Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Larry Groom.
Larry Groom
Larry Groom at Auto Gallery of Winnipeg
Refer Me
5.0

Larry Groom

Sales Representative

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg

3777 Portage Ave
Winnipeg, MB R3K 0X6

Contact Me

177 Reviews of Larry Groom

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Between my husband and myself, we just purchased our..."

- Kate & Bob

Between my husband and myself, we just purchased our fourth vehicle from Larry Groom at Autogallery of Winnipeg. He is so personable and flexible. Very patient and knowledgeable. Our daughter is coming of age to get her license, maybe in a couple years, we’ll be shopping for a fifth. I was also impressed that they didn’t ask for more money. In fact, they actually told me to take some back and lower my down payment. I couldn’t argue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely FANTASTIC customer service. Daryl went above..."

- C3K

Absolutely FANTASTIC customer service. Daryl went above and beyond to help us. Must have shown us a dozen cars until we found the perfect one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Koch

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have bought more than 10 vehicles at Auto..."

- smiller

My family and I have bought more than 10 vehicles at Auto Gallery over the years. It has always been a super positive experience between selecting the vehicle that is right for us and trading in our older vehicles. We consider Larry a family member to us because he has always treated us with respect and made the used car purchase process personalized to us. John continues the purchase process ensuring the financing is easy and makes the payments work for us. I would strongly recommend Auto Gallery to anyone looking for a good quality vehicle and a reasonable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Harland

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good shopping experience. Cars are always clean and well..."

- warshew

Good shopping experience. Cars are always clean and well maintained. Larry great to work with as always! Would definitly consider again for my next cart purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased late model vehicle at competitive price. Great..."

- Craig

Purchased late model vehicle at competitive price. Great service from sales rep Larry Groom. Very professional, personable approach. Vehicle ready for pickup when promised. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Harland

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had just started looking for a newer vehicle and were..."

- loewenmm

We had just started looking for a newer vehicle and were encouraged by two family members to try Auto Gallery of Winnipeg. Each of them had just purchased vehicles from salesman Darryl Koch and were satisfied with their purchases and impressed by Darryl. We also were impressed with our experience with Darryl and surprised to find exactly what we were looking for in a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Koch

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very easy to deal with, very helpful. Got a good deal...."

- Phil Stevens

very easy to deal with, very helpful. Got a good deal. Financing very easy. Helped with getting a 3rd party service for a hitch. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Baryla

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our third purchase at Auto Gallery. Dealt with..."

- erncar70

This is our third purchase at Auto Gallery. Dealt with Harvey,Larry,John.My wife and I enjoyed their sense of humor. Had a few issues after purchase and they were very accommodating.We would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Harland, Julie Baryla , Harvey

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just Bought our Third Vehicle from Auto Gallery"

- shawndee

I can't say enough good things about Auto Gallery. Just bought a 2019 Grand Caravan with 7000 km at a very competitive price. No high pressure sales here, just honest dealings with fair pricing. We dealt with Larry Groom. Highly recommended and also love the card with my picture and the $100 referral (or 3d time buyer) cheque. We also are very happy with previous purchases! If you are looking for a used vehicle in excellent condition..see Larry or one of the other sales persons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Baryla

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great!,"

- dbdamage

I bought a vehicle in 2012 at auto gallery, Jamie and Harvey were awesome !! Definitely specialize in great customer service! 8 years later time to look for a new car, headed back, and Jamie walks out! So I was pretty positive we would be getting another vehicle there! Looked at a couple, picked one and the end of the week drove off with our choice. You can bet I’ll be there again!! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Harland, Jaime Olais

1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results

Dealership Inventory (135 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,488
2018 Ford Escape
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
4x4
used 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $28,788
2020 Hyundai Kona
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,758
2019 Chevrolet Spark
used
Red exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $44,988
2019 Toyota Highlander
used
Blue exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $35,993
2019 Ram 1500 Classic
used
Blue exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,993
2018 Ford Escape
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
4x4