Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Foster.
Dave Foster
Dave Foster at Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep
Refer Me
4.7

Dave Foster

Sales Consultant

Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep

421 South Service Road
Grimsby, ON L3M 4E8

Contact Me

Dave brings with him over 32 years of experience in the financial sector, and 8 years in automotive sales with Chrysler. He has been married for over 35 years. He is the proud father of 2 daughters and a son, and proud grandfather to 2 with another on the way! Feel free to come on by and say hi to our very own “People Person”

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Contact Me

19 Reviews of Dave Foster

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my truck here and thier work has always been..."

- Rango

I bought my truck here and thier work has always been thorough. They have always been stellar at listening and solving all my needs. ..jf..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Cooper

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just a bathroom stop?"

- Julia

The title may seem strange but we're sure Dave may have thought that's what it was! It was a cold, wet and windy mid May day and we were driving back to Fonthill from Toronto having wasted hours at a hyundai dealership where the service was bad. En route back we had been googling dealerships and as we approached Grimsby discovered that at chrysler they had a Hyundai elantra GT hatchback similar to what we wanted. We were greeted by Dave and immediately asked to use the bathroom! He was very friendly, gave us a coffee and took as out to see the elantra, and provided us with as much information as he could on the vehicle. There was no pressure or pushiness, just casual as others have said. After 20 minutes we purchased the car, the negotiation was simple and pleasant. The follow up emails were polite and helpful also. Based on our experience we would certainly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"pleasant & relaxing place to buy a car"

- carrguysfrank1234

ALL Good very frendly casual would refer to friends and family clean place lots of inventory very knolgable would go back and buy another car what else can i say

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Mallett

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unfamiliarity of new innovations"

- David

We picked the Pacifica for the styling and convenience of a van .The 'stow and go' seating was a determining factor as we have had other vans in the past which required the removal of the second row seating. We were surprised to see the dial selector for the transmission and the push button starting feature They both require a lot of getting used to. The display screen we find distracting and the apps are confusing - the manual does not explain fully how to delete former usage.(We bought a demo and the previous user had placed a number of destinations on the Navigator which I cannot delete). Perhaps there should be an expert available to screen the different features to customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheri Rodrigue

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealship Around"

- Durangoguy

Great experience with the staff at this location , right from sales/finance to service very helpful and knowledgeable Sheri was quick to assist me with tips on the Nav system and Bluetooth Would definitely come back to purchase another vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Mallett, Sheri Rodrigue, Shane Cooper

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendliest dealership I've had the pleasure of dealing with"

- JK2018

I visited over 20 dealers in the GTA looking for a Wrangler JK, and this was the only dealership I was actually happy to deal with. I worked with Mike Beaudoin, who did an excellent job at finding exactly what I was looking for, as well as giving me all the info that I had asked, something other dealerships said they couldn't do(like finding a manual JK). The finance department did an excellent job as well getting the price down to where I wanted, and working out financing. I personally recommend anyone try here first before wasting time elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Beaudoin, Lisa Mallett, Hanah Peixoto, Mary Lynn McLean

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Jeep Cherokee"

- satisfied customer

Dave Foster was excellent to deal with, we were pleased with the value of our trade and the price of the Jeep Cherokee. The car was spotless when we picked it up, an awesome job by the detail department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Hanson, Mike Fox, Sheri Rodrigue

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing - really"

- Rachelch

If you are like me, when you need to buy a new vehicle you get ready for a fight. or at least prepare yourself to be ripped off. Not at Grimsby Chrysler. When we arrived at the dealership we were greeted quickly and with smiles. We had driven in from Wasaga Beach and they were very appreciative we had made the trip. The sales manager, Lou, joked with us a bit and also very much respected our time. We had an appointment with Dave Foster. We went in to test drive a used vehicle and we had a trade in. Our trade was not worth a lot because it had been in an accident. We let the sales person know the trade in situation and what another dealership had told us it was worth. While we went on our test drive the dealership looked at our trade. When we came back from the drive they said the trade in was worth what we thought and thanked us for our honesty. Without negotiating they gave us the full value on the trade. When we sat down to look at the numbers on the new-to-us vehicle Dave sat down and was very transparent about all the costs. We quickly reached an agreement. When we asked about extended warranty options he said Lisa would explain it all to us. Lisa sat down with us quickly and had some options ready to go. She was very easy to talk to and not at all pushy. Lisa took the time to explain each option to us and helped us find the right one that fit our budget and our concerns. When all was said and done we walked out of there happy and excited. When it came time to pick up the new-to-us vehicle it was a smooth transition. This is a truly professional dealership with excellent people. It was worth the drive and we would make it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Mallett

May 01, 2018

Grimsby Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded

Dear Rachel- thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so glad you had such an easy experience purchasing your vehicle. Like you, we prefer the sales buying process to stay straightforward, no surprise fees or trick numbers. So happy to hear it was worth the trip! Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business! Sincerely, Gen Brady

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"11/10 Service!"

- VeryHappyCustomer

Absolutely amazing! 11/10! Dave Foster was so helpful and helped me pick out a pre-owned vehicle that has exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend him and Grimsby Chrysler to anyone looking for inviting sales staff who truly are there to help you. Dave was not pushy, nor did he make me feel obligated. Outstanding experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Distance Purchase - Exactly as we discussed"

- Ian McPherson

Bought a used truck from Mike & Dave over the phone based on pictures that were on autotrader. Drove all the way from Belleville to pick it up on Saturday not sure if everything would be as we discussed or if there would be some surprises. Everything was perfect. I'm so thrilled with my purchase. It was exactly as we had discussed, no strange surprise fees on the bill, no pressure to take strange add on features. The truck is exactly what I was looking for at an amazing price. Best car buying experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Beaudoin

1
1 - 10 of 19 results