Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kam Golbaz
Kam Golbaz at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
Refer Me

Kam Golbaz

Finance Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me
4.6
54 Reviews
4.6

54 Reviews

Write a Review

54 Reviews of Kam Golbaz

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was such a pleasure to meet Omar and have his..."

- Sheryl

It was such a pleasure to meet Omar and have his assistance in buying our car. Omar is so knowledgeable, kind and smart, about cars and about so many things! He patiently answered all our questions and was very fast to respond to calls and texts. We bought our car with no sense of pressure and felt informed and well served by the whole team there and especially by Omar. It was worth the drive from Vancouver to Maple Ridge! I will recommend your dealership to anyone who is looking for a car and I will absolutely send them to Omar!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Alocozy

August 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Omar made my car upgrade very easy and was very helpful..."

- alissson44

Omar made my car upgrade very easy and was very helpful in making the right decision. He actually listens not too sell but to help you buy the right car, if you want someone to not pressure you and actually care for you then go see OMAR. He is so smart. I am recommending him to all my friends and family and don't worry Omar you will do great in anything because you are genuine and smart, I can't say the same about my last sales guy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Alocozy

July 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Aurther was exceptional so helpful and listen to what i..."

- lisa Sallstrom

Aurther was exceptional so helpful and listen to what i needed wasnt pushy i cant say enough the whole crew was amazing would definitely go back and recommend them .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Artur Pashinyan , Rob

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service exceeded my expectations I cannot thank Rob..."

- Alison Lennon

The service exceeded my expectations I cannot thank Rob & his team enough for such great service, care & understanding So happy I found this awesome team

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Omar was awesome. Not pushy, knowledgeable and saw us as..."

- Smarty pants

Omar was awesome. Not pushy, knowledgeable and saw us as people not just a sale. The whole purchase process was easy and smooth. Definitely recommend seeing Omar for your purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Alocozy

May 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't say enough about everyone at Maple Ridge VW! My..."

- Kristina

Can't say enough about everyone at Maple Ridge VW! My sales guy Kyle Smeding.....just so nice....very personable and no pressured sales! I live on Vancouver Island so I will be sure to tell anyone I know to head to see Kyle at MR VW! The whole experience, especially since this is the newest vehicle I've ever bought was an easy process! Excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Smeding

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used BMW X1 from this delearship on April 26th..."

- Shivam Sharma

I bought a used BMW X1 from this delearship on April 26th 2021. Well, it was a nightmare dealing with them. I have not had such bad experience ever in my life and generally I give out good ratings for even little efforts. Here are some challenges I faced! I am located in Victoria BC and decided to go to Pitt Meadows to get this car. All was okayed by Sales Manager Rob Mckenzie and sales associate Artur Pashinyan. When I reach there, I got to know the car is not ready and with the detailer (I knew it had some minor repairs to be done). They asked me to stay in a hotel overnight and car will be ready next day around 12.30 pm. I was frustrated but I tried to understand the circumstances. Next morning after checking out from the hotel, I went straight to the VW showroom. Where another sales manager Adam Walker addressed the situation and told me it will take few more hours and he apologised and offered lunch on them. Let me tell you, Adam was the only nicest person I have dealt in the entire showroom. Around 5 pm when I went back to the showroom I learned that the car is still not ready and is at the detailer. Until now I have not even seen the car first hand. So Artur drove me to the detailer where it was in a situation that it could take another 3 hours. I had to take ferry back to Victoria. I have already wasted 2 days for nothing. I did appreciate that they accomodated us but what kind of service and follow up is this? It is a well recognized VW showroom and such carelessness? Anyway, after looking at the car I found there are damages to the rear side of the both rims and I immediatley decided not to buy this car. We drove back to the showroom and I told Adam about the damages and waste of time. He was nice and apologised and said he will fix that for me and will deliver the car end of the week. Here is my fault, I again believed them 3rd time and went ahead with the paper work. On 26th the car was delivered and soon after I learned there is a damage to the driver side rim as well. I was very sure that I did not see the damage when I saw the car in Peatt Meadows but they did not agree and send me a 4K quality picture with the damage already.(They did not had this quality picture posted on any medium when it was on sale) I felt so so stupid that either I missed that damage or even if it was there why no one told me when they agreed to fix the rear damages. Why would I not ask all of them to be fixed and why did they hid that to me? Especially after such a bad experience. They did not fix it and I had no option left. Soon after I saw a sign that my car service is due! I mean really??? What inspection did they do ? I had to chase them to get this done. Also at that point, I was still not reimbursed for the hotel and ferry which they promised (I have recieved it after weeks). So I was making phone calls and all. Rob Mckenzie told me to contact on Tuesday, which I learned was his day off? He yelled at me over the phone for calling him on his day off? I was in utter shock!! Again never ever experieced such thing ever. As I said Adam was the only genuine person and he got my service done in Victoria. I am sharing this for everyone who is thinking to buy an used car from Artur or Rob Mckenzie, BEWARE!!! They lie to you from beginning till end. Car was not inspected before. It was dirty inside. I paid $50 to clean it on the second day!!! IMAGINE!!! I feel bad to write such review but I wish I did not deal with them. It was not a cheap car and after paying that much money I wasn't satisfied at all. WILL NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE !!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge Volkswagen made the..."

- myak

Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge Volkswagen made the process of buying my first real car super easy. Everyone was so helpful and Kyle went above and beyond to help me find the right fit. I was super nervous about buying my first car but Kyle, Adam, and Kam made me feel comfortable and were extremely helpful.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker, Kyle Smeding

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing work by the team at Maple Ridge Volkswagen!!..."

- clayton

Amazing work by the team at Maple Ridge Volkswagen!! Thanks Omar for helping me get the car I wanted for the past 3 months, really knows his stuff and I would recommend to my friends to get their next car here, he even follows up with you to see how you are after the sale with thank you cards, makes me and my family feel special; superb customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker, Omar Alocozy

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why were looking for a car for a month and we finally..."

- Sani

Why were looking for a car for a month and we finally found what you wanted.This place is very organized and staff are hopeful. They try their best to solve any problem and show you what you are looking for. Kam Was the one who helped us a lot. He went above and beyond to solve the problems and explained every little details to us. We could easily trust him since he knew his job very well, he is an honest person that we needed that day.We are so glad we chose this dealership and we will be back for our next car. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

used 2016 Nissan Altima car, priced at $17,988
2016 Nissan Altima
used
Grey exterior
CVT
used 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $23,988
2020 Volkswagen Golf
used
exterior
Manual
used 2017 Audi A7 car, priced at $49,988
2017 Audi A7
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Dodge Dart car, priced at $14,988
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,988
2020 Hyundai Tucson
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $19,988
2015 Volkswagen Golf
used
Grey exterior
Automatic