Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Hock Oon Yeap.
Hock Oon Yeap
Hock Oon Yeap at Wheaton Honda
Refer Me
2.6

Hock Oon Yeap

Service Manager

Wheaton Honda

9688 34 Ave NW
Edmonton , AB T6E 6S9

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Hock Oon Yeap

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"if there’s an option I would chose 0 stars 妈的啥笔洁宝玩意儿..."

- Drake

if there’s an option I would chose 0 stars 妈的啥笔洁宝玩意儿 nmsl Did nothing helpful to solve the issue yet still charged for a massive bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Took my 2015 Honda Fit in for scheduled service and..."

- Michael

Took my 2015 Honda Fit in for scheduled service and inspection before a big road trip. A week later, my car wouldn't start, in the middle of nowhere; apparently the battery was visibly swollen and needed to be replaced. Service manager and general manager would not take responsibility for missing this. Offered me a token credit, but would not refund what I paid for the appointment. I'd recommend others get their Honda serviced at a dealership that takes pride in the quality of their work and puts their customers first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grossly Incompetent Service Department"

- mmaclea2345

I had an extensive conversation with an individual who was supposed to be the service manager one week before my appointment April 7, 2020. This was to ensure required parts would be in place as my vehicle had to arrive the night before to be properly diagnosed the following morning. I had to rent a hotel room and would have to drive 550 Km to get there so it was important that things were set up before I arrived. Sure enough the day I was to drive South a small voice said call and confirm everything is ready to go. I again asked for the service manager. When he got on the line it was apparent that this was not the same individual I had previously spoken with. I wanted to confirm the details and that the parts would be available as I would be living on the economy in the area and staying overnight in a hotel. Sure enough no parts available "must be ordered out of Calgary 24 -48 hrs" This could have left me in a hotel for 3 days living on the economy. This was warranty work to be done on a 2016 CRV. Massive let down and cost me $115 for the hotel room that won't get used. Thank god I phoned or this could have cost me a fortune being stuck in a hotel in Edmonton. I would have thought considering my vehicle is still covered under warranty and the complications of my situation that maybe the dealership could have tried to have their ducks in a row but that was simply not the case. Lucky I called first as the service department personnel will do nothing to help you no matter what your situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Snoopy

Out family appreciates the high quality service we receive every time. Staff are very accommodating. The shuttle drivers are the best! Would recommend to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2019

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- Yagameel

I have been dealing with this dealership for years and wont go anywhere else. Great service and great people. Proffesional and honest. Always happy to work around my time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evans Magiri

May 14, 2019

Wheaton Honda responded

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to continuing working with you in the future.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service"

- MadAtWheaton

Good service, they were able to help me solve my problem after a bit of back and forth. Meaghan went above and beyond to help us out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meaghan Hallett

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service (as usual)"

- Fritz55

Our experience with Wheaton Honda has been exceptional since we got our Ridgeline. We were notified of a recall and the service department dealt with it immediately and efficiently. I really appreciate the positive approach of all the staff, from the service desk to the shuttle drivers. And, they washed my very dirty truck before giving it back to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meaghan Hallett

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10 years of excellent services from Wheaton Honda"

- GavinC

Our family had bought more than 8 vehicles from Wheaton Honda (formerly Millwoods Honda) over the last 10 years. Over the 10 years, this dealership provides consistent excellent services. Making appointments with them is always easy. They have excellent vehicle drop-off and shuttle service. The waiting area is nice, with great fresh brew on demand coffee and donuts and free WiFi, making it a pleasant stay if you have to wait for your oil change. They give you good advices, never over-selling services you don't need. A few years back, my older Civic had a dangerous engine malfunction while driving. I had it towed to the dealership overnight. I called them first thing in the morning letting them know that it was dropped off. Within an hour they called me back and let me know that the malfunction was due to a defective part that was known to Honda and Honda had just issued a recall days before my engine malfunction. They made it a priority to fix it. Within two days, I got the engine rebuilt and every damage in the engine compartment fixed. That's how you know you get great reliable service from a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"08 Pilot Service.Timing belt."

- pilotrip

My wife brought her 08 pilot with 120,000.km for new timing belt. Before service pilot in excellent condition. Cost $4.000 after service Oil Leaked. Coolant :Leaked... Very Dissatisfied.. We are contacting Honda Canada and Express our concern about this service manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 01, 2018

Wheaton Honda responded

Hello pilotrip, Our system shows this vehicle was last in our dealership in 2015. In Novemeber 2015, the vehicle came into our service department for a new timing belt and radiator. We completed the service however you came back in December 2015 with the leaks and we replaced the radiator again but this time under warranty. We do not have records of your vehicle being back at our dealership since. When we spoke on the phone last week, you indicated that you had chosen not to come back to us and have since sold the vehicle. Unfortunately, it appears there is nothing further we can do at this point to reolve the issue for you. We hope to gain your trust in us again in the future. Thank you, Jim Eriksson, Assistant Service Manager

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible customer service"

- cl_murphy

This morning I had an appointment at Wheaton Honda at 07:45. I arrived and spoke with a service representative at 07:41. I had called to book an appointment for a clunking noise I heard coming from what I thought was the rear of the vehicle as well as an oil change. As I told the service representative I had to work at 14:00 that day I would need to have my vehicle back no later than noon. I had also asked that no work be performed on my vehicle before she phoned me. At 11:00AM I still had no heard from the service department and seeing as it had been 3 hours I phoned them. The service department stated that my vehicle had not been looked at yet and I said I need my vehicle by noon to go to work. She said it would be ready in time. I said if you have not even checked what the noise was or completed the oil change how would it be completed in an hour? I said I wanted to pick it up now and I would take the vehicle elsewhere and she said it would be “ready” by noon as per what I told them. She then phoned me at noon to say that they did not hear any noise but that the mechanic suggested I have the maintenance B-1 package completed as my breaks were in good working order but should be maintenance. I asked how long this would take and she said she could have it ready by 13:30. I again explained that I needed my vehicle by noon as I do not work Monday to Friday and cannot sit around and wait for a vehicle all day when my appointment was at 07:45 AM. I said I would get the work required done elsewhere and wanted me vehicle right away. When paying I asked to speak to the manager of the service department (Mr. Yead, I believe) and explained to him what happened. He stated that when you make an appointment that is only an appointment to speak to the service representative not to have the vehicle looked at. I asked why it would take 3 hours to have it looked at when I said I needed it by noon and he said he did not know. What did they do with my vehicle for 3 hours? If they had looked at the vehicle at the scheduled time the B-1 maintenance package could have been performed in a timely manner and I would not have to go to another dealership to have it done. The manager stated that if I am in a time crunch in the future I should give them a shorter period of time to get the work done. I gave them 4 hours and during hour 3 they still had not done anything? To me this does not make any sense at all. He said instead of giving 4 hours give them 2 hours. The manager also told me that if I were to wait at the dealership my work would get done faster. I’m sorry but I do not have all morning to sit around a dealership to wait for my car to get done. I do not believe other people do either. The manager also offered for me to leave my car and use a loaner for the remainder of the day but at this point I did not have enough time to wait for that and make it to work on time as I spoke with the manager at approximately 12:20. Again, sorry I do not work a Monday to Friday job, I work shift work and cannot sit around and wait all day. When you make an appointment you expect your vehicle to be looked at in a timely manner and not 3 hours after the scheduled time of the arrival at the dealership. I would like to be contacted as soon as possible by someone who can assist me with this as I believe the customer service is terrible, as well as the manager’s ideas of how to beat the system (his words, not mine), and that I should not have to pay for a service that did not occur. I had my brakes “inspected” yet they still could not fix them because they took too long to even look at the vehicle. As I go to the Wheaton Honda webpage to file this complaint it says “Book a service Appointment”. When you book an appointment you expect service within a reasonable time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Meaghan Hallett

Jun 01, 2018

Wheaton Honda responded

Hello cl_murphy, I apologize for the experience you had at our dealership. I had a conversation with our Service Manager on how we handle appointments. The work in our shop is allocated from a computer system and the order is determined by promised time. When the system saw your service was an hour worth of work, it brought your vehicle in to have it ready half hour before promised time. I understand none of this matters to you and we are looking into making changes to our appointment system so this doesn't occur in the future. If you have any questions or concerns, you can call 780-463-7888 and speak with me directly. Thank you, Ian Clark, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 20 results