Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Sloan.
Derek Sloan
Derek Sloan at Sherwood Park Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Derek Sloan

Finance Manager

Sherwood Park Chevrolet

500 Premier Way
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0R5

Contact Me

41 Reviews of Derek Sloan

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When it was time to look for a new truck, I spent hours..."

- Todd

When it was time to look for a new truck, I spent hours doing research on the brands, features, and pricing of all the new major manufacturers. Being a fan of Chevy, I decided to stop in at Sherwood Park Chev as they are the local Chev dealer. First impressions were fantastic and the staff were awesome to deal with. Knowledgeable and not pushy which is a huge factor for me, but rather concerned with finding the right truck specific to my needs and not just making a sale that day; we spent a couple of weeks finding the right fit. I dealt with Cam Peregrym, a young salesman who was helpful and enthusiastic no matter how many trucks we went through, and Dustin Miller, the sales manager who was extremely helpful in securing a great deal on the truck and providing a vehicle for an extended test drive. It took awhile to find the right truck, but we did and it's perfect. On the day of delivery, my fiancé and I arrived to a truck that was clean, warm (was cold outside), had a full tank, and ready for my plate to be installed which Cam did. We did a walk around and the OnStar welcome call. For finance I dealt with Derek Sloan, and he negotiated a deal with the bank in our favor, and got us extended warranty at a great price. He was very helpful and informative. Overall this was the smoothest and best vehicle buying experience that my fiancé and I have ever had. Would highly recommend to anyone in the market for a new Chevy, and we will definitely be returning when it's time to upgrade my fiancés ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Miller, Cameron Peregrym

January 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I live in BC and went to a dealership nearby, while..."

- Chonalee

I live in BC and went to a dealership nearby, while friendly, the salesman kept going to a new vehicle even when I said the reasons why I wanted a used one...Vince Manwaring kept sending me pics of the Jeep’s I was looking for until we found one in my price range... Then they delivered it across provinces on New Year’s Day!!! I would highly recommend Sherwood Park Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Manwaring

Jan 13, 2021

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review, we're so glad to hear our team was able to get you into what you wanted no matter what!

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott is ONE OF A KIND!! He’s friendly, knows his..."

- Vdemmink92

Scott is ONE OF A KIND!! He’s friendly, knows his vehicles, he busted his xxx to get us into the vehicle we wanted & he went over and above for us during the delivery process. Thanks Scott for all your hard work, we will be back again soon for another!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Campbell, Bret Kirkpatrick, Scott Pierce

Jan 13, 2021

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we're so glad to hear Scott gave you such a great buying experience! We look forward to seeing you again!

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful place. Wasn't pressured and treated with great..."

- Wesley

Wonderful place. Wasn't pressured and treated with great respect. I'm very glad I went to sherwood park chevy. I'll be buying my next vehicle from here. Austin was a great salesman 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 13, 2021

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the feedback Wesley!

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vince KILLED IT and earned a life time customer!..."

- Chad Obrigewitch

Vince KILLED IT and earned a life time customer! Thoroughly enjoyed my dealing experience. Vince was more than helpful throughout my 3 week buying experience (my fault) to get me I to my 2020 3500 High Country! I couldn’t have asked for any more support than I received even after the purchase! Thanks for all the help! I would recommend Vince to anyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020

Sherwood Park Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the review Chad! We are happy to hear that Vince was able to get you into a vehicle you like and provide you with support throughout the way. Hope you are enjoying the new ride!

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick response time and professional"

- darcy4

Austin and Aaron were a great help through my buying experience. Would recommend them highly to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle. Great job folks, keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sean was extremely helpful and made the whole process of..."

- mpopkie

Sean was extremely helpful and made the whole process of purchasing our new vehicle a very pleasant experience. This is our third vehicle we have purchased from Sherwood Park Chevrolet and we will definitely be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Weaver

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and understanding in helping me purchase my first..."

- Jake S

Patient and understanding in helping me purchase my first new vehicle. Wasn't afraid to give me solid advice on vehicles I was interested into to help me narrow it down to the perfect one within my budget. Honest and knowledgable about automobiles. The perfect combination for a stellar sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sean made buying a car today very seamless and fun. His..."

- Nicole

Sean made buying a car today very seamless and fun. His professionalism and knowledge made my experience a 10/10. Thanks again Sean for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Weaver

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been to a lot of dealerships and Vince is by far one..."

- Oscar

I’ve been to a lot of dealerships and Vince is by far one of the best salesmen I have ever dealt with. He’s very personable, accommodating, he’s not pushy like most salesmen and he goes above and beyond to ensure you get the vehicle you are looking for. I would Highly recommend Vince to anyone who wants to buying a new vehicle to be an awesome, hassle free experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Ratsoy, Bret Kirkpatrick, Vince Manwaring

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD car, priced at $92,138
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD
new
Northsky Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $39,678
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Iridescent Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $57,233
2021 Chevrolet Colorado
new
Crush exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado car, priced at $56,833
2021 Chevrolet Colorado
new
Sand Dune Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $58,017
2021 Chevrolet Traverse
new
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Ram 1500 car, priced at $25,980
2013 Ram 1500
used
Mineral Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD