Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Murray Elke.
Murray Elke
Murray Elke at Capital Ford Winnipeg
not yet rated

Murray Elke

Senior Product Specialist

Capital Ford Winnipeg

555 Empress Street
Winnipeg, MB R3G 3H1

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

German German

Contact Me

53 Reviews of Murray Elke

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent service"

- christopher thomson

Service advisor (Rej) is outstanding - always goes the extra mile and actively seeks ways to ensure we're completely satisfied! Have purchased a number of vehicles from Murray and extended warranties from Cathy. In all cases, have been very pleased - honest, reliable, friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rej Bremaud, Cathy Brown

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Body shop mainly, but all departments overall."

- John Hanson

I would like to thank Far Bernard for his exceptional work this and his staff excellent workmanship over the past many years . I have personally brought Gary 30 to 40:cars for repairs because of the body shops beautiful workmanship. The paint jobs that come in from beginning to end is amazing. Every paint job comes out with a mirror finish that I am just amazed with. I have a huge family and many friends that would go no where else. I am not a bad driver , though I seem to be there quite often. If not me, one member of our family. I have a sisters car at the present time and a considerable Auto PAC claim on mine for next week. Then two sons to follow. I just wanted the dealership know that the staff at capital has a fantastic team. If Gary is busy ,he has an excellent young lady Lois that handles everything that needs to be done. Pardon me if I spelled the young ladies name inaccurately. Also the parts department, I have dealt with Ron. Gagnon over the years with exceptional expertise on all occasions. Thank you Capital Ford for all a all your exceptional work. John A Hanson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Bernard

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales and after sales service"

- Conti

We have been customers of Capital for the past 4 years, leasing 2 and purchasing 1 vehicle. The vehicle purchase/lease experience is effortless and quick. Our sales Rep Murray Elke has done a great job to find us the vehicle of our dreams not once but twice as well as an awesome used car. He knows his customers needs and has them in mind if something they may be interested in comes across his desk. He makes deals happen so the car of your dreams can really happen. He's honest and forthright. Period. Then there's the after sales service which is just as important as the sales process. At Capital, taking our car for servicing is easy and convenient. The shuttle staff are friendly and accommodating to ensure you can continue on with your day with little interruptions as they get you from and back to the dealership. Capitals location makes it quick and easy to get to and if you choose to wait for your vehicle while it's being serviced, the waiting room is well equipped with beverages, newspapers and a computer. Within walking distance are restaurants and Polo Park Mall. no. After which department your visiting at Capital, everyone offers a friendly greeting to make you feel welcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Afanasiev, Rej Bremaud, Caitlin de Montigny, Cathy Brown, Cynthia Schmidt, Shane Mullally

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of my Better Car Buying Experiences"

- Scott S.

Found the vehicle I was looking for online. Once I booked an appointment to come see it, the process after was quite hassle free. My appointment was at 12:30pm, I had the vehicle delivered (in my possession) by 5:00pm. The Salesman I dealt with; a seasoned veteran - didn't try and use any pressure tactics like you see with new, younger sales people. He was honest, humble, mild mannered, and obviously well educated with the product he was selling (in this case a F-150). The Used Car Sales Manager was delightful, and didn't insult my intelligence by going back and forth with the deal sheet - something seen so often at other dealerships. The vehicle itself was in great condition - obviously professional pride is taken by the dealership to ensure their trade-ins are clean before showing them. It made the decision to purchase that much better. All in all aside from a lack of communication from the Business Office regarding the After Sale (beyond their control as the Business Manager quit the day after I purchased) - the process from start to finish was easy, no pressure was felt, and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Mirrlees, Jordan Cooney

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE"

- ownedge

Murray Elke was our product advisor, he was professional and very knowledge regarding our Ford Edge. There was no high pressure tactics to try and motivate the sale. I would recommend Murray to anyone looking to purchase or lease a vehicle from Capital.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Prefontaine , Steve Klassen / finance

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Ford Explorer"

- Janice4777

I just purchased a 2017 Ford Explorer in March. I had purchased a 2008 Ford Escape in June of 2007 and figured it was time to upgrade I loved my Ford Escape I had such wonderful customer service for 10 years-oil changes,etc. I bought both my vehicles from Murray Elke who is so professional, accommodating and a true pleasure to deal with. My husband and I have been dealing with Murray Elke and Capital Ford Lincoln/Landau for 19 years and have always been treated like valuable customers and made to feel welcome when coming into the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caitlin de Montigny, Jacqi Broesky

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a new 2017 FX4 , outstanding service "

- Valley View Falcons

Another great experience with Murray Elke ... I have been buying vehicles from Murray since 1989 , again he has gone over and beyond the call of duty to service my vehicle requirements.. Murray Elke has been my salesman for new vehicles for so long now , he is almost family... On my way to pick up my new trucks , again thanks for your great customer service.. James Naylor NGCS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Murray Brown, Lonnie Feculak, Karen Freeman, Cynthia Schmidt , Murray Brown and the service department , Lonnie Feculak and Cynthia

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A transparent place to buy a car!"

- Blue22

What a great place e to buy a car. A fun and informative place e to buy a car. I learned to much during my car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Afanasiev, Eric Reece, Rob Mirrlees, Andre Prefontaine, Mark Elliott, Shane Mullally, Jeff Gemmell, Jordan Cooney

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finding truck with ease "

- Jabez

Always expect Excellent service from Murray and the dealership. Serve you what you want initially. Go in the dealership expect to find something in stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Service"

- James

Murray Elke's knowledge and experience was so much appreciated. We have purchased or leased many vehicles from him in the past and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (238 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $35,325

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$35,325

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $31,649

2019 Ford EcoSport

$31,649

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,449

2019 Ford Escape

$28,449

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,299

2019 Ford Escape

$36,299

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $34,145

2019 Ford Fusion

$34,145

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $29,089

2019 Ford EcoSport

$29,089

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $45,525

2019 Ford Mustang

$45,525

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $35,070

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$35,070