Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Rob Meade
Rob Meade at Northstar Ford Calgary
Refer Me

Rob Meade

Service Director

Northstar Ford Calgary

9 Crowfoot Cir NW
Calgary, AB T3G 3J8

Contact Me
not yet
rated
134 Reviews
not yet
rated

134 Reviews

Write a Review

134 Reviews of Rob Meade

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible Service (Stayaway from NORTHSTART FORD) - called..."

- Doug Owens

Terrible Service (Stayaway from NORTHSTART FORD) - called two issues looked at on our Explorer. Described both over the phone - inoperable sunroof, intermittent bloodspot indicator default. Individual on the phone told us $199 to take a look (totally fine) - booked time off work, arranged for kids, drove tandem with wife to drop the vehicle off only to be told when we get there nope... it will be two charges ($168 each) to have them take a look. What a waste of time - criminal, bait and switch tactics. So disappointing when a manager (Rob Meade) will not stand behind employees. Needless to say took it to a local shop (Silversprings Automotive) where they were more than happy to have our business and all of our FUTURE BUSINESS, and my families business, etc. Will not buy another FORD on this basis alone. Rant over... so thankful for the businesses out there that know how to deliver on customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Damian always looks after Me ,, Red carpet service ...."

- WB

Damian always looks after Me ,, Red carpet service . Down to earth , easy to talk to. Thanks Damian and the girls in service as well. Cheers Warren Billing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damian Banick

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The most unprofessional scamming automotive service..."

- Scammedbynscf

The most unprofessional scamming automotive service department ever! Unethical or just actually poor mechanics. Would NOT recommend anyone take their vehicle to be worked on their unless you don’t mind being tricked out of your money and the vehicle not repaired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst Experience Ever!!!"

- Nsea

I took my car in for a recall issue, had to leave the car overnight due to parts being shipped. I was given a "courtesy" call the next Monday to advise me the car had been vandalized by the service director. No empathy or respect from the Service Director (Rob) who promised to call back and never reached me. 4 days have gone by, no call or response from anyone at Ford. Terrible customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Liane Asquin

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"WORST Experience!-STAY away from North Star Ford."

- Nbond

It is with absolute regret that I have to go online and voice my opinion of the beyond horrible experiences I have had with North Star Ford. Absolutely in no waydo they care about their customers or having a positive experience. I could write a 20 page review, I will keep it short. They put me into an unsafe vehicle on a three day road trip. I was told my vehicle was safe to drive, I was leaking fumes out the back exhaust and had clouds of thick white smoke the whole trip. I was actually pulled over by the police to ask if I was ok. My ford was already in the shop to have this fixed, they assured me at the service department, it was fixed and it was safe to drive. I have a text conversation with this confirmation. My 2015 ford explorer was in the shop for over 90 days on a span of 4 months. They replaced the turbos three times because they couldn't fix it the first time. Upon picking my car up 5 different times, there was something else wrong with it. They are by far the worst service shop I have ever experienced. If you can stay clear of them, I suggest you do. I spent over $800 on rentals and got my 2015 Ford explorer towed to them to have fixed three different times, my vehicle was not safe to drive. Every time I got it back from the shop there was something different wrong with it. 52 days straight my FORD was in the shop and they kept calling saying this was now broken, this now needed to be replaced. PLEASE, if I can prevent anyone from experiencing what I went through, I will do that! STAY AWAY from North Star FORD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 18, 2019

Nbond responded

403-462-6038, that would be great! I have talked to several people at Northstar and they are very unwilling to rectify this in any way. Even as high as management.

Oct 18, 2019

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Dear customer, We are sorry to hear about your service experience and would like to get in touch with you. Please respond with your contact information so we can contact you. Sincerely, The Social Media Team

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating

"220 Dollar Misdiagnosis."

- NotMadJustDissapointed

Brought my car in two weeks ago (early July 2019) and paid 220 dollars to have it looked at. They told me I needed a new transmission and quoted me $4,000 to do the job. I ended taking my car to a transmission shop in the area who told me they've never had to replace a transmission on my type of car and they managed to fix the issue (a linkage seizure) for $400 instead of $4,000 Northstar Ford wanted to charge me. When I went back to ford to ask about getting the 220 dollars I paid (for a misdiagnosis which conveniently would have made their shop $4,000 instead of the reasonably cheap fix that was needed) back. The manager was apparently busy/refused to talk to me and I was simply given his card to try and get ahold of him. I have left him a message and have yet to hear back about this. I will never be going back to Northstar Ford and encourage you to look elsewhere as well. Hoping I can at least get my money back for this gross and expensive misdiagnosis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ziad Taha

Aug 13, 2019

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

We are sorry to hear about your service experience and would like to get in touch with you. Please respond with your contact information and/or you can contact us at 888-509-3613. Sincerely, The Social Media Team

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beware -- service department scam"

- danielcaudle

Beware -- service department missed a problem that Jiffy Lube and Fountain Tire saw no problem. I took our F150 in for a transmission fluid leak and fluid/filter change after noticing a few drips on the ground, and confirming with Fountain Tire and Jiffy Lube that it was leaking from near the bulkhead connector.. Received it back with "no leaks" reported on the form. Thought all was fine. Overnight it poured fluid all over the street where it was parked. Way worse than the original leak. Took it back to Northstar, and was told it was a seal inside the transmission, it wasn't their fault they missed it, and I'd have to pay to have the job done again. No exceptions, no reply from their management team when e-mailed. Be very wary of taking your vehicle here. I have 5 Fords and have been a long-time customer, and have never once felt screwed like I have with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Rivet, Damian Banick, Craig Langille

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rim got damaged"

- FordguyAB Verified Customer

Had an appointment for 8:30 am for seatbelt tentioner recall, and a Patch for a flat tire I had plugged. Vehicle wasn’t completed till 4:30. When I got the vehicle back there was scratch marks all the way around my 1 year old rim. I left a message for the service manager to call back and help rectify the issue but still hasn’t called back 4 days later. Really disappointed in the whole experience. Updated. Review. I did speak with Rob Meade, a really stand up professional guy. He was concerned and didn’t hesitate to help fix the issue. Update 2. Got my rim back from northstar ford and they didn’t fix the damage. I will not be dealing with Northstar Ford again... I initially walked into Northstar Ford to buy a used truck... when I started talking with them about the used truck I liked and they realized I wasn’t going to pay their inflated price they then said “sorry we forgot it’s already sold...” So I gave them my phone number and they said they would call me about a similar used truck... 3 months later they called me back and said sorry we couldnt find anything... I said thats too bad as I had walked into Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie and custom ordered a brand new F-150. Maybe thats why they didn’t treat my truck with professionalism?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cassandra Walker

December 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service stopped responding "

- jccalgary Verified Customer

I have been going to North Star Ford for routine oil change & service since I bought my vehicle in 2015. I have always been happy with the work done on my vehicle and the demeanor and helpfulness of the North Star employees. I would recommend them for your regular maintenance needs but am giving this review a 2 star due to some recent customer service issues. For my most recent oil change (October) I dropped off my vehicle on a Friday evening and returned on Saturday to pick it up. Upon returning home I noticed some cosmetic damage on the interior of the vehicle (damage to the door handle) and contacted the service department. I was told no manager was present on the weekend to speak to, so I left my information and waited for a call back on Monday. I received a call on Monday from Rob who did not have any knowledge of what the issue being dealt with was, so I explained the apparent damage and sent him a photo through text message. Rob explained that he would have to see it in person. I explained that I cannot reach the dealership in time on a weekday (and apparently there is no manager present on weekends) and asked if it was possible to see him (or anyone) during the weekend. I received no further correspondence and my damage issue remains unresolved. Although I did receive 5 emails and a text asking if I could rate my service, so here I am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this detailed review jccalgary! The feedback we get from customers like yourself really means a lot to us. Thank you for your repeated business with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service!"

- LEONABAKER1 Verified Customer

Terrific team of employees who provide excellent service every time. Thanks to them I get booked, driven home, serviced, picked up the next day, with friendly, and efficient people who always show how much they care about the individual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fiona Rea, Brittany Fjellstad, Maureen Frison, Michael Todd, Cassandra Walker, Liane Asquin, Donna Polak, Shanna English, Dezeray Doyle

Dec 13, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you LEONABAKER1 for taking the time to leave a positive review! We appreciate your business and are glad to here how satisfactory our service was.

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results