Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mark Elliott.
Mark Elliott
Mark Elliott at Capital Ford Winnipeg
4.9

Mark Elliott

Business Development Coordinator

Capital Ford Winnipeg

555 Empress Street
Winnipeg, MB R3G 3H1

Contact Me

Check out my facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/markinmanitobacars/ I come from a pretty diverse background, having a mother from the Philippines and a father from Southern Ontario. I grew up on the south end of Lake of the Woods (best fishing ever) but Winnipeg has always been my home city. When I'm not at the dealership, I spend time playing my guitar and feeding Filipino food to my non-Filipino friends. My signature dish: authentic spring rolls. Just ask my co-workers how good they are.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

101 Reviews of Mark Elliott

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff"

- YC Lau

Mark and Roxanne were my great help. They helped me to find the best Lincoln. They both knew Lincoln very well and showed me how to use the features. Great people to work with on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Davies

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Next to no integrity."

- Justin

I previously had a lot of good things to say about Capital Ford. Unfortunately, that is no longer true. I purchased a 2015 Ford F-150. It was a recently off-lease vehicle with 117,000km on it. Off lease, maintenance done, right? Yeah, no. My truck unexpectedly went into limp mode in another province. It had two recalls on it, so I took it to the local Ford to see what was up and deal with the recalls. Turned out my spark plugs were now 32,000km overdue for replacement. According to the service department at the local Ford dealership, they should have been replaced at 100,000 and never were. Capital Ford sold me a vehicle from their lease department without making sure that basic maintenance had been completed on time. They never bothered checking the maintenance logs before selling my vehicle. After fighting with Capital for some time, I gave them an olive branch and offered to replace the spark plugs and melted boots myself if they would pay for parts and diagnosis fee. They only agreed to send me the parts. Parts that they should have replaced before I bought the truck. DEMAND MAINTENANCE LOGS! You would think a dealer would have some integrity, but apparently Capital Ford does not. The sad part? In my automotive career (currently on apprenticeship), I worked for Walmart; they had more integrity than Capital Ford. You know there's a problem with your business model when Walmart has better integrity and is more trustworthy. What more might be wrong that I don't know about, that was supposed to be handled by Capital Ford before selling it? I had to remove the electronic throttle body and soak it with a full bottle of cleaner because it was so stuck and the build up was so bad (the whole interior including the butterfly valve was black and I had to scrub it to clean it). The used vehicle manager at Ford admitted to all of this on a recorded phone call. Always demand to see the maintenance logs and guides before buying a used vehicle; especially from Capital Ford. You can find the recording with a little digging, dealer rater won't let me post it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roxanne is very knowledgeable on Lincoln products. She is..."

- Krista W

Roxanne is very knowledgeable on Lincoln products. She is quick to assist with any questions I have! She is a great addition to the Capital Ford/Lincoln team. Thank you for all you do Roxanne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Davies

Dec 04, 2019

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Krista, thanks for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a happy time with Roxanne. She is awesome and professional and she cares about our customers very much. If we can provide you any further assistance, just let us know!

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Nice upgrade with great service""

- Georges

Mark Elliott sold me an F150 back in 2016 and recently a nice 2019 upgrade. Even though one day he was away from his office he went out of his way to respond to my queries in order to maintain contact. His level of service should be the norm for other sales people. I guess history repeats itself as Mark once again exceeded my expectations. Thank you Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Spindler, Leo Caronte

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great first experience "

- Kasey

I went into Capital Ford to look for a new vehicle to lease. A family friend John, new to Capital Ford, led me to great help with Mark. I assumed my first new car experience was going to be stressful and leave me frustrated, but it was the opposite. Mark’s knowledge and understanding of what I wanted along with his fun personality made the experience very enjoyable. Leo handled my finances. He was easy to talk to and answered all of my questions. I look forward to my next visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Caronte

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied!"

- Krista

Couldn't be happier. Mark went above and beyond to find the right Lincoln for me. His patience is amazing, and is always quick to respond to any inquiry. I recommend Mark for your next vehicle purchase for his knowledge and customer savvy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I walked out with a beautiful truck at a super price"

- danus

Great experience. I walked out with a beautiful truck at a super price. THIS is Capital Ford Lincoln's mission. The staff are very professional and take time to answer all of your questions. Mark Elliot and his colleagues; Mark Li, Shane Mullally & Peter Spindler all deserve high praise for running such a good business. Happy trails!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mullally, Mark Li, Peter Spindler

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Greenmachine2019

I gave Mark a 5 star rating because he helped me get in my dream car in less than a week! Very welcoming and accomodating to my needs as i was coming from out of province but still felt quite at home :) This is more than a car to me and the sentimental value of it alone will carry with me for a life time. Mark made my dreams come true and thats 5/5 in my books any day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mullally

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopping made easy"

- MKC4us

We came in for a pre-owned vehicle but Mark showed us the benefits of Employee pricing and Ford's affordable lease rates. Mark helped us in our buying decision with our best interest in mind. He was very pleasant and courteous. Thanks Mark for making this most enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mullally, Mark Li

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love for The Marks"

- Shannon L.

I had mentioned to Mark Elliott that I was starting to look for a replacement for my 2006 Escape (it was time!). I wasn't in a hurry, and asked him to let me know if he found something 'unique', as I don't like driving vehicles that everyone else has. It wasn't long before he sent us a photo of "Pearl", and the rest is history. The real kicker; he drove it to Fort Frances for me a day later! Mark Li made the financing painless. Now I'm telling everyone about The Marks at Capital. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Li

May 03, 2018

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thanks for leaving us this kind review, Shannon! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Mark Elliott AND Mark Li. It's also great to hear that you found an amazing deal on a unique vehicle that you love and appreciated our extra efforts. Thank you for the recommendation and if you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Happy driving! - Richelle

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results

Dealership Inventory (238 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $35,325

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$35,325

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $31,649

2019 Ford EcoSport

$31,649

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $28,449

2019 Ford Escape

$28,449

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $36,299

2019 Ford Escape

$36,299

New 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $34,145

2019 Ford Fusion

$34,145

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $29,089

2019 Ford EcoSport

$29,089

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $45,525

2019 Ford Mustang

$45,525

New 2019 Ford Transit Connect car, priced at $35,070

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$35,070