Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Franklin.
James Franklin
James Franklin at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.7

James Franklin

Product Specialist

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

15 Reviews of James Franklin

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"James is a super nice guy, was very knowledgeable and..."

- sydann6

James is a super nice guy, was very knowledgeable and helpful. This was my first time buying a car and I'll recommend it to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"we bought a jetta staff was best. Duke and all other..."

- abhiarora

we bought a jetta staff was best. Duke and all other managers were polite and helpful. happy with my purchase and product and service is topnotch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got excellent service from James, it was so good that i..."

- Shelley Greffard

I got excellent service from James, it was so good that i bought a second car from him. James is very knowledgeable and found the exact car I wanted. The whole experience was great and no pressure. I bought a brand new Jetta with drivers assist which I love. I will definitely recommend James to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kam Golbaz

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I called ahead and James made sure I had the vehicle I..."

- CB

I called ahead and James made sure I had the vehicle I wanted, with the trim kit I wanted, on the lot for a test drive. It was even the right colour. He didn't pressure to go with the higher cost model but I did. I was happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service and good cars loved it. I will..."

- Dj

Awesome customer service and good cars loved it. I will recommend all my friend for this dealership Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Touch, Kam Golbaz

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice guy, no pressure to make a sale. Very accommodating..."

- john

Nice guy, no pressure to make a sale. Very accommodating and professional. After deciding which vehicle I wanted I was driving away in under 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Awesome salesperson! Knowledgeable, courteous and very..."

- GC

Awesome salesperson! Knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful! Will recommend to friends and family. Also the sales manager Rob is very helpful and courteous. Over very good experience shopping at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Messaged James about a deceptive advertisement that he..."

- Jerry A

Messaged James about a deceptive advertisement that he placed online (Craigslist). James listed a vehicle and as per sec 4.1 mvsa rules he did not list a price for the vehicle. He basically wanted people to call him for the price. This is wrong and not allowed. I called MVSA and they confirmed this. I told James to change his ad and instead he started to threaten and talk down upon me via Email. Why could he not just list the price in the ad? Does he have something to hide? Why does he feel the need to look down upon customers? I will be following up with a report to be Canada and consumer protection board of BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Great experience! Highly recommend..."

- Kmac

Excellent service! Great experience! Highly recommend James & Rob! Best place to go for you for your car buying experience & great trade in value...thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Mackenzie

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first time buying a car that I plan on using..."

- Angus

This is my first time buying a car that I plan on using for work and school and was super pleased with the service I recieved from Rob and James! They helped make the process easy and the transition smooth as I enter my next stage of my automobile life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert McKenzie

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

used 2016 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $14,988

2016 Ford Fiesta

$14,988

used 2016 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $23,988

2016 Jeep Renegade

$23,988

used 2019 Volkswagen Tiguan car

2019 Volkswagen Tiguan

Call for Price

used 2014 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $36,988

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

$36,988

used 2018 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,988

2018 Hyundai Kona

$24,988

used 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $69,988

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$69,988