Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Chris Rose
Chris Rose at St. Catharines Nissan
Refer Me

Chris Rose

General Manager

St. Catharines Nissan

155 Scott Street
St. Catharines, ON L2N 1H3

Contact Me
4.6
6 Reviews

I have been in the automotive industry for over 33yrs and have enjoyed each day. My career started as a detailer at a dealership in Oakville where I grew up but I now live in the Niagara region with my family. Over this time I have worked in most departments and there has always been one constant, and that is customer service. I take pride in making sure that customers receive the experience they deserve. St. Catharines Nissan is a family owned business and I have had the pleasure of working beside the family since 2004. Family is our most important asset and this is why we would like you to join our family of loyal and happy customers at St. Catharines Nissan. We look forward to seeing you soon, Chris

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.6

6 Reviews

Write a Review

6 Reviews of Chris Rose

September 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a couple of communications issues with my “product..."

- elkemayer76

I had a couple of communications issues with my “product consultant” i.e. salesperson, probably due in part to some inexperience and training needs on is part. However the Sales Manager and management team at the dealership, were quick to step in and helped the work through the communication errors in an appropriate add meaningful way. My product consultant apologized for how he handled the situation and everything was handled in a very professional manner. I think it was a good learning experience for everyone, myself included.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 29, 2021

elkemayer76 responded

Dave, I responded to your phone message yesterday within the hours you said you were in the office around 4:30- 5 wish, however you were not there, so I left a voice message stating the hours that i could be reached today. I didn’t hear from you, but I also just now saw your message here. Hopefully we can connect tomorrow. Elke

Sep 27, 2021

St. Catharines Nissan responded

Elke Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I would like to address a couple of items on this just for a point of clarity. The platinum warranty does in fact cover rental car coverage for a manufacturers defect however not for collision. I wish you would have reached out to Either myself or our General manager Chris Rose and would gladly invite you to now so we can review. Thank you for your input Dave

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Christopher showed us a nice 2016 Pathfinder Premium SL..."

- Fournier

Christopher showed us a nice 2016 Pathfinder Premium SL and we agreed on it. When we went to sign papers he informed us that the safety had failed due to seat belt mechanism and said they couldn't find it anywhere. Derek come into the meeting and told us he would give us a 300. gift card for the inconvenience. He then showed us a 2018 Pathfinder Platinum that we had to pay 500.00 to have brought in. We never got a chance to look at the vehicle as we contracted COVID-19. We had to isolate for 14 days. This vehicle went back to Burlington before we could even look at it. He then showed us a 2017 which he told us it was a 2018 Pathfinder Premium. He even did a short video and the dealer plate said 2018. I tried to insure it but it obviously kept coming up as a 2017. We agreed to this vehicle without seeing it due to COVID-19. He told us it was in excellent condition and we took his word. We finalized paper work online and I picked up vehicle. A few days later I did my inspection of the vehicle to find it had scratches on almost the whole vehicle. I took the vehicle back in and they looked it over and said ..you didn't buy a new vehicle!! He then agreed to have scratches buffed out which they did a terrible job. There was also rust spots in 4 area's that they wouldn't repair. So we paid over 30K on a vehicle that was all scratched up and with rust spots.Both myself and my brother in law were called liars when we asked about the 300. gift card. Derek denied he said that. I can go on... I have a texts about what I just said to back me up. Will I purchase another vehicle from St.Catharines Nissan....very doubt it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"St. Catharines Nissan has been a consistent supporter of..."

- cbest0

St. Catharines Nissan has been a consistent supporter of the IG Wealth Management Walk For Alzheimer's for the past few years! We are grateful to see the support of people living with dementia in Niagara by St. Catharines Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Judy Pula

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding from beginning to end"

- Shaner

From the moment I reached out to the team the service, response, and support has been outstanding. Every effort is made to ensure that the entire experience was as smooth as possible. I would recommend to anyone who wants a Nissan, come by this particular dealership - you won't be let down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krista Caperchione

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Christopher Van Wiechen was a very easy and..."

- 28sir

Working with Christopher Van Wiechen was a very easy and accommodating experience. He listened to our needs and secured our vehicle in an expeditious and efficient manner.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Van Wiechen, Jessica Rate, Dave White

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best!"

- markclout

Very friendly and easy to deal with. All staff members are courteous and helpful. The Nissan Kicks is a great automobile! I highly recommend this as your first and last stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krista Caperchione, Katie Froment

1
1 - 6 of 6 results