Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Perri.
John Perri
John  Perri at Charlesglen Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Perri

Shop Foreman/Quality Control Manager

Charlesglen Toyota

7687 110 Ave NW
Calgary, AB T3R 1R8

Contact Me

13 Reviews of John Perri

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a brand new 2019 platinum sequoia. When breaking,..."

- BTF

Bought a brand new 2019 platinum sequoia. When breaking, it keeps shaking. Found out today, it’s my front rotors, and they are “warped.” Just over 35,000km. I am a mom, and drive my kids to school, and basic errands and to work. Causes for “warping,” heat, over torquing, primarily. Not covered under warranty. Almost $500 to replace. In comparison, my husbands Dodge 3500 needed this changed at 89,000km, and we pull a 42 foot trailer on the regular, and he takes it in rough bush terrain. This should never happen to a maintained, quite new, parked in the garage vehicle. Period. My husband allowed me to choose any vehicle I wanted, and I chose Toyota for its seemingly bragging rights of being super durable, Reliability, low maintenance, maintaining value, and SAFETY. 35,000km’s and here we are. Disappointing, Toyota. Although John Perri, and the staff are super nice to deal with, the end result is not okay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best!!!"

- patw1

Work with Paul, his word is solid and he cares! Roland built my truck with his bare hands (he’s an animal), between the two of them and the entire team at Charlesglen i was looked after proper! I am grateful. Merry Christmas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Dao, Dan Wilson, Kenny Thai, Paul Gorsline, Alison Matthews , Roland

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repeat Customer "

- 4RunnerSR5

Great service second time we’ve been around each time was better than the first time I’d like to thank all the staff from the sale staff to the finance to even the guys who get the car ready for us really pleased with everything thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garnett Lund, Caitlin Young, Khalil Aburashed

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, especially from John Perry and Dan Wilson"

- Ravgal HR

Issues with my 2006 Rav4 were not being addressed by Toyota head office, despite their acknowledgement of a known problem, but John Peri worked with them, and got a resoultion to satisfy all of us. The repair was done, but a further problem arose following the work. The cause was accepted by Charlesglen as being their responsibility, and they did the repair at their cost. Dan Wilson oversaw the repairs, and gave me excellent service throughout. I am very satisfied with the results, and happy to continue to trust my vehicle servicing to Charlesglen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Wilson

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new 2018 Highlander was a good experance ."

- 2018 Highlander happy

Kirk Scheuerman was the number one person who went above and beyond to make my our new new car purchase a 100%. I always like to deal with the person that is able to make a final offer without running back and forth to come up with a final cost document. I couldn’t ask for a better person who I would rather deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edmund Lam, Mark McQueen, Kurt Scheuerman, Dan Wilson, Lydia Li

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Venza Turn Signal "Rattle Sound""

- VenzaGuy

The service I got from the moment I walked in, attempted to buy a part I thought I needed, to the shuttle service and till the second I left was nothing but excellent. Not to forget my initial email part inquiry. I thank the team for going above and beyond. I have picked up my car and will observe if this TSB has been put to sleep :) Special shout-out to JP and Colin. Thanks all! C.U

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Jordan, Kenny Thai, Colin Wiebe , Danielle, Ian Gray, Kyle Fargo

Jan 02, 2018

Charlesglen Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review and experience with our Parts and Service team! We look forward to serving you for years to come!

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle 2017"

- Smitty231

Thank you Tim Beach & Team . We must mention Phil Dao who took ownership of the whole process to ensure that we the client were satisfied with every aspect in the purchase of our new vehicle . Phil you went above and beyond to try and deliver the very best experience for us. We also want to thank LORNE and Charlesglen Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2018

Charlesglen Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review and experience with our entire team! We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to serving you for years to come!

October 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Not all dealerships are created equal"

- Brad Rooksby

It's not until you encounter a few issues with your vehicle do you really begin to appreciate a great service department in a dealership, and the level of service of which you receive. Although I didn't purchase my new truck from Charlesglen, you can bet that if I do decide to purchase a Toyota again in the future, I will most definitely purchase from Charlesglen Toyota. If for only one reason, then because of the quality of service I have received from the people in their service department. Dan Wilson, a service adviser at Charlesglen, is awesome! He really is. Without question he has to be the best service adviser I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. He's knowledgeable, friendly, personable, and helpful. He understands how complicated some of this technology is, and the importance of the details; properly identifying the issues, then clearly communicating these same issues and/or solutions with both the mechanics and customers. Another person I would like to mention is John Perri, the shop foreman in their service department. When Dan saw that I was still experiencing some small issues with my truck, (a rattle in the headliner/roof of my truck that only rattled on rough roads, in the cold... sometimes...), he then introduced me to John. John and I went for a road test, and although it wouldn't rattle with him in the truck!, he took it back to one of their mechanics and a few hours later they fixed it. My point is this; I have better things to do then right great reviews for any person, or company, unless there is a really good reason to do so. Believe me, I have other things to do with my time. However, when there is someone, or some company, that has done something very well, especially when others have failed miserably, I have to give credit where credit is due. And, Charlesglen Toyota, the people they employ, are doing a wonderful job. A company is only as good as the people they employ. So, when I spend my hard-earned money on a vehicle I hope it's worth it. However, if something goes wrong, and it happens, then I expect that same company to help. In my case, Country Hills Toyota was happy to sell me the new truck, then a new lift-kit (suspension upgrade), new exhaust, wheels & tires, etc... ,however, when things started to go wrong their service department, their commitment, and their service, failed repeatedly. The service department at Charlesglen stepped up and I am grateful. Thank you Charlesglen and thank you Dan ! Sincerely, Brad Rooksby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Wilson

September 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"EXCELLENT CAR KNOWLEDGE !"

- Oleg G.

Thank you John for quality and comprehensive support. When I was there a few times, John always provided me complete exhaustive information about my vehicle. He explains absolutely everything. He knows and can explain how engine works and where to look for troubles there. I recommend him to examine your vehicle. He is always busy because he is a professional and he spends a lot of time for your vehicle inspection. Thank you John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service"

- Priusowner

John Perri has been diligently working on finding an intermittent problem with my Prius.He kept me informed and assured me they were going to find a solution. I am very happy that it seems to be resolved and I am driving my Prius again. John spent a lot of time and effort resolving this for me and is a credit to the Charlesglen team.We have bought several cars from Charlesglen and recommend their sales and service followup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results