Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Brar.
Rick Brar
Rick Brar at Straightline Kia
Refer Me
4.9

Rick Brar

General Sales Manager

Straightline Kia

100 Glendeer Circle SE
Calgary, AB T2H 2V4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Hindi Hindi

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Rick Brar

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everybody was fantastic. Rick Blair Darren all bent over..."

- Dave Jullyan

Everybody was fantastic. Rick Blair Darren all bent over backwards to make things work for me it was appreciated very much. A special thanks to Darren in financing he works so hard to make things so easy for me he deserves an extra thanks.I will be recommending straight line Kia to anybody that's looking for a vehicle thanks again you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Beagle, Blair Browne

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly service, informed individuals and very..."

- danielcapo96

Very friendly service, informed individuals and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this kia dealership to any of my friends or family. Good well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly sales staff that take care of all your..."

- Hazel

Great friendly sales staff that take care of all your needs, will match pricing. Shout out to another salesman Blair Brown for all his help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Powell, Blair Browne

May 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience working with Tanner, James, Rick, and..."

- kash

Our experience working with Tanner, James, Rick, and Darren was awesome. They were all super helpful and quick to respond, and worked with to meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words cannot describe how grateful my dad and I to..."

- Mark Reymundo/ Gerry Reymundo

Words cannot describe how grateful my dad and I to Straightline Kia Team. Getting a vehicle here was very simple and straight forward. Cam was very pleasant and informative virtually and in-person. From the moment that we arrived at the location , we were welcomed with such friendly and generous smiles from James and the team. Rick was very kind to offer us drinks and made sure that we were comfortable. Thanks to Thomas for ensuring that we got the best deal possible. And last but certainly not the least, we appreciate Jas for making sure that the vehicle was cleaned and ready before handing us the keys. Our experience and the service here was beyond our expectations and we will definitely recommend it to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Straightline Kia!"

- Alexb

Cam, Rick, Thomas, and Darren were all fantastic to deal with. They gave me great value on my trade-in and treated my like a king while purchasing my brand new Stinger. I couldn't be happier and can't thank you all enough for bending over backwards every step of the way. You have an amazing team there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service at every step, I am very happy I chose..."

- agboire

Amazing service at every step, I am very happy I chose Straightline Kia! I absolutely love my new Sorento, it meets and exceeds all expectations I had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an amazing experience with Straightline. Jas and..."

- Laurie

We had an amazing experience with Straightline. Jas and Rick gave us a fair price for our trade and got us into the car we wanted. Love our new Sorento!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jas Singh

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a pleasure to deal with the staff of Straightline..."

- colin

It was a pleasure to deal with the staff of Straightline Kia. I was impressed with the level of safety & professionalism the exhibited during the pandemic. Thanks for being so accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Beagle, Jas Singh

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth Sailing Car Buying Experience"

- wingman220

Just wanted to thank the team at Straightline Kia for their assistance in helping me purchase a new vehicle despite communication being over the internet for the most part. Wanted to thank, Jas, the internet sales rep for welcoming me to the dealership and dealing patiently with my virtual methods communication. Did comprehensive research on what I was hoping for and the team at Straightline delivered without any hassles. Also want to thank Rick, Cody, and Darren for being fantastic along this process as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2020

Straightline Kia responded

Thank you so much for your trust and business Sebastian! Welcome to the Straightline KIA family!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Kia Soul car, priced at $16,800

2019 Kia Soul

$16,800

Used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $23,700

2016 Kia Sorento

$23,700

Used 2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class car, priced at $27,200

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$27,200

Used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $17,700

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$17,700

2018 Toyota Sienna

$32,499

Used 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $18,899

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$18,899

Used 2019 Kia Soul car, priced at $17,500

2019 Kia Soul

$17,500

Used 2018 Kia Stinger car, priced at $36,500

2018 Kia Stinger

$36,500