Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Harlem Brooks.
Harlem Brooks
Harlem Brooks at Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Harlem Brooks

Sales Representative

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC

Box 627 512 East Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2G7

Contact Me
Contact Me

38 Reviews of Harlem Brooks

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasure to deal with."

- John Logan

Harlem was very pleasant to deal with and I am very pleased with my purchase. They were willing to help make the sale possible to my satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary De Pape

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" People good GMC "

- Chancey

Always bought GMC trucks have owned many Harlem is one of the best sale personnel I’ve had the pleasure to purchase from thanks Man !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 22, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Chancey!

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience. "

- LaurieM

Harlem is a joy to work with. No high pressure sales but at the same time knowledgeable and professional in his dealings. Prompt at replying to texts and always greets you by name and with a big smile. Thank you Harlem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sales Mgr

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"honest and stress free experience"

- Blair C

My vehicle purchasing experience started at a local dealership, after hours of negotiating ,4-5 at the dealership and a couple more over the phone came to an agreeable deal, the stress was intense. Returned to the dealership just find that the number on my trade now contained the tax credit, so I left, frustrated and irate. Started scouring the net for another truck, came across Oceanside's site, found the truck I wanted and sent a call back. Knowing the store was closed did not expect a call til the following day, to my amazement ,within 15 minutes received a call from a very pleasant lady. Explained to her the way I was treated, she assured me that "Oceanside respects their customers,and would like to earn my business". Advised me the manager would call me right back, again I was blown away, Steve called within minutes, again I told my story. He made an exception over the phone and we discussed my trade, A 2007 Silverado with 100000km, asked me what I wanted, because I had already ran my truck through a computer assessment, the number I gave was agreed to be fair. Still shaken by the treatment of the local store, was very leery about driving to Parksville,just to be lied to, again Steve assured me, that's not how Oceanside operates. The next morning, loaded the wife and grandkids into the truck and left Duncan on our way to Parksville. We were greeted by Steve and Harlem, after a quick look at my truck, not only did he honor the discussed trade in value, he added $1150 to trade. A true man of his word, the entire transaction went smooth and transparent, no smoke and mirrors, just handshakes and smiles. Offered to buy my wife and grandkids breakfast while we did the paperwork. Before leaving Harlem gave my granddaughters each a teddy bear. In conclusion, if you are looking for a fair deal from a group of people that really care, make the drive to Oceanside GM, A big thank you to Annie the finance specialist who continued the stress free purchase to conclusion. when you go in to deal with Steve, Harlem and Annie, tell them "Blair sent you" :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters , Annie (finance)

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Sales Rep"

- Dog Guy

Dealt with Harlem Brooks. He made my buying experience stress free. Great guy. I would highly recommend looking him up if you visit this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Super!! Thanks for your comments about Harlem. Nothing more needs to be said. regards, Andy

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Fabulous"

- Greatful

They were absolutely outstanding in making me feel comfortable and doing their best in getting me the car I wanted! I am so grateful. And impressed with how they made everything happen. Thank you everyone I so appreciate everything you did for me. Lyne Marshall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Fabulous!!! Thank you for such a nice review! Andy

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harlem went above and beyond!!!"

- Happycustomer2018

Words cannot describe how amazing harlem is. He went above and beyond to help get me into my dream truck. The most professional salesman I have ever met. He deserves a promotion in my eyes. I wasn’t an easy sale by all means, changing my mind and what truck i wanted multiple times and that didn’t faze him in the least. He took the time to make my wife,son and myself feel special. I hoped to find a truck and walked out with a truck and a new friend. Great guy. 5 stars. i will recommend him to everyone I know. One of the best experiences of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Peters, Ashley Henry

November 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Magic in 17 minutes!"

- 2017SIlvDREAM

Harlem Brooks was absolutely amazing and professional! From the moment I called him from Victoria to him finding me my exact vehicle took just 17 minutes. It was delivered to Oceanside the next day and Harlem made sure he kept me up to speed with the entire process. I requested some extra's to be done and he sorted them out and had it done for me. Thank you Harlem and the team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry

Jan 09, 2018

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Excellent!! Harlem delivers once again! Andy

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Delightful"

- Orange22

I stopped by Harris Oceanside GM because I was interested in purchasing a new Car. Harlem was my sales representative. He was very helpful, friendly. I'm looking forward to starting a relationship with Harris Oceanside GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Henry

Oct 04, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I am delighted!!! Thank you for taking the time to write and review our hard working staff. regards, Andy

February 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience ! "

- Laura1234

I bought all of my 5 vehicles at Oceanside Chevrolet with the help of Harlem Brooks. Harlem is an amazing sale person and truly makes you feel like home !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2017

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank for your loyalty!! Harlem is a huge asset to this company. If you need anything, please call me. regards, Andy

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (167 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,973

2019 Buick Encore

$28,973

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $54,630

2019 Buick Enclave

$54,630

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $31,115

2019 Buick Encore

$31,115

New 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $68,683

2020 Buick Enclave

$68,683

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $32,760

2019 Buick Encore

$32,760

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $74,738

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,738

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $25,446

2019 Buick Encore

$25,446

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $28,259

2019 Buick Encore

$28,259