Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mark Elliott
Mark Elliott at Capital Ford Winnipeg
Refer Me

Mark Elliott

Product Specialist

Capital Ford Winnipeg

555 Empress Street
Winnipeg, MB R3G 3H1

Contact Me
4.8
108 Reviews

Check out my facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/markinmanitobacars/ I come from a pretty diverse background, having a mother from the Philippines and a father from Southern Ontario. I grew up on the south end of Lake of the Woods (best fishing ever) but Winnipeg has always been my home city. When I'm not at the dealership, I spend time playing my guitar and feeding Filipino food to my non-Filipino friends. My signature dish: authentic spring rolls. Just ask my co-workers how good they are.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

4.8

108 Reviews

Write a Review

108 Reviews of Mark Elliott

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark helped me with the sale of my first truck. I am very..."

- li4mcarter

Mark helped me with the sale of my first truck. I am very happy with it and it took less than a week to purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michele Senow

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Braiden, Mark and Peter were very helpful, informative..."

- Yelena

Braiden, Mark and Peter were very helpful, informative and responsive. All questions about vehicle, financing and winter tires have been answered quickly. The overall process was very straightforward. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 14, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Yelena, thanks so much for leaving us a review. We're so glad to hear Braiden, Mark and Peter helped you out and quickly answered your questions! Thank you for choosing Capital and congratulations on your new ride!

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a long process picking out a truck and Erin was..."

- Terry Hamel

It was a long process picking out a truck and Erin was with every step of the way and she was very professional, respectful and was always ready to help (and always with a smile). With her help and hard work I was able to find a truck and get a great deal - thanks so much. All the staff at Capital Ford are very helpful and courteous. I felt very relaxed and everyone that helped me work towards a deal was stellar. Thank-you all and if you are looking for a new vehicle - going to this dealership is a Capital idea 😏

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Fox , and Tom - thank-you

Sep 01, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Terry, thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're so glad you found what you were looking for at Capital- congratulations on your new truck and don't hesitate to reach out should you have any questions!

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very easy to deal with. I’m happy with my..."

- Jroy

Everyone was very easy to deal with. I’m happy with my vehicle and the price was perfect. Erin was a great help and made the process quite enjoyable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Spindler, Cal Sobering, Erin Fox

Aug 20, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Thank you very much for the kind review. We're glad to hear our staff made your time at Capital seamless and enjoyable. We wish you many happy miles on your new ride, don't hesitate to get in touch should you have any questions.

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Capital Ford was more than accommodating in finding us..."

- HEATHER55

Capital Ford was more than accommodating in finding us the perfect fit. Very respectable & great atmosphere. See Jordan D. for your next purchase, great to talk to and very helpful. Best price out there and fair trade in deals. 10/10 would recommend

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Spindler, Yucong Liu, Jordan Devisser

Aug 15, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Heather, thanks for your nice review. We are glad to know that you had a great experience in our store. If we can help you furthermore, please feel free to let us know.

July 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience at this dealership. I had dealt with..."

- GrahamZ.

Very good experience at this dealership. I had dealt with them over the phone a week prior to coming, was first looking at a new car but decided on a year old used model. No pressure what so ever on trying to get me into the new vehicle over the used, past experiences at other dealerships weren't as close as what this one offered. When i arrived the car was explained over and shown all the features, any questions i had were answered. They even got in contact with me a couple days after purchase to see how the car was and how it did on the 6 hour drive home.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Fox

Jul 21, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Graham, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're so glad to hear you found what you were looking for at Capital and that you had a hassle-free experience with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for your business!

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An all around great experience purchasing my for fusion..."

- marcc

An all around great experience purchasing my for fusion hybrid. Never any pressure. Everyone treated me well and with respect. Braiden was very knowledgeable regarding the vehicle. Will definitely buy from this dealership again in the future. Submitted by Marc C.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Mullally, Braiden Bousquet

May 21, 2020

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Marcc, thanks for your time to leave us a nice review. It's great that you love our service. I wouldn't say that we have the best team in the dealership but our staff is always glad and ready to help. Happy driving on your nice Fusion:)

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff"

- YC Lau

Mark and Roxanne were my great help. They helped me to find the best Lincoln. They both knew Lincoln very well and showed me how to use the features. Great people to work with on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Davies

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Next to no integrity."

- Justin

I previously had a lot of good things to say about Capital Ford. Unfortunately, that is no longer true. I purchased a 2015 Ford F-150. It was a recently off-lease vehicle with 117,000km on it. Off lease, maintenance done, right? Yeah, no. My truck unexpectedly went into limp mode in another province. It had two recalls on it, so I took it to the local Ford to see what was up and deal with the recalls. Turned out my spark plugs were now 32,000km overdue for replacement. According to the service department at the local Ford dealership, they should have been replaced at 100,000 and never were. Capital Ford sold me a vehicle from their lease department without making sure that basic maintenance had been completed on time. They never bothered checking the maintenance logs before selling my vehicle. After fighting with Capital for some time, I gave them an olive branch and offered to replace the spark plugs and melted boots myself if they would pay for parts and diagnosis fee. They only agreed to send me the parts. Parts that they should have replaced before I bought the truck. DEMAND MAINTENANCE LOGS! You would think a dealer would have some integrity, but apparently Capital Ford does not. The sad part? In my automotive career (currently on apprenticeship), I worked for Walmart; they had more integrity than Capital Ford. You know there's a problem with your business model when Walmart has better integrity and is more trustworthy. What more might be wrong that I don't know about, that was supposed to be handled by Capital Ford before selling it? I had to remove the electronic throttle body and soak it with a full bottle of cleaner because it was so stuck and the build up was so bad (the whole interior including the butterfly valve was black and I had to scrub it to clean it). The used vehicle manager at Ford admitted to all of this on a recorded phone call. Always demand to see the maintenance logs and guides before buying a used vehicle; especially from Capital Ford. You can find the recording with a little digging, dealer rater won't let me post it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roxanne is very knowledgeable on Lincoln products. She is..."

- Krista W

Roxanne is very knowledgeable on Lincoln products. She is quick to assist with any questions I have! She is a great addition to the Capital Ford/Lincoln team. Thank you for all you do Roxanne!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxanne Davies

Dec 04, 2019

Capital Ford Winnipeg responded

Hi Krista, thanks for your nice review. We are glad to hear that you had a happy time with Roxanne. She is awesome and professional and she cares about our customers very much. If we can provide you any further assistance, just let us know!

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $68,575
2021 Lincoln Nautilus
new
Infinite Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Lincoln Nautilus car, priced at $69,825
2021 Lincoln Nautilus
new
Asher Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $62,164
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $58,224
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $33,994
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Bronco Sport car, priced at $36,994
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
4WD