Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Roger Van Ryssel.
Roger Van Ryssel
Roger Van Ryssel at Capital Ford Winnipeg
not yet rated

Roger Van Ryssel

Product Specialist

Capital Ford Winnipeg

555 Empress Street
Winnipeg, MB R3G 3H1

Contact Me
Contact Me

29 Reviews of Roger Van Ryssel

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledge and customer care are excellent"

- Tracey

My experience started in June 2019 with Roger Van Ryssel, who knows the Lincoln product extremely well. His easy demeanor left me feeling like I had a nice conversation instead of a sleazy sales pitch. Once I made my decision, I was introduced to Roxanne. She also knows the product inside and out. Roxanne took her time with me, and her attention to detail to ensure I left knowing how everything worked made my new car experience a pleasure. She even helped to set up the app on my phone. After driving the vehicle for a few weeks, I reached back to ask some questions and Roxanne was ready and willing to help, even on a day off. I have only had one stop at the service desk with my new vehicle, and Rej assisted me immediately and I was on my way. I have dealt with Rej in the past and he is someone I trust to provide me advice and guidance on the servicing of my vehicles. I have had some negative experiences with dealerships in the past. This team is a gold star team in my eyes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rej Bremaud, Roxanne Davies

Dec 12, 2019

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Tracey, thanks for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Our staff is knowledgable and professional. We work in an open environment and try to do everything to make us a good source for our customers during the purchase and service. We appreciate your business and your time which you invested and will invest in our dealership. Many safe and happy adventures on the Lincoln vehicle!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A World of Difference"

- Steven Olah

We've purchased cars elsewhere and thought we knew good service but Mark Elliott, Mark Li, and the rest of the fine folks at Capital Ford Lincoln showed us what good service is really about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Elliott, Cynthia Schmidt, Mark Li

Nov 07, 2017

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi, Steven. Thank you taking the time to review us. We're glad to hear you appreciated our customer service and it would be an honour to serve you again in the future. Happy driving! - Richelle

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car."

- Ernesto

This was the best car buying experience I have had I have purchased at least 12 new vehicles. The sales team did a remarkable job on demonstrating all the features of the different vehicles. Gave me lots of time and never pressured for a deal. Roger was the best. Thank you Roger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rej Bremaud, Jeff Mcdonnal , Peter Spindler

Oct 12, 2017

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi, Ernesto. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We're happy to hear that Roger was able to help you out with your new vehicles. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Happy driving! - Richelle

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Ford Escape"

- Missbelle23

The staff at Capital Ford went above and beyond when I purchased my new vehicle. I am very happy with the service that I received and will be sure to refer everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Mirrlees, Jeff Mcdonnal , Mark Li

Oct 10, 2017

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi, Missbelle23. Congratulations on your new vehicle. We're happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Happy driving! - Richelle

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Truck buying experience!"

- Reido

We ordered and purchased a new 2017 F150 at Capital Ford. Our salesperson, Roger Van Ryssel, was incredibly knowledgeable and patient and made the whole experience a pleasure. The truck arrived as promised and was flawlessly prepared for delivery. The financing and administrative work was simple and quick. I would certainly recommend Capital Ford and in particular, Roger Van Ryssel. Roger is an honest, forthright and highly trained professional who will surpass your expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mullally

May 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- escape48

The service was excellent and I highly recommend Capital Ford Winnipeg. Roger was attentive to our needs and followed up daily until the sale was complete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was a pleasure "

- Mark

I went into Capital Ford looking for a used truck. I dealt with Roger Van Rissel. He was extremely pleasant to deal with, answered my questions and when he did not have the information, found it for me. After I purchased the truck, he introduced me to the service side co-ordinator and head of service so I knew who I would be dealing with when I brought the vehicle back for service. Was very happy and would recommend Roger to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Mark

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caitlin de Montigny

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Kristi

Jeff and Roger in sales figured out a plan to help me exchange a leased vehicle for a new purchase, as I was putting too many kms on the lease. They were both very helpful and patient as they explained all of the options and let me come to my own decision as to what was best for me. Loving the new Escape so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Mcdonnal

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Lincoln MKZ"

- Termee

Capital Ford was a great experience..I have been dealing with this dealership for the last 8 years and have never been disappointed. Roger Van Ryssel was the Product Specialist that I dealt with. No pressure sales and got back to me with my answers asap. Very professional and a great person to deal with. Jacqi Broesky was our finance manager and did a great job of getting the paper work we needed and got us back on the road in a timely fashion. Hats off to these two individuals who worked together to make our purchase very smooth and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacqi Broesky

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome car buying experience!!"

- Happy couple

The entire sales team was fantastic from the beginning looking at cars, to financing and follow up!! Thank you Capital we love our new Focus!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Mirrlees, Caitlin de Montigny, Shane Mullally

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (238 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $35,325

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$35,325

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $31,649

2019 Ford EcoSport

$31,649

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,449

2019 Ford Escape

$28,449

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,299

2019 Ford Escape

$36,299

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $34,145

2019 Ford Fusion

$34,145

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $29,089

2019 Ford EcoSport

$29,089

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $45,525

2019 Ford Mustang

$45,525

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $35,070

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$35,070