Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert McKenzie.
Robert McKenzie
Robert  McKenzie at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
4.6

Robert McKenzie

Sales Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me

Rob McKenzie has been a Sales Manager at Maple Ridge Volkswagen for 3 years now, and has been in the automotive industry for 17. Expect to get exceptional knowledge of our Volkswagen product, as well as other comparable makes and models, as Rob helps you find the perfect vehicle for your needs! In Robs free time he enjoys spending time with his children and hiking in Maple Ridge.

Contact Me

327 Reviews of Robert McKenzie

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"These guys are seriously in it for the long haul with you "

- acrojulie

A team who will take care of you year after year and in the changing needs over time for your family. The lengths they went to for us coming from the Kootenays in a 12 hour turn around and we did all the preliminary work by text message and email. We got to the dealership and I think we were in and out in 60 minutes including a test drive. HELLA GREAT SERVICE!!! Will is your ‘GO TO’ Man. Scott is your Finance Genius! Rob is ‘The Bomb’ Manager. Daniela is the ICBC QUEEN!!! What can we say! You guys are the freakin best!!!! Love our Golf Sport! ALL VEHICLES will be purchase with you from now on. Thanks to my Sister In Law, Tanya Tomson for sharing her secret of this crew!!! LOVE YOU GUYS FOR REALSIES!!!! You’re life savers and you love what you do!!!! Totes obvi........??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, William Touch

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Charles is the best salesman I’ve ever had"

- Tygreen

This is now the fourth car I bought him from Charles and I have to say I couldn’t think of a better person to purchase cars from . Please do yourself a favour and only purchase from Charles at Mapleridge Volkswagen today

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good dealer "

- Beth

First time buying my car. Had a great experience! It was an adrenaline rush learning how much I can ask for, and what I could get. #wouldhaggleagain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Experiance"

- hedwig

Slimy dealership, Bought a car with damage. They repaired it, caused more damage but won't answer calls/emails to fix. Will never recommended again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Dino Hajdarovac

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor communication / problem resolution"

- Mudturkey44

Initially I was very happy with the dealership. However, as the months have carried on, contact from employees and resolutions of my issues have not been taken care of. My wife and I are rather disappointed with how things turned out considering how great tings started. The only area I have been totally satisfied with is the service I received from the advisers in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would buy from Maple Ridge VW again "

- rblanchfield

First time at this dealership and would definitely buy from here again. Lorentz and Rob were both super great and awesome salesman :) After a bit of negotiating we were able to settle on a price on a TDI and trade in my Mazda. Very happy with my purchase. Would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lorentz Armeanu, Kam Golbaz

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m a life time customer of Charles "

- Tygreen

This man is truly the best salesman I’ve ever had I would recommend him to everybody including my friends and family .He’s honest and makes car buying fun

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Tomozer

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service by Charles and the entire staff. "

- Brookenielson

I can not express my gratitude for these men and the amazing service they provided for me. They helped me so much by getting me a car I love with affordable payments. And I can trade back in in a few months and get an even better car! If I want, I kinda love my car already. I drove it off the lot the day I walked in and it was truly the best experience I’ve ever had at any dealership. Thanks guys. So much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people "

- Alana Nicole

I really appreciated the genuine nature of this man. He got us into a great car and spent so much time helping us and we truly appreciated it. Would recommend talking to these guys if you’re looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Charles Tomozer

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Poor Customer Service "

- Kim

Both Rob, the Sales Manager and Lorne, the GM, have failed to complete the dealer prep they charged me for on my 2019 Beetle. I have returned 3 times to have it completed as well as spoken to VW Canada, they have informed them they would deal with the outstanding issue, but it has been since last Wednesday and they have not contacted me. Find another dealer... Update: spoke with Adam, as they requested I call, they have declined to stand up to their portion of the sales contract I signed. Find another dealer and do not trust they will fulfill the contract you sign.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 327 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $26,988

2015 Volkswagen GTI

$26,988

Used 2015 Volkswagen GTI car, priced at $24,988

2015 Volkswagen GTI

$24,988

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $33,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$33,988

Used 2010 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $16,988

2010 Volkswagen Passat

$16,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $30,988

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,988

Used 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $10,988

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

$10,988

Used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,988

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,988

Used 2015 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $35,988

2015 Jeep Wrangler

$35,988