Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Kam Golbaz.
Kam Golbaz
Kam Golbaz at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.7

Kam Golbaz

Finance Manager

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me

47 Reviews of Kam Golbaz

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge Volkswagen made the..."

- myak

Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge Volkswagen made the process of buying my first real car super easy. Everyone was so helpful and Kyle went above and beyond to help me find the right fit. I was super nervous about buying my first car but Kyle, Adam, and Kam made me feel comfortable and were extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker, Kyle Smeding

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing work by the team at Maple Ridge Volkswagen!!..."

- clayton

Amazing work by the team at Maple Ridge Volkswagen!! Thanks Omar for helping me get the car I wanted for the past 3 months, really knows his stuff and I would recommend to my friends to get their next car here, he even follows up with you to see how you are after the sale with thank you cards, makes me and my family feel special; superb customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker, Omar Alocozy

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why were looking for a car for a month and we finally..."

- Sani

Why were looking for a car for a month and we finally found what you wanted.This place is very organized and staff are hopeful. They try their best to solve any problem and show you what you are looking for. Kam Was the one who helped us a lot. He went above and beyond to solve the problems and explained every little details to us. We could easily trust him since he knew his job very well, he is an honest person that we needed that day.We are so glad we chose this dealership and we will be back for our next car. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What I thought was a pleasant, first time dealing with..."

- Sarah

What I thought was a pleasant, first time dealing with purchasing a new vehicle all on my own, turned into a terrible experience pretty quickly. Their finance manager, Kam Golbaz, lied to me to make an additional warranty sale when finalizing the deal. Kam explained to me that in order to qualify for 5.99% financing, I needed to include purchasing their warranty. I was told that without the added warranty, that my rate would then go up to 7.99% because the lenders don’t have as safe of a loan. That by purchasing the warranty and in turn qualifying for lower interest, I was actually saving myself some money. I very clearly asked him for numbers with and without warranty, and from what I was told, it actually came to a higher end number without due to that interest increase. As I am new to this, my thoughts were “Wow, this seems like more than I thought I was going to spend, but if it makes this difference it must be the best thing, and I’ve come this far now.” After leaving and talking to family, as well as some other people in the same industry, I come to find out I was straight up lied to, and what they did is not legal. Interest rate cannot ever change based on added warranty. After this was discovered, I was understandably very upset and went back to the dealership, now accompanied by my father. The sales manager on site, Adam Walker, took over from there, as Kam Golbaz was now off shift. I then explained everything I was told to him, and asked him what my cost would be without warranty. Magically, he came up with a number close to 5k less, the added cost of a warranty and tax. After the deception I was fed to make a sale based on a flat out lie, I concluded that I do not wish to support this dealership in any way, regardless of what monetary changes they would make. My sale was based on false pretences, and I asked for my deposit of $5,000 back. Shockingly, Adam Walker denied giving this deposit back to me. I now have to fight to get my money back. I do not recommend this dealership to any car buyer, new or used. They manipulate who they perceive to be weak, and do not care about you. All they care about is sales. I will now be following up the VSA as well as BBB. Buyers, please learn from me. What they did is not legal. Do not let anyone ever convince you otherwise. Shame on Maple Ridge Volkswagen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker , Lorne Ross

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Omar was very helpful from start to finish. He was..."

- Hamid

Omar was very helpful from start to finish. He was knowledgeable on numerous of items and he took his time to explain small details to us. He checked in the next day after our purchase and we had a small issue that he dealt with right away and professionally. I will recommend Omar to my family and friends as he is genuine and bright. Thanks Omar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar Alocozy

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One word to describe the type of service and attention to..."

- Tammi

One word to describe the type of service and attention to detail I got from Omar and the team at Volkswagen: Wow!!! I would recommend anyone of my friends and family to go to Omar and the managers at Maple Ridge Volkswagen if you want to find your next car. Great job Omar, and thank you to Adam, and Scott for making the finance so easy, I’m so happy with my new Tiguan. 5/5 highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kam lied about the interest rate we were approved with..."

- Mj

Kam lied about the interest rate we were approved with just to get us to buy the vehicle. He told us we were getting a 3.49% interest rate after he had done all the paperwork and the 6.18% that is written down on the deed of sales is a mistake and would be changed a few days later. The interest rate was never changed and he suckered us into thinking we got the 3.49% interest rate. He knew from the beginning that wasnt the case and he knew that was a lie but he still told us we were still approved the lower interest rate. We trusted this guy to give is the best possible deal and made us feel we were in good hands but ultimately he really just wanted the sale. Anyone looking to buy a used vehicle, please do not go to these people and to this dealership. Have never felt that stupid in my life until after i dealt with kam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience by far. Kyle got me exactly..."

- Ashleyfraser

Best car buying experience by far. Kyle got me exactly what I wanted and even was as thoughtful to get me a birthday card ! They are like a big family in there , will definitely go back . No pressure, very knowledgeable and friendly staff all around .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker, Kyle Smeding

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Omar is a very friendly, efficient, helpful and smart..."

- VW MOM

Omar is a very friendly, efficient, helpful and smart young man. He made my husband and I feel very welcome and at home during the purchase of our new Tiguan. We have dealt with VW Maple Ridge for many years. I live in Coquitlam but make sure that I only deal with Maple Ridge as they are the best. Thank you Omar for all of your help. Good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Maple Ridge VW was nothing but amazing...."

- chey hernandez

My experience at Maple Ridge VW was nothing but amazing. Everyone that works there is SUPER helpful and friendly. Kyle helped me for months while I was being indecisive about what type of car I wanted. He took his time and was super patient with me. I finally decided on a 2020 Tiguan and I am IN LOVE. He could not have made the best match for me and he was super knowledgeable about every vehicle they had in there and all the special features. I bought my car on Thanksgiving weekend and he even texted me just before the new year asking how everything was with the car! That just shows how much the employees at Maple Ridge VW care for their clients. Adam in management was very friendly and helpful as well and was super personable. Him and Kyle worked alongside each other to make sure I was taken care of. Kam in finance helped me through the process of payments and helped me choose the best option. 5 stars for everyone who helped me! I HIGHLY recommend coming here for your next car purchase, they have everything! Thanks Kyle and everyone at Maple Ridge VW for all your help and efforts, I love my Tiggy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker, Kyle Smeding

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

used 2016 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $14,988

2016 Ford Fiesta

$14,988

used 2016 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,988

2016 Jeep Renegade

$23,988

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

Call for Price

used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $36,988

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

$36,988

used 2018 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,988

2018 Hyundai Kona

$24,988

used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $69,988

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$69,988