Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Robert McKenzie
Robert  McKenzie at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
Refer Me

Robert McKenzie

Sales Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me
4.6
366 Reviews

Rob McKenzie has been a Sales Manager at Maple Ridge Volkswagen for 3 years now, and has been in the automotive industry for 17. Expect to get exceptional knowledge of our Volkswagen product, as well as other comparable makes and models, as Rob helps you find the perfect vehicle for your needs! In Robs free time he enjoys spending time with his children and hiking in Maple Ridge.

4.6

366 Reviews

Write a Review

366 Reviews of Robert McKenzie

September 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rob McKenzie is the reason we do business with Maple..."

- Diane

Rob McKenzie is the reason we do business with Maple Ridge Volkswagen. We have had a number of leases and purchases through Rob. He is professional, courteous, & consistant and always works with us for the very best deal on any vehicle we want. I highly recommend Rob and his team to help you with all of your sales, lease and service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service exceeded my expectations I cannot thank Rob..."

- Alison Lennon

The service exceeded my expectations I cannot thank Rob & his team enough for such great service, care & understanding So happy I found this awesome team

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used BMW X1 from this delearship on April 26th..."

- Shivam Sharma

I bought a used BMW X1 from this delearship on April 26th 2021. Well, it was a nightmare dealing with them. I have not had such bad experience ever in my life and generally I give out good ratings for even little efforts. Here are some challenges I faced! I am located in Victoria BC and decided to go to Pitt Meadows to get this car. All was okayed by Sales Manager Rob Mckenzie and sales associate Artur Pashinyan. When I reach there, I got to know the car is not ready and with the detailer (I knew it had some minor repairs to be done). They asked me to stay in a hotel overnight and car will be ready next day around 12.30 pm. I was frustrated but I tried to understand the circumstances. Next morning after checking out from the hotel, I went straight to the VW showroom. Where another sales manager Adam Walker addressed the situation and told me it will take few more hours and he apologised and offered lunch on them. Let me tell you, Adam was the only nicest person I have dealt in the entire showroom. Around 5 pm when I went back to the showroom I learned that the car is still not ready and is at the detailer. Until now I have not even seen the car first hand. So Artur drove me to the detailer where it was in a situation that it could take another 3 hours. I had to take ferry back to Victoria. I have already wasted 2 days for nothing. I did appreciate that they accomodated us but what kind of service and follow up is this? It is a well recognized VW showroom and such carelessness? Anyway, after looking at the car I found there are damages to the rear side of the both rims and I immediatley decided not to buy this car. We drove back to the showroom and I told Adam about the damages and waste of time. He was nice and apologised and said he will fix that for me and will deliver the car end of the week. Here is my fault, I again believed them 3rd time and went ahead with the paper work. On 26th the car was delivered and soon after I learned there is a damage to the driver side rim as well. I was very sure that I did not see the damage when I saw the car in Peatt Meadows but they did not agree and send me a 4K quality picture with the damage already.(They did not had this quality picture posted on any medium when it was on sale) I felt so so stupid that either I missed that damage or even if it was there why no one told me when they agreed to fix the rear damages. Why would I not ask all of them to be fixed and why did they hid that to me? Especially after such a bad experience. They did not fix it and I had no option left. Soon after I saw a sign that my car service is due! I mean really??? What inspection did they do ? I had to chase them to get this done. Also at that point, I was still not reimbursed for the hotel and ferry which they promised (I have recieved it after weeks). So I was making phone calls and all. Rob Mckenzie told me to contact on Tuesday, which I learned was his day off? He yelled at me over the phone for calling him on his day off? I was in utter shock!! Again never ever experieced such thing ever. As I said Adam was the only genuine person and he got my service done in Victoria. I am sharing this for everyone who is thinking to buy an used car from Artur or Rob Mckenzie, BEWARE!!! They lie to you from beginning till end. Car was not inspected before. It was dirty inside. I paid $50 to clean it on the second day!!! IMAGINE!!! I feel bad to write such review but I wish I did not deal with them. It was not a cheap car and after paying that much money I wasn't satisfied at all. WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kam Golbaz, Artur Pashinyan

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been going to Maple Ridge VW since purchasing my..."

- GG

I've been going to Maple Ridge VW since purchasing my 2012 Golf in 2013. From the Sales side, the interactions I've had with Rob, the Sales Manager have been stellar. Any time I'm in for a service, he checks in with me to see if I'm still enjoying the vehicle. Furthermore, Doug Dacosta on the Service team, is warm and approachable. As a female driver, I never feel talked down to; instead I feel that my needs or concerns are heard and that action is taken. Doug goes to great lengths to making things right for his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Smith, Doug Dacosta

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Artur was a great salesman and everyone was very helpful,..."

- Philip

Artur was a great salesman and everyone was very helpful, friendly and made the experience so easy and fun. Would recommend this dealer to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Artur Pashinyan

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One word to describe the type of service and attention to..."

- Tammi

One word to describe the type of service and attention to detail I got from Omar and the team at Volkswagen: Wow!!! I would recommend anyone of my friends and family to go to Omar and the managers at Maple Ridge Volkswagen if you want to find your next car. Great job Omar, and thank you to Adam, and Scott for making the finance so easy, I’m so happy with my new Tiguan. 5/5 highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Omar is a very friendly, efficient, helpful and smart..."

- VW MOM

Omar is a very friendly, efficient, helpful and smart young man. He made my husband and I feel very welcome and at home during the purchase of our new Tiguan. We have dealt with VW Maple Ridge for many years. I live in Coquitlam but make sure that I only deal with Maple Ridge as they are the best. Thank you Omar for all of your help. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought 2019 VW Jetta Execline in the past. I trade it..."

- Aung Naing

I bought 2019 VW Jetta Execline in the past. I trade it in for 2020 VW GLI. The reason I keep coming back to Omar is not just about in-depth knowledge of a product or his excitement towards customer but his ability to be in my shoes to understand what I really want. His patience and confidence in the product that he sell really make me trust him. Usually when I go to other salesman/saleswoman, I felt like a prey. I feel like they just want their commission and sell the car. Not Omar. He’s very attentive to the problems I have and the solutions I need. And being able to break down the options that is actually suitable for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Omar Alocozy

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"we bought a jetta staff was best. Duke and all other..."

- abhiarora

we bought a jetta staff was best. Duke and all other managers were polite and helpful. happy with my purchase and product and service is topnotch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome, very straight and up not pushy... Helped me..."

- Anita.lindholm

Awesome, very straight and up not pushy... Helped me find exactly what my needs were. Made things work to my advantage. Explain car tire were not good added new tires with no on top price. With warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Kyle Smeding

1
...
1 - 10 of 366 results

Dealership Inventory (129 Vehicles)

used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $17,988
2016 Nissan Altima
used
Grey exterior
CVT
used 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $23,988
2020 Volkswagen Golf
used
exterior
Manual
used 2017 Audi A7 car, priced at $49,988
2017 Audi A7
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Dodge Dart car, priced at $14,988
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,988
2020 Hyundai Tucson
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $38,988
2018 Jeep Wrangler
used
Silver exterior
Manual