Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of James Eveneshen.
James Eveneshen
James Eveneshen at Wheaton Honda
4.4

James Eveneshen

Financial Services Manager

Wheaton Honda

9688 34 Ave NW
Edmonton , AB T6E 6S9

78 Reviews of James Eveneshen

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You get a pleasant, family feeling in this dealership. No..."

- Arno

You get a pleasant, family feeling in this dealership. No pressure tactics and transparent. This is our second brand new purchase from here. Both times they accommodated my requests, and sometimes gave us a bonus. Great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Macyk, Jona Robleto

Apr 29, 2021

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! Please reach out anytime if you need something from us in the future.

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very kind and helpful and made my whole..."

- Valerie

Everyone was very kind and helpful and made my whole experience positive and worry free and were willing to meet all my needs. Thanks, Valerie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evans Magiri , Jonah in Delivery was very knowledgeable, patient and kind.

Jan 11, 2021

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review Valerie!

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to this dealership more than 1 month ago to..."

- Ahmed sakkouri

I went to this dealership more than 1 month ago to finance a car. I signed an offer with them as they beat the deal that i got from Alberta Honda but I got rejected for 2 reasons as they said to me ( proof of income - co-signer). From a week ago I went to Wheaton honda with the pay stubs and a co-signer to take the same deal and I signed all documents however they hit my credit score and they told me that Honda approved my finance with a interest rate 5.28% instead of 2.99% that we deal about it because i am a newly employed and my co-signer has negative equity. I went after 1 day to Alberta Honda and got approved with 2.99 % interest rate with the same pay stubs and same co-signer . Then if you are sure that you will not give me the offer that we deal about it , WHY you wasted my time and hit my credit score !!!!!!!!!!!! And how I could be rejected from your dealership and got approved the next day with the same proof of income and co-signer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The car we bought is in excellent condition and was just..."

- simkonavi

The car we bought is in excellent condition and was just what we were looking for. Altaz was honest, transparent and very knowledgeable and approachable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review! Enjoy your new vehicle!

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy process for me as a buyer. Straightforward and..."

- SK

Very easy process for me as a buyer. Straightforward and good to deal with. The follow up was friendly and I felt all aspects of the sale were handled professionally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Hernandez

Jul 20, 2020

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review!

March 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership you can trust"

- Robert T

I bought a used Ridgeline from Wheaton Honda. Their sales staff was excellent, didn't put any pressure on me and actually helped me understand Carfax report and the sales offer. When I made the buy, they actually were able to get me a lower interest rate on my auto loan than I have previously arranged, which saved me big money! After I had the truck for a month, there was a problem with it, so I called Wheaton about it. They fixed the problem and didn't charge me for labour costs at all! Plus, they also gave me a FREE loaner vehicle for over a week while my truck was in the shop. This is a dealership you can trust. They really take good care of their customers and stand by what they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Rae, Barry Shuchuk

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drew, Shannon and James are all amazing folks and do..."

- Lorne Bailey

Drew, Shannon and James are all amazing folks and do great work; zero pressure, tonnes of pleasure. Would buy here again in a heartbeat. Every time I come here it's a pleasure doing business... as long as it's not doe maintenance, at least. 😝

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 09, 2019

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the review Lorne! We look forward to working with you again in the future.

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying a new car"

- Rakesh

Richard (Rich) was the sales rep I worked with to buy my Honda Ridgeline. Most dealerships I have gone to in the past, have left me with an impression that I have to watch everything, double check all numbers being shown and they still end up ripping you off. The numbers never add up snd sales rep are so aggressive. Richard was patient, knowledgeable and did not push at all. He let us take out time and showed us all possible options. The numbers all add up snd there is no stress that you are being ripped off. Honda vehicles are great and the staff working there is the best. James from Finanace was another person that impressed me with his skills and communication. Kudos to Both Richard and James and other staff who make this happen everyday. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Reeve

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend Rich "

- Civic19

Sounds cliche to say he is amazing but he is. Rich is very easy to deal with and knows his stuff. Went in looking for a new car for my mom and came out with exactly what she was looking for and then some. Rich totally went above and beyond to make sure we got what we wanted. We highly recommend him and the dealership to everyone we know and who stop to check out moms new wheels.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Reeve , Delivery team

February 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealer in my life."

- Xin Yuan

Mark is the best dealer in my life. He is not just sell the car. He follow up and figure out all the problems i got from the car. He is the best guy who’s super nice and helpful. What is a great expercice for me. If you want to buy a Honda car, Mark is the best choice in Edmonton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Tucker

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results