; in addition they’re trying to lie and pin point me saying I’m going to another dealer when I’m a student going through some very personal issues right now and had no sympathy what so ever. I am now in the process of going through paperwork with AMVIC and working with them, my family lawyer is involved and we are also contacting small claims court. I’ve had different members of my family around when on speaker talking to these goofs and they’ve saw the immature behaviour they’ve had towards me. They’ll also be making reviews where they can to make it aware to other people. I hope Ryan and Scott can sleep at night while I, a student with the only income in my household and 5 kids under my roof can sleep knowing he took our money away! I hope you get what’s coming for you one day and that Karma does you twice as hard. I wouldn’t even rate it! But had to click a star so I did the lowest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Davage

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (262 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $27,499
2020 Ford Escape
new
BLUE exterior
8-Speed A/T
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $51,449
2021 Ford F-150
new
GREY exterior
10-Speed A/T
4x4
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,458
2018 Ford Escape
used
WHITE exterior
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $58,794
2021 Ford Edge
new
BLUE exterior
All Wheel Drive
used 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $46,991
2020 Toyota Sienna
used
WHITE exterior
All Wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Ranger car, priced at $44,958
2021 Ford Ranger
new
ORANGE exterior
10-Speed A/T
4x4