Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Harland.
John Harland
John  Harland, Financial Services Manager, Auto Gallery of Winnipeg
5.0

John Harland

Financial Services Manager

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg

3777 Portage Ave
Winnipeg, MB R3K 0X6

I have been with Auto Gallery of Winnipeg for over 15 years now. The best part for me is when someone leaves and is completely satisfied with not only their purchase, but that the whole process has made them happy!

Dealership Experience

16 yrs

Industry Experience

16 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

230 Reviews of John Harland

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Kayla Wolfe

I had a great experience at Auto Gallery of Winnipeg in the purchase of my new vehicle! The staff were all highly accommodating & kind. They helped to make the process seamless & quick! Would recommend Auto Gallery to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gagnon

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience"

- melmcgill73

This was our first experience at Auto Gallery. I had been looking for a Fiat 500 Lounge and was happy to find this one. Service was honest and easy and had several options for me as the potential buyer. I'm super happy with my new purchase. Both sales and finance were great to work with. Thanks Darryl and John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Koch

Aug 19, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

Thanks for the review, Mel! Glad to hear our team could help you find what you were looking for. :) Enjoy the Fiat and thanks again for choosing Auto Gallery!

August 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refreshing service"

- Lloyd

We are very satisfied with our recent purchase at Auto Gallery. This was not your typical car purchase. We were fully informed of the process from the start and proved to be a no hassle purchase. A welcomed change in the process. Thank you to Darryl, John and all at Auto Gallery for your open, friendly and professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Koch

Aug 14, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

Thanks for the review, Lloyd! We're so happy that our team could provide such a great purchase experience! It's our goal to break the 'car dealer' stereotype when dealing with our awesome clients. Enjoy the vehicle!

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service that went the extra mile!"

- peel3d

Our Salesperson, Jaime, was absolutely excellent! He listened to what we were looking for and found us the vehicles that met our criteria. He was very attentive but without us feeling any pressure. He took care of all the details around the sale and the preparation of the vehicle. He is the best salesperson we've ever dealt with! John in finance was great too. He also laid out our options for us without pressuring us to pick a particular one. Elizabeth was very professional at the reception desk as well. She keeps things well organized and made sure that we got to see who we needed to see in order to make our experience go smoothly. Overall a great experience at Auto Gallery! The had a large selection, great prices, and excellent staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Olais, Elizabeth Harland

Aug 06, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

Wow! Thanks so much for the great review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our dealership! We're also sure you'll be enjoying your new-to-you vehicle for years to come. Thanks again! :)

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience and People!"

- Vic

As a first time vehicle buyer I did a lot of shopping around, visiting dealerships, talking to salespeople, and test driving vehicles. At most other dealerships there was pushy salespeople and even pushier managers. At the Auto Gallery there was none of that. Their prices are fair with no hidden/extra fees and everything is out in the open. The people are polite, patient and overall very pleasant to deal with. If I ever have to buy another vehicle (hopefully not for a long time since I just got one!) I will be going back to the Auto Gallery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Koch

Aug 06, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

Thanks so much for the kind review, Vic! We appreciate you taking some time to share your Auto Gallery experience and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed working with our team! We hope to see you back whenever the time comes for vehicle #2. Enjoy!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledge friendly staff "

- Jill535

We knew we were in good hands and would get a fair trade on our vehicle. We love our new car! We will recommend Auto Gallery to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

Thanks so much Jill! We truly appreciate your review and recommendation. Glad to hear the car is treating you well! :)

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- AmandaR

Jamie made our car buying experience a great one! No pressure sales tactics instead just open and transparent communication. So glad we stopped by Auto Gallery and I got to drive away in the car I hoped for! Thank you Jamie and all the staff who helped us!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your purchase experience with Jaime and the rest of our team! It was our pleasure to help you find your dream car. Enjoy it and thanks again!

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would add more stars if I could"

- Ted

Story time. I saw an ad for my car on a Thursday. I gave the dealership a call and was connected with Jaime Olais. The car had not even arrived when I called but was expected that day. The second it rolled off the truck they had it in the wash bay to clean it up and Jaime was on the phone to me. I drove down and took it for a completely no-pressure test drive with Jaime in tow. He was very up front and straightforward and a seriously solid dude. He sat me down with John Harland, who explained my finance options clearly and concisely. I wasn't 5 minutes down the road before John and Jaime called to tell me I was approved. I got the car on Saturday morning. In this time they replaced the rear tires as promised, safetied the vehicle, detailed it beautifully, ordered me a second key, new floor mats and a owners manual (without being asked). I spent some time in the car business, so walking into a used car dealership I had the usual expectations of someone trying to swindle me or make the experience confusing enough that I would all of a sudden be the not-so-proud owner of a car I didn't want with a warranty I didn't need with a payment I couldn't afford. Thank you Auto Gallery for shattering that expectation. And thank you Jaime and John for being actual human beings and not car selling robots sent from the future to separate me from my hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

Wow Ted, thank you SO much for taking time to write such a wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our team, and that we could break the 'used car dealer' stereotype for you! Enjoy your vehicle and thanks again! We hope to see you back in the future.

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to buy a car!"

- Valandi

I purchased my first car at the Auto Gallery. Everyone made it very easy from start to finish. The experience here was fast and I felt that there was more care here than if I went to a dealership. Jaime was the person who helped me find a car and helped the whole way through the process. He was able to answer every question and concern I had. I was nervous because this was my first car ever and Jaime was able to make this milestone in my life an easy and smooth one. Thank you to everyone at the Auto Gallery who helped me including John, Crystal, and Elizabeth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

Thank you so much for the review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with our team. We're sure you'll be loving your first vehicle for years to come! :)

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Nissan Rogue "

- Tonya

Great experience. Second time back in four years. No pressure on them selling you a vehicle and they listen to what you are looking for in a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Olais

Jun 04, 2019

Auto Gallery of Winnipeg responded

Thanks Tonya, we appreciate your return business a bunch! Enjoy the Rogue :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results

Dealership Inventory (152 Vehicles)

2011 Dodge Journey

$12,996

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$26,493

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$58,993

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$19,993

2017 Ford Escape

$20,492

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,998

2017 Ford Escape

$24,493

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$26,491