Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Anderson.
Rick Anderson
Rick Anderson at Wheaton Honda
not yet rated

Rick Anderson

Express Service Advisor

Wheaton Honda

9688 34 Ave NW
Edmonton , AB T6E 6S9

13 Reviews of Rick Anderson

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from start to finish"

- Always a Honda Fan

Ken Banks kept me posted what was happening with the 2018 models as they were beginning to clear out and answered a lot of questions by text so that by the time I went into buy it was an easy transition and easy experience. The delivery team was awesome and James the finance guy made it all a smooth transaction. Great Service. Been dealing with Wheaton ( formerly Millwoods) Honda for years for both service and buying my 4th Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Eveneshen, Ken Banks

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- Dennimus79

Mark Tucker was awesome! Me and my wife were looking for a new vehicle that would fit our new lifestyle with a baby on the way. Needing a reliable vehicle with a price that won’t kill us, as baby’s are expenses enough. I got a better than expected amount for my trade in and into a new 2017 CRV, which was a great deal as it was one of the last 2017s left, plus we got an additional $750 off because of a promotion we were unaware of. Mark totally didn’t have to mention this, and he would have made the sale, but he honestly knew where we were coming from, and help us out big time. Dave in the delivery department was super awesome too! If you want to buy a Honda in Edmonton, there’s no doubt that Wheaton Honda is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cannot make an appointment for "A" Servicing"

- CRV Regret

So I purchased a 2015 CRV nearly three years ago, last year I purchased winter tires here. I like dealing with everything through appointments and had no issues. This year was my first time trying to get servicing in November and when I tried to make an appointment I was told to just come in. The person on the phone was rude and didn't appear to be interested in our business. Unfortunately when I arrived they were booked for the day, and I had not been previously told I should show up early. All my other dealings with their tire and lube center was just show up and it gets done. This time I was quickly shown the door, and quite frankly made to feel like I should have known better. Fast forward a couple of days and after I had voiced my concerns every effort was made to ensure I was happy and would continue to be a customer. In future I will be sure to be mindful of their black out times for service in the fall and spring

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No time for servicing"

- Amanda

I have tried four times to bring my van in for a oil change/transmission fluid change. It is first come, first serve and they simply cannot keep up to the demand. Every time I have gone in, it was a minimum 3 hour wait. Who has time to sit around for 3 hours for an oil change? If you are going to sell vehicles, you better ensure you have the manpower and mechanics to service those vehicles. I won't be buying my next van at Wheaton Honda if the service levels can't be improved. It is a very frustrating situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: As I didn't get in to see anyone, I haven't dealt with anyone in service yet

Sep 25, 2017

Wheaton Honda responded

Hi Amanda, I'm sorry to hear about your past experiences. With our drive-thru Tire and Lube Centre, it is first come first serve as you mentioned and unfortuantely it sometimes results in longer wait times depending on how many are already in the queue. I would love to discuss this further with you as I appreciate any feedback you can provide and can help resolve any issues. Would you be able to call me at 780-463-7888 at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Hockoon Yeap, Service Manager

July 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FALSIFIED PAPERWORK"

- chrislee

On Wednesday july 26 I had an oil change done at wheaton Honda. I got home and found service 6 on my paperwork and that the customer agreed to have additional work completed on another date? nobody explained service 6 and I didn't agree, I would have had the work done the same day so my wife called wheaton Honda to learn what service 6 was, because a dirty door was circled on the paperwork? found out it was differential oil change so booked appointment for Friday. rick also forgot to apply the managers special because he was distracted by my mother who came to keep me company while I waited for the oil change and told my mother that I should have come to my oil change alone because she distracted him? rude in my opinion I can bring who I want? he should be more alert and multitask working in customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 14, 2017

Wheaton Honda responded

Hello Chrislee. After our conversation, I believe the situation has been clarified and we have resolved any issues you experienced. If there is anything further I can help with, please contact me directly at 780-463-7888. Karen Germscheid, Customer Relations Manager.

April 25, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Happy with service"

- 2011-Odyssey

Got an oil change done on my 2011 Honda Odyssey, the whole service change went fast and quick with appointment. I would go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Tire Hotel"

- Ryan

I took my car there to have winters removed and all seasons put on. I really appreciate your tire hotel service. Thank you. Ryan Lapierre

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2015

Wheaton Honda responded

Hi Ryan, Can you please email me with your full name so that I can include you in our monthly draw for a Keg gift certificate. You can email me at karen@wheatonhonda.com Cheers!

March 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Experience counts in difficult diagnoses"

- Bill

My car had a complete electrical failure after I twice stopped the motor to wait for trains at a crossing. The car was totally dead, as if the battery were removed. Then, inexplicably, it did start after 10 minutes and several tries. I got it into my garage and left it overnight. Next morning, it was totally dead except that the instrument lights would briefly go on when I closed the driver's door (which seemed weird). I checked all major fuses and interchanged the relays under the hood and nothing helped. Then I partly charged the battery and could drive to the dealer's. They tested the electrical system and found that the battery, alternator and voltage regulator worked fine, but the battery was low. This left me in a quandary as to what had caused the dead battery. I am grateful to the express service manager, who took the time to explain that in his experience, this probably meant the connections to the battery were not tight, so he had had them tightened. After an overnight charge and a dozen trips, that seems to have solved my car's bizarre problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2015

Wheaton Honda responded

Hi Bill, Can you please email me with your full name so that I can include you in our monthly draw for a Keg gift certificate. You can email me at karen@wheatonhonda.com Cheers!

February 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"My Impressions"

- Paul

Wheaton Honda has knowledgeable people who are customer focused in all departments. This makes for a friendly atmosphere. They are very attentive to customer requests for information, explabations and quotes.+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2015

Wheaton Honda responded

Hi Paul, Can you please email me with your full name so that I can include you in our monthly draw for a Keg gift certificate. You can email me at karen@wheatonhonda.com Cheers!

July 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

""Express" Lane"

- jvizza14

Waited for well over an hour to get winter tires off via "express" lane. Though it's an awfully subjective term, typically people see "express" as meaning well UNDER an hour. Else....why not make an appointment when I can plan on being there longer. If this is how you operate your express line, a courtesy might be to let your costumers know that before they drive to Honda and waste their whole morning. Only positive thing was the Tim's coffee we got down the street after we left. Poor service, poor experience, poor in general.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Meaghan Hallett , Others not listed

1
1 - 10 of 13 results