Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert McKenzie.
Robert McKenzie
Robert  McKenzie at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
4.6

Robert McKenzie

Sales Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me

Rob McKenzie has been a Sales Manager at Maple Ridge Volkswagen for 3 years now, and has been in the automotive industry for 17. Expect to get exceptional knowledge of our Volkswagen product, as well as other comparable makes and models, as Rob helps you find the perfect vehicle for your needs! In Robs free time he enjoys spending time with his children and hiking in Maple Ridge.

Contact Me

344 Reviews of Robert McKenzie

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The easiest car buying experience I have ever had!"

- Liliane

Had been researching the Tiguan online and was interested in seeing it in person. Drove in to VW Maple Ridge just to have a look at ended up leaving the dealership that same night with my brand new car! Lorentz took me for a test drive and was very detailed and helpful in showing me all the features. He was clear, not pushy and very friendly! Rob was very accommodating when it came to crunching the numbers and sincerely worked with me to get me the best deal possible. Scott in finance was fast and efficient in pulling together all of the paper work and was also very friendly. We had come in late in the evening and everyone stayed after closing for us - Lorentz even helped to have the car detailed which was very much appreciated considering it was after hours and a week before Christmas! Overall, this team of people were very friendly, accommodating and efficient. I love my new Tiguan and would definitely recommend Maple Ridge Volkswagen to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Lorentz Armeanu

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team, Great Service "

- Justin R

It was my first time buying a vehicle through a dealership and I was a little uneasy about the process. I gave Dino a call and he helped me through the entire process with help from the rest of the team. Purchased the GTI in September and couldn't be happier. Overall it was a very good experience and I would deal with them again. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team of people, always looking out for their customer."

- Mj

Never had previous experience with volkswagen maple ridge Before, came in just to see a van but left the lot with it. They were quick and efficient and held their part of the bargain through and through. Could never ask for a better team of people to get me the vehicle that i needed. James, my sales guy, did everything he can to make sure all my needs are met. Even if he didn’t know the answer, he made sure to ask and get me the proper information that i needed to seal the deal with the vehicle. Rob and adam stuck with everything that they promised and took care of the car needs of my growing family. Kam, the finance manager, was just phenomenal. He knew his number and got me the best deal that i could ask for. I highly recommend volkswagen maple ridge for all your car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unethical Baiting"

- fellowkura

Friend had his car posted up for sale; in his ad, he said he wanted a specific car to trade his old car for if possible. Maple Ridge Volkswagen contacted him saying that they are interested in his car and booked him to come in. He said that he was going over possible cars he was really keen on hopefully getting it traded for. The salesperson he worked with seemed like he was trying to help my friend out, but then out of nowhere tried to bait him into buying a used Golf GTI. Although caught my friend by surprise, he considered it an option. However as it would have been his first time purchasing at a dealership, he insisted to come back another day with his parents to follow him through any steps, but manager kept pressuring him to sign the paperwork and that "he could be driving away in a 'new' Golf GTI." The typical, corny phrase of, "I will be right back." Glad I talked my friend out of purchasing from a dealership that pretty much wasted his time and thank goodness he did because he eventually got the car he wanted 1 week later. If it hadn't been for my past dealership experience, my friend could have been possibly unhappy after being seemingly unconsciously forced into a GTI.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really great service .... Lorentz and Rob are super..."

- Prabh dhaliwal

Really great service .... Lorentz and Rob are super helpful. Will help u to get the car u want in very moderate price. The deals they provide is really great too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jaz was awesome. He got me exactly the car I wanted and..."

- Khalid

Jaz was awesome. He got me exactly the car I wanted and his level of service was unrivalled. I highly recommend his to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you (AGAIN) to Jaz, Will & Rob for another..."

- Janell Yan

Thank you (AGAIN) to Jaz, Will & Rob for another memorable experience. This is our second car purchased from this crew in the last 2 years. I highly recommend for anyone looking for an honest, non-pressured approach to buying a new car. Jaz took the time to really listen to what I was looking for in a car and made this purchase as easy and stress free as possible. Scott walked us through the business and finance process in great detail as always. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan and Rob were helpful in our recent car purchase...."

- Mark

Jonathan and Rob were helpful in our recent car purchase. They were very knowledgeable and provided exceptional support as we were deciding on whether or not the new vehicle was suitable to our lifestyle. I highly recommend them your future VW purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Rainone, Jonathan Fuss

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such a smooth and flawless process. My salesman was Dino..."

- 2015 TDI - Karyn

Such a smooth and flawless process. My salesman was Dino he was amazing and so helpful. A great guy to deal with. All around a great bunch of people at Maple Ridge Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Touch, Dino Hajdarovac

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So today I ordered my owner manual from VW for $150.00. I..."

- Kim

So today I ordered my owner manual from VW for $150.00. I have requested it on several occasions in person, on the phone and in writing. They have not provided it. Rob and Lorne have provided no help or solutions unless I take down my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Lorne Ross

1
...
1 - 10 of 344 results

Dealership Inventory (112 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $28,988

2017 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$28,988

Used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $36,988

2018 Honda CR-V

$36,988

Used 2018 Audi A3 car, priced at $36,988

2018 Audi A3

$36,988

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $19,988

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

$19,988

Used 2017 Ram 1500 car, priced at $36,988

2017 Ram 1500

$36,988

Used 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $28,988

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$28,988

Used 2016 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $17,988

2016 Toyota Corolla

$17,988

Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta car

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Call for Price