Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of James Franklin.
James Franklin
James Franklin at Maple Ridge Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.7

James Franklin

Product Specialist

Maple Ridge Volkswagen

20279 Lougheed Hwy
Maple Ridge, BC V2X 2P6

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

13 Reviews of James Franklin

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I called ahead and James made sure I had the vehicle I..."

- CB

I called ahead and James made sure I had the vehicle I wanted, with the trim kit I wanted, on the lot for a test drive. It was even the right colour. He didn't pressure to go with the higher cost model but I did. I was happy with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome customer service and good cars loved it. I will..."

- Dj

Awesome customer service and good cars loved it. I will recommend all my friend for this dealership Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Touch, Kam Golbaz

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice guy, no pressure to make a sale. Very accommodating..."

- john

Nice guy, no pressure to make a sale. Very accommodating and professional. After deciding which vehicle I wanted I was driving away in under 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Awesome salesperson! Knowledgeable, courteous and very..."

- GC

Awesome salesperson! Knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful! Will recommend to friends and family. Also the sales manager Rob is very helpful and courteous. Over very good experience shopping at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Messaged James about a deceptive advertisement that he..."

- Jerry A

Messaged James about a deceptive advertisement that he placed online (Craigslist). James listed a vehicle and as per sec 4.1 mvsa rules he did not list a price for the vehicle. He basically wanted people to call him for the price. This is wrong and not allowed. I called MVSA and they confirmed this. I told James to change his ad and instead he started to threaten and talk down upon me via Email. Why could he not just list the price in the ad? Does he have something to hide? Why does he feel the need to look down upon customers? I will be following up with a report to be Canada and consumer protection board of BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! Great experience! Highly recommend..."

- Kmac

Excellent service! Great experience! Highly recommend James & Rob! Best place to go for you for your car buying experience & great trade in value...thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Mackenzie

May 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my first time buying a car that I plan on using..."

- Angus

This is my first time buying a car that I plan on using for work and school and was super pleased with the service I recieved from Rob and James! They helped make the process easy and the transition smooth as I enter my next stage of my automobile life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert McKenzie

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"superb staff"

- fdhamani

i bought the car coz of james honesty and patience and to top it up rob adam kam were also very customer service oriented, they made me buy the car on the spot, i m v happy and will not hesitate to recommend your dealership to my family and friends....JOB WELL DONE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Walker, Robert McKenzie, Kam Golbaz , ALL I MET WERE FRIENDLY AND NO PRESSURE

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service ! would recommend to everyone !! They..."

- roxanne ferland

Amazing service ! would recommend to everyone !! They have worked with me to find me the vehicule i wanted and help me to go true financing ! thank you so much James and Robert !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert McKenzie

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team of people, always looking out for their customer."

- Mj

Never had previous experience with volkswagen maple ridge Before, came in just to see a van but left the lot with it. They were quick and efficient and held their part of the bargain through and through. Could never ask for a better team of people to get me the vehicle that i needed. James, my sales guy, did everything he can to make sure all my needs are met. Even if he didn’t know the answer, he made sure to ask and get me the proper information that i needed to seal the deal with the vehicle. Rob and adam stuck with everything that they promised and took care of the car needs of my growing family. Kam, the finance manager, was just phenomenal. He knew his number and got me the best deal that i could ask for. I highly recommend volkswagen maple ridge for all your car needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (106 Vehicles)

used 2014 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $18,988

2014 Volkswagen Passat

$18,988

used 2016 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $14,988

2016 Ford Fiesta

$14,988

used 2017 Audi SQ5 car

2017 Audi SQ5

Call for Price

used 2016 Ford Mustang car

2016 Ford Mustang

Call for Price

used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,988

2015 Toyota Corolla

$15,988

used 2013 Kia Sorento car, priced at $13,988

2013 Kia Sorento

$13,988