Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Brar.
Rick Brar
Rick Brar at Straightline Kia
Refer Me
4.7

Rick Brar

General Sales Manager

Straightline Kia

100 Glendeer Circle SE
Calgary, AB T2H 2V4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Hindi Hindi

View more languages

34 Reviews of Rick Brar

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and responding to their clients. The..."

- lfarne

Very helpful and responding to their clients. The salesman, manager and financial are very knowledgable of what they do. Responsible and a man of their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Deng, Nathan Yonas

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went into the dealership not fully knowing what we..."

- Nicole Schroeder

We went into the dealership not fully knowing what we wanted. Danny was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and willing to help. He did everything he could to get us into the car we wanted. Darren was very friendly during the finance process. I had a terrible experience with Rick Brar, he did not treat me well. However, since then I have dealt with Cody Andrew who was nothing but pleasant and helpful. I don’t want the negative interactions with Rick to ruin the experience as everyone else I encountered was wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whole team was great , picked up my 2016 Sorento on..."

- Wendi

Whole team was great , picked up my 2016 Sorento on Saturday and was a great experience. Jason in the parts dept is also a rock star !! Entire staff was great in answering all my questions from sales to the finance dept to the service dept - was a great experience all around. Thank you Straightline Kia !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks have to go out to Danny and the team at..."

- clegassick

Thanks have to go out to Danny and the team at Straightline Kia. Right from the beginning, we were treated fantastic! They made the daunting and sometimes painful experience of buying a car, the most pleasant we will probably ever have! we would defiantly buy here again and recommend it to anyone! Thank you guys so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Beagle, Danny Deng

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Blaire Browne Sales for treating us like..."

- Joanne

Thanks Blaire Browne Sales for treating us like family.Thanks Darren Beagle from finance also Rick Brar Sales manager . Would Highly recommend Straightline. GREAT PEOPLE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Beagle, Blair Browne

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Has was an patient, kind salesperson and walked me..."

- dmac

Has was an patient, kind salesperson and walked me through all stages of purchase with honesty and integrity. Would recommend him and Straightline to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jas Singh, Cam Gallant , Crystal Au

January 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cam Gallant, was a very knowledgeable Kia representative..."

- Ryansin

Cam Gallant, was a very knowledgeable Kia representative who helped make purchasing my Seltos very easy and pleasant. Overall, I am very happy with my experience at Straightline Kia and would recommend them to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Andrew, Cam Gallant , Crystal Au

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my Second car purchase from this dealership...."

- gray smith

This is my Second car purchase from this dealership. Service, selection, attitude, all a++. Sharon is always great to deal with. Great place, cold water, low stress environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Harris, Chris Randle, Tanner Bachman , Crystal Au 5/5

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the third car I have bought from them. I always..."

- Sherry

This is the third car I have bought from them. I always go back because they have great customer service and are always willing to take the time to make your experience right and enjoyable. Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blair Browne , Darren in Finance

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you lovely Straightline Kia Team!! I did..."

- Sylvia

Thank you lovely Straightline Kia Team!! I did appreciate your good work, service, help during the process of buying my new Kia Sorento!! Fabulous service👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Harris, Chris Randle

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results